We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrong time of year” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
South of London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wrong time of year”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a disappointing stay, complained to Hilton Honors and the Hotel customer service when we were there. The evening restaurant was busy with long waits only other choice was the bar or room service. Later in the year the buffet would be open. Room cleaned at 4.30 - 5.00pm each day!
Last year was superb.

Very disappointed Hilton feels it's not worthy enough to respond.

Room Tip: I was shown a very small room which forced paying for an additional upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G0rd0-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I regret you had a disappointing experience and apologise for the shortcomings at dinner and the late cleaning. However, please rest assured that these issues will be addressed with the relevant managers and teams for improvement.

Delivering consistent quality service is what 5 star hospitality is about and we will continue to work hard to ensure that all our guests feel appreciated and well taken care of.

We hope despite the disappointment on this occasion, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at some point in the future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    617
    186
    54
    18
See reviews for
821
961
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

i recently stayed at the Hilton Vilamoura with my dad for a 5night golf vacation and we couldnt fault the hotel or staff at all.I would also like to thank nelson from the rubi bar.. his service was out of this world everytime we entered the bar he already knew what we was going to order he always had time to talk to us and made us feel very welcome and relaxed. i would recomment this hotel to anyone!.

Frank Cannon

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Mr Cannon,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your golfing holiday and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you and your father enjoyed your time with us.

Nelson joins me and the rest of the team in looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton a few days ago in April for three days. I enjoyed my stay. All the staff including reception, bar, club office and spa area were very helpful and friendly. I liked 7 Spa. It was fantastic. Thanks to the staff for the welcome pack (fruit basket) in my room. Dinner and room service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluecolour2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your excellent review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you felt well taken care of by our helpful and friendly staff and that you were especially impressed with the spa facility and dinner and room service.

We all very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAERPHILLY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Hilton this February for 5 nights - towards the end of the month. The staff were fantastic, bar, room and reception - we had no complaints; they were all helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast there each morning, varied and delicious as ever; all the staff here were efficient too. Four evenings too we ate in the bar - substantial and tasty, good value. On the fifth evening we took the shuttle down to the harbour and had a delicious meal in Alphonso's restaurant, recommended by the receptionist at the Hilton - excellent choice. As for the resort itself, it's so relaxing! We walked to the harbour and back in about 40 mins. and for myself, the shops there were varied, from expensive to affordable. The walk itself was very pleasant. We hired a car and drove to the hills, to Alte,went to see other resorts ( so,so) and I did fit in a couple of hours in the shopping outlet, Algarve mall, (I think), to buy some bargains. We would definitely recommend this hotel and resort in low season for it's tranquility and beauty; we'd love to go there again.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out at the pools at the back of the hotel, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and are recommending our resort to other travellers.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated by the whole team and we would certainly all love to have you back again soon!

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a short break, and had a great experience!
The hotel is beautiful, clean, and well laid out. The staff in the lounge bar were extremely friendly, excellent customer service! A lot of choice and some amazing cocktails, probably the best Kir Royale I'll ever experience!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlesnickx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your recent short break and the fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the lounge bar experience.

Hoping to see you again really soon!


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, Co Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a disappointing stay in the hotel- persistent banging noise in the pipes through the night and noise from service vehicles another night. Staff were pleasant and helpful but didnt deal with our compliant initially, For a five star hotel one small bar of soap in a luxurious bathroom was a joke!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the resort and very much regret that we did not live up to your expectations of 5 star service.

We apologise for the shortcomings and will continue to work hard to raise service standards and ensure all our guests have a positive holiday experience.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

What can I say about the hotel and it's staff, nothing was to much trouble.

The breakfast was superb with such a choice,I deify anybody to fault it. Dinner in the restaurant was beautifully cooked with deserts to die for.

The staff in the lounge bar, made the most fantastic cocktails and nothing was to much trouble for them.

Yes, drinks are a little pricey and it's a little out from the marina, but it's a 5 star hotel and they do offer a free shuttle service.

Overall a fantastic place with staff to match

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattlloyd2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your endorsement on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to receive another excellent rating!

I’m delighted you enjoyed the service and were particularly impressed with the food, desserts and cocktails.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for your encouraging feedback and we all very much look forward to your return.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,746 reviews
15.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing