We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, relaxing break in fantastic villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
The view from Casa Jay bedroom terrace.
Our single room has a shelf unit, under bed storage and is decorated for a child.
The Kitchen at Casa Jay
You can have the use of a buggy when you stay at Eden Villas - please let us know in advance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AandAGlas...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing break in fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing break in this fantastic and well equipped villa. Gillian was so helpful from the outset, communicating swiftly and offering advice on airport transfers etc. She was there to meet us on arrival and gave us lots of very useful information on the villa and surrounding area, as well as recommendations for local restaurants and shops. The villa itself is clean and comfortable, and with three lovely terraces there is plenty of opportunity to soak up the Portuguese sunshine on your doorstep. The pool area is well maintained and never too busy - we found if we went before 10am we often had the pool to ourselves. Vilamoura itself has plenty to do, a great beach and lots of good food options. A great holiday, thank you!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
We find lots of guests especially enjoy the fact that they can have the pool practically to themselves - having a quiet complex with the added bonus of a snack bar is just what is needed for a relaxing holiday! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karencB99...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy Days!”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a perfect holiday at Eden Villas. Our villa was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need. Gillian, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful and gave us advice about local places to visit. The swimming pool area was never too crowded and we could always get a sun lounger. The snack bar was great value for money and staff really nice. We enjoyed the 30 minute walk on several occasions to Falesia Beach and most nights to and from the Marina, where the selection of restaurants was amazing. We also recommend a visit to the Old Village, which is stunning. The tourist train is a good way of getting about if it is too hot to walk. Although we didn't use the second bedroom, it was absolutely perfect for a young child. Again everything you could possibly need was provided - baby toys, nappies, dressing gown, bowls ...... I would definitely recommend this villa and can't wait until we go back again!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment & location, BBQ nice bonus
Liked least: Wifi only worked sporadically & in specific locations
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lottieloc...
Bournemouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value self catering villa”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from Casa Jay and really enjoyed a 9 night stay here with my husband and our little toddler. This was our first holiday abroad with our little one so we were very mindful to make sure we stayed at a place which had everything close to hand. Vilamoura was a great choice. It felt particularly safe, especially the Eden Villas complex which was very quiet when we stayed. In fact, we pretty much had the pool to ourselves. The pools were a little on the chilly side but it didn't hinder our fun as it was actually quite refreshing!
The owners of the villa were brilliant in the booking process - they ensured that all my numerous questions were answered quickly and plenty of toys and DVDs had been provided to keep our little one busy. A buggy and highchair had also been provided for us too.
The accommodation was well presented and handily located next to the pool.
We enjoyed discovering all the local restaurants which you can mostly walk to from the villa. If you prefer not to, getting about is so easy and taxis are so cheap compared to the UK!
We enjoyed O Pirata which was reasonably close to the villa. They were so friendly there and the food was excellent.
Il Lamparo on the Marina was also very good and Romarina was great for breakfasts.
We visited Zoomarine one day which was brilliant fun - we bought tickets from the shop on the marina and although we didn't have a car, it didn't matter as Zoomarine organised it so we were picked up from outside the complex. Very handy.
The tourist train was good fun for the little one too , it does take a while to get round but worth it.
We also tried the Family Golf Park too which we all enjoyed. Again, easy to walk to.
All in all, we had a great stay here.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The safe feeling of the complex
Liked least: Small shower
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
I'm so delighted you found your way around and tried all the local restaurants - especially O Pirata- one of our favourites. Glad too that you went to Zoomarine - its always best to buy the tickets on the marina or at the local gift shop just by Eden Villas as you get a discount and can bypass the ticket Q at Zoomarine which in high season can be long! We love to be able to help and I'm so happy you and your little one had a great first holiday together at Casa Jay. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill M
Alcudia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely break away from it all!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and my husband are just back from a 10 day stay in Eden Villas and we had a lovely time. The villa itself is clean and modern and set in beautiful surroundings. It is equipped with everything that you could possibly need. Unfortunately, we were unable to get the television to work but, to be honest, after a couple of days we did not miss it and enjoyed reading the books and listening to the radio. My husband made good use of the pool beside the villa. The walk into Vilamoura took us about 25 mins but it is a really pleasant walk. There is a bar and several restaurants within walking distance of the villa. We went to Chez Carlos, O Pirata and A Carpa which were all very good. The tourist train and the bus stops outside the Villas and we caught the bus to Albufeira for a day trip. All in all a lovely holiday. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco19752...
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent accomodation ,in a lovely safe complex”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely fully equipped apartment, with everything you would need as a couple or a family, near pool area which was also great for us as it was quiet for our stay ,so we had the pool to ourselves.
Although the marina was realistically a good 25 minute walk it was through a lovely grass covered pathway, there was restaurants and a grocery shop nearby, very handy. There is also a bus service in front of the complex which takes you to Albufeira or Faro, as well as a local road train for us tourists to and from the Marina.
Only comments on the apartment is that the shower was a bit small and would have liked safe for our passports and valuables, but this would not deter us from recommending or coming back again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness ans sunloungers
Liked least: corner shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thanks Alan for taking the time to write us a review. Delighted you had a good stay and made use of the local busses and tourist train. We must look into adding a safe for future guests! We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing