We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Delivered a high quality stay...lots of lovely pools to enjoy...spacious deluxe rooms. Bus Service to Marina and Beach. Great breakfast and play area for children. Would recumbent for a stay for family. Cheers P

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank PareshTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that we delivered on expectations and provided you and your family with high quality service.

Thank you for your endorsement of our brilliant hotel and we hope to see you all back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 2,724 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Hilton Vilamoura and the hotel is definately 5 star, the hotel, rooms, food, etc are fabulous and the courtesy bus for trips to the marina and private beach is excepeional, well worth spending the money, we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to have delivered on expectations and provided you with a fantastic week’s holiday.

Thank you for your kind endorsement and we hope to see you year after year!


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The choice of hotel was not ours as we were kindly invited to a wedding on the premises so decided to stay for a week...and what a wonderful week it was! The wedding ceremony was beautiful...a delight and a joy so full marks to the organiser. As a wedding venue this is highly recommended.
The hotel is large with lots of families but there are several pools including the Romantic Pool, where pace and quiet can be found with numerous waterfalls quelling any noise from elsewhere.
Breakfasts are excellent here with choices of food for everyone. Occasionally we did have to queue for a few minutes but no problem.
Our room was beyond expectations....it was spacious, comfortable with balcony and superb bathroom...all spotlessly clean including the fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers.
The ambience in the Rubi bar is good with varied live entertainment each evening and knowledgable bar staff...especially as regards the variety of port! We were, however, disappointed at the pool bar, having ordered two salads which were, at best said, underwhelming and overpriced so perhaps this will be addressed. The only other complaint we had was the quality of the Wifi for this caused us a few frustrations.
The Spa is undersold. This is an amazing area, should hydro-therapy be a preference and the massage and beauty treatments available are well worth the indulgence. This is a truly peaceful and calming experience and a total contrast to the blazing sun.
The location of the hotel is way from the marina yet the shuttle bus is available from 7pm every ten minutes to the town and throughout the day every hour to the beach club. The advantage here for us is that we were away from the crowds and quite near to the old town and pleasant residential area around.
The staff at the hotel are a great asset for everyone is obliging at all times in a courteous and friendly manner. We requested a day trip to Lisbon...and one was duly arranged. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
For the price we paid for our stay...fantastic value!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Vilamoura on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you extended your stay beyond the wedding celebration and had a wonderful week’s holiday.

We truly appreciate your kind comments on the comfortable and spacious rooms and amenities, breakfast choice, bar service and the amazing spa facility. I have also made a note of your less favourable comments on the pool bar meals and WiFi for improvement.

We trust that our quiet location, away from the crowds, and spa treatments added to an enjoyable experience and left you feeling relaxed and recharged.

Thank you for your endorsement of our resort as a wedding venue and we hope to see you and your friends back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect. Accommodation is spacious, service is excellent and the selection of food for the breakfast and dinner buffets was excellent. While not on the beach, transport is provided to a private area with a café and bar. Finally the golf course is 100 yards away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our resort and were particularly impressed with the excellence of the service and food.

We very much appreciate this wonderful endorsement and trust you will be returning for another perfect holiday!

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Recently got back from a stay here.

The breakfast was really good with a variety of options. The fact you can be stuck queuing for up to fifteen minutes is a bit of a joke, especially when you can see plenty of free tables. Spent a lot of queuing time watching staff mill around rather than clear up which is quite infuriating. When it finally is your turn to get a table you're taken to it which I can understand is a nice touch but by that point you'd rather just cut that out and have your table pointed at.

Food is horrendously over-priced, and while nice it doesn't justify the cost. The buffet is pretty weak with few choices for mains and for 29e a person it's a joke. Alcohol too is incredibly expensive. We found the service pretty variable.

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are decorated to a high standard. Also, very, very clean. The pools are nice, although a little cold, but you have the usual fiasco with reserving beds. The fact there is only one bar is a pretty big let down, especially when it tends to be full of parents letting their children run round like lunatics, leaving prams all over the place. I can understand that being family friendly is a positive for some, but for couples it's not great, especially when there is only one bar.

The hotel is located at a distance from the marina and the beach. There is a bus that runs to and fro however it doesn't run that frequently and we found that it was often full. The walk to the beach is a good half an hour if not more. Seems a bit ridiculous to say they have their own beach when it takes that long to get there. It is a lovely beach though.

In all honesty, there are far nicer places to stay than Vilamoura, it's a bit like a Portuguese Blackpool. If you're going to go anywhere, you're better off waiting until you can stay in Vale do Lobo.

I think the hotel itself deserves a 4* rather than 5* rating, and in all honesty while I thought the hotel was beautiful, the orientation towards families, the highly expensive food, and it's lack of atmosphere and distance from...well...anything, would stop me recommending it to another couple.

Couple, mid- to late-twenties

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roisin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to read that your experience at the Hilton Vilamoura was not what you had expected. It seems that although you thought the hotel was beautiful, you didn’t feel that our resort was the right place for you, particularly because it is very family orientated and away from the centre of town and the beach.

Whereas we believe our food and beverage prices are in line with equivalent resorts in the area, we are very sorry that we failed to provide the 5 star quality service that you would expect and indeed deserve. We will take the necessary measures to reduce the queues at breakfast and strictly enforce the rule regarding the pool loungers. As of mid-July, we will have an extra bus and will increase the shuttle frequency and passenger capacity.

I apologise for the shortcomings in the service and assure you our team will continue to work hard to ensure that all our guests are made to feel very welcome and well taken care of.

Thank you again for your feedback and despite the disappointment on this occasion, we hope to see you again at some point in the future.


Kind regards,


Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel after spending a week with family. Hotel is very nice, good clean and spacious rooms. We paid extra for a deluxe golf view however the other room we booked was exactly the same with just as good a view, so the extra wasn't really worth paying. Staff were very friendly and very courteous at all times.

Breakfast buffet was beautiful with something to suit everyone's taste. Rubi bar very nice for pre-dinner drinks. We ate at the marina most nights, using the shuttle service some nights and taxis the rest. Tried the a la carte restaurant in the hotel one evening, however the staff were again very friendly but the food not as good as we expected. It was very quiet so maybe Hilton need to look at what the chef is sending out of the kitchen? Good presentation but over cooked and under seasoned. A bit more of an atmosphere would help too? It's a beautiful place to eat but seemed so underused during our entire stay.

Pools very nice, with comfortable loungers, although some people did take advantage of reserving beds then disappearing for hours leaving others struggling to find a place to relax. Pool staff very friendly too and food was good in the poolside bar.

Overall we would definitely return to this hotel and would also recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Familygroup_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your family holiday and taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you had an overall enjoyable stay and were impressed with the resort services and facilities although we regret not meeting your expectations all the way, especially the room view, dining experience at Cilantro and swimming pool loungers.

I apologise for the disappointing dinner and will be sure to have a word with our executive chef. I will also raise awareness with the pool team to be stricter at enforcing the rules regarding unoccupied loungers.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope your next stay with us will exceed expectations.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just back from our second stay at this hotel and it was even better than our first visit 2 years ago. Standards certainly have not dropped.

1, All staff are professional and friendly at their jobs.
2. Hotel is spotless.
3. We only ate breakfast at hotel but it is amazing . Fresh with plenty of choices.
4. Location is great. Near the marina but far enough out for peace and quiet.
5. Pool area is great for young and old. Again spotless and pool staff are very helpful and polite.

Definitely this hotel will not disappoint and worth visiting.

Looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bredaCoMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for returning to the Hilton Vilamoura and the fantastic endorsement on TripAdvisor.
We couldn’t have hoped for a more encouraging review from such a valued guest.

It’s very rewarding to know that we continue to deliver on expectations and have again succeeded in providing you with a flawless experience.

We are so happy you enjoyed each stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again year after year.

Kind regards,


Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $93 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing