We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prado Villas(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Apartments(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,747)
Filter reviews
2,747 results
Traveler rating
1,688
749
219
67
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
749
219
67
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubi barromantic poolfamily suiteshuttle busbeach clubshuttle servicekids clubbuffet restaurantpool areamain poollovely hoteltwo bedroom apartmenthigh seasonfamily holidayshort breaksun loungersgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,231 - 2,236 of 2,747 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2009

This hotel is simply the best. Rooms and service fantastic. A bit expensive but worth it. We were a little worried it would be a little remote but the walk to the Marina took us less than 20 minutes and unlike some other reviewers had said the walk does not entirely have to be down a busy road. The road certainly wasn't busy when we walked it. Study the map the hotel will give you and there are several shortcuts you can take avoiding stretches of the "busy" road. The hotel provided a shuttle to the Marina between 7pm and 9pm. A taxi back costs 4 Euros. The Old Village is a 15-20 minute stroll from the hotel and is well worth a visit. The Old Village has 5 restaurants and 1 bar. The upstairs restaurant in the Zanzibar was our favourite. The food was better than anything we ate around the Marina. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

It's the best o can find in Vilamoura, no doubt. The rooms were great; love the bath with the glass window to the room, very nice and smooth. It’s a recent hotel so everything is new...

Like - rooms, cleanness, staff, food
Dislike - nothing

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

This hotel is excellent and really is 5 stars. The room was great - big enough for 3 of us. The pool was huge, even though it was a little cool. It is a shuttle bus/ taxi ride away from the marina but assuming you want to spend most of the day by the pool or on the golf course, then the evening shuttle bus there and taking a taxi ride back was fine. Vilamoura itself has lots of evening entertainment. From bars around the marina to good restaurants in the squares behind the marina. The Irish bar is great with a fantastic band playing there several nights a week. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichasUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

We stayed here for a week during Thanksgiving (end of Nov) and the kids said it was their most memorable Thanksgiving yet thanks to HGVC (Hilton Grand Vacations Club) and the Hilton Vilamoura staff. We stayed in a beautiful 2 Bedroom Suite located right in the hotel (the timeshares looked closed for this time of the year). For only 2800 HGVC points (booked online via HGVC website) we got 6 nights of superb service with free daily room cleanings compared to only 1 mid week cleaning here in the states for HGVC members. The secure underground parking garage (easily gotten to via elevator from the hotel) was free to use as well. While only one of the 6 pools was heated the free pool use of the most beautiful SPA I have ever seen was well worth the trade off. There were several pools in the SPA with several different high tech water massagers. Out of all the HGVC we have stayed over the years this one ranks way up near the top of our list. There was little activity in the hotel and throughout the Algarve area since this is off season. But for a family of five from upstate New York the daily sunny temps of 60 to 70 degrees F was perfect for us. There was a total lack of tourists in the area and we had free reign of all the sights and local restaurants of the Algarve with no crowds. The kitchen in our room was fully stocked with every utensil/dish/item you can think of. It was just a short 10 min drive to Quarteira and right on the ocean is the local fresh seafood and vegetable market along with a few small grocery stores nearby for everything else. All very reasonably priced. Yes we will be back again and most likely out of season again to avoid the large crowds we heard about that descend upon this beautiful area in warmer times. For folks from the USA I would say the weather is like going to St. Augustine in Florida during the Thanksgiving holiday. The cultural experience for all of us was 10x better then the typical Florida holiday as well which seems to be the place of choice when the weather gets cold in the NE of USA. Driving was very easy as well since now that Portugal is part of the EU all of the highways are top notched and most all signs/menu's are in English as well since this is a major holiday resort for those from Great Britain during warmer months of the year. It's easy to fly into nearby Faro via American Airlines (IBERIA partner) from JFK with a easy stop over in the new Madrid airport. Once here we realized quickly (and the Hilton staff will confirm) that this is the most beautiful hotel in the area. - Harald Fraude

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank HaraldF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Absolutely wonderful in every way. Food, facilities, location rooms and staff are all superb.The only minor fault i had with this hotel was that the spa and pool doesn't open until 9am in the morning, not a big problem, but i do occasionally like to have a jacuzzi and sauna etc before breakfast.

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank DovM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews