We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay - truly a five star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - truly a five star experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay at Hilton Vilamoura - which lived up to its five star rating. On arrival was greeted by Dina on reception who was not only efficient, friendly , knowledgable she was extremely welcoming. The rooms are fantastic and provide all a guest could want ie: tea/ coffee making facilities, iron / ironing board and mini bar. The bed and bed linen were of high quality, and bed and pillows were comfortable.
We were upgraded to a family room with an adjoining room with double sofa bed for our son. The contents of his room mirrored that of our room much to his delight (large tv, bath, separate toilet shower, safe, balcony etc). We couldn't fault the cleanliness of the entire hotel.
Due to it being out of season, the out door pools were shut and the indoor pool - although being covered was open to the elements on one side - which no doubt would be ideal in the summer - but not quite so good out of season. We did venture in ....however the water was cold - so did not enjoy it as much as we would have wanted.
We visited the spa, which is apparently one of the best in the Algarve. We were told that it was run by a different company. A choice of packages are available and guests can pay 15 euros to spend the day making use of various pools, relaxation area, sauna etc. Due to the fact that the purpose of our holiday was to relax and unwind, we wanted to partake in this option, and when we enquired about our son (aged 11) we were told that it would cost 10 euros for him, however he would need to vacate the area by 11am - because of this we did not partake of the spa facilities to the disappointment of us all - despite it being "out of season". This seemed bizarre as when we visited the spa there was only one adult using the facilities !
The hotel operates a shuttle bus to the marina at various times: these being leaving hotel 11am and returning to the marina at 4pm for collection. In addition to this the hotel provides a shuttle bus service during the evening the hotel (one way) between 7 - 9pm upon request.
There is also a mini train (nothing to do with hotel) that runs an hourly service, with several pick up / drop off points , at the cost of 5 euro per adult for travel during the whole day - pick up outside Hilton. This train also visits a Family Golf facility ( large pitch and putt ) - which takes approx 45 mins to get round - which is great for families and brilliant fun.
The food at the Hilton and especially that in the Italian restaurant - is plentiful and can not be faulted - service is efficient and friendly. The buffet breakfast provides varied choice, eggs and omelettes cooked on request and can not be faulted.
The customer service of ALL staff at the Hilton is excellent - and nothing appears to be too much trouble - an example of this is one day whilst exploring surrounding areas, the driver of the Hilton shuttle bus, went out of his way to turn around, change direction and stop and ask us if we needed a lift. This was incredible and show's how the staff go above and beyond to make the stay of their guests perfect.
The Bar area was relaxing and was the ideal way to end an evening, the bar food provided excellent quality and value for money. Drinks were expensive and expect to pay 5 euros for a pint of beer and approx 22 Euros for a bottle of wine. The bar staff were efficient and friendly. The only criticism I have is that on our last night we were given a bill for another table ( total amount less than ours). We brought this to the attention of the bar man, who thanked us for our honesty .....only to be over charged ourselves when we were given our bar bill !!! It was rectified however the bar man said that I had been charged for two drinks because the numbers on the till were close together. So I would suggest that guests check what they are signing for, especially bar bills, as we are all human and costly mistakes can be made.
From the moment we walked through the door on arrival, to the moment we left we enjoyed our experience at the Hilton Vilamoura - and would highly recommend the hotel. Thank you to all.

Room Tip: Other relatives of ours had a room on side of hotel which was above indoor pool, they told us that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loretta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted you enjoyed the services and facilities and had a pleasant and relaxing stay with your family at our resort.

Once again, it is very gratifying to learn that our staff played a decisive role in enhancing the guest experience. With their expertise and dedication, they are truly committed to delivering excellent customer service, often going above and beyond all expectations. I will certainly share your feedback with all the teams as I’m sure they will feel encouraged and inspired to keep excelling in their duties.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the overcharge on your bill at the bar. I very much appreciate your gracious understanding that it was an unfortunate oversight, but needs to be addressed and I will certainly have a word with the barmen.

Thank you for recommending our resort and I’m very much looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Vilamoura again very soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    626
    189
    55
    18
See reviews for
833
977
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilamoura, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

second time back. Hotel is excellent. A taxi drive from front. Hotel provides a shuttle at certain times. Staff are very attentive. I would recommend. Evidentally I must give a 200 word review. Remember the words of Mark Twain. Rambling is easy nut conciseness is a skill not everybody can master

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Vilamoura and your excellent endorsement on TripAdvisor.

We hope you will visit us on many more occasions.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

In many ways the hotel was ideal. The room was spacious although I am not fond of the design where the bathroom is behind glass in the room and not a separate room. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The golf course was just across the road and this was just what I wanted. Getting to the indoor pool was complicated because the lift was not working. It is a luxury hotel and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your week’s stay and the feedback on TripAdvisor.

The Pinhal Golf Course is conveniently located across the road from the hotel and I’m sure this made for an even more relaxing holiday. However, I’m sorry to hear about the disappointing breakfast experience and lift to the pool which wasn't working but has now been repaired.

Thanks again for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Main thing to say about this hotel is that the staff were exceptionally good and welcoming. Reception staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The team at Breakfast were efficient, friendly and helpful. Nothing was any trouble and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your holiday stay and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you were impressed with the high level of service. It comes as no surprise that our staff made an excellent impression. They are highly skilled and dedicated professionals who constantly strive to perform to the highest standards.

Thanks again for your encouraging comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I rarely write reviews of hotels, but our experience at the Hilton Vilamoura was exceptional. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the area of Vilamoura is fantastic. The hotel staff really made our experience, they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and felt like valued customers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and honouring us with such a kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled you had an exceptional experience and were mostly impressed by the friendliness and dedication of our staff.

They are truly committed to delivering excellent guest service, as you so rightly state, going above and beyond all expectations.

Thank you for your endorsement and we are all very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Though the hotel looks a little dated from the outside once inside this hotel is a delight. Large open well furnished common areas, and fabulous rooms with the biggest and most comfortable bath that i have ever seen in a hotel, which with the curtains open turns into a bath with a view. Staff were all very pleasant and extremely helpful, and the free breakfast very good indeed. A great spot for touring the Algarve, and would be great for a holiday with Children as the outdoor pool area would be loved by children.

Room Tip: Poolside view if travelling with Children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your short break and the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location as well as the quality of service and resort facilities, especially the room amenities.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you and your friends back again soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, kent
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The rooms where a nice size and clean had everything you needed. Bathroom very nice.Great choice for breakfast and all very fresh. I had a spa treatment which was fabulous the spa area is beautiful but you do have to pay to go into this area if you are not having any treatments. The one disappointment for me that there was not a indoor pool, there was a covered one but it was quite cold. The staff where very helpful and pleasant.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tazbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your weekend break and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the service and resort facilities.

We trust you returned home feeling relaxed and recharged and hope to see you again for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,794 reviews
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
14.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing