We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Kerry, Ireland
1 review
“First class resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at Hilton Vilamoura for a week with the family this year. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and fully equipped and was excellent value. The hotel had every amenity possible and was very family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and wonderful endorsement of the Hilton Vilamoura.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you and your family with first class service and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    616
    185
    54
    18
See reviews for
821
960
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just spent a week and had the best holiday ever.Stayed in a family suite, was gorgeous, cleaned every day, totally spotless as is all areas of the hotel. Staff are fantastic, special thanks to the pool bar staff,great friendly bunch, especially Brigette,always smiling and extremely helpful. Shuttle bus into Marina was a godsend,so handy.Can't recommend hotel and staff enough, planning next year to go back.

Room Tip: Our suite was facing the pool,was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for this glowing review of your stay at the Hilton Vilamoura. We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience and the best holiday ever! Your kind comments on the service and staff were extremely well received.

On behalf of the entire team, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are all very much looking forward to your return!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am a lazy contributor to tripadvisor, shame on me, but if I find something really, really good I do post it! For third year in a row we went to the Hilton Vilamoura and it is just perfect for us. We had, as always, a two-bedroom apartment which we find ideal. We have two kids, 6 and 9 years, they stay in one bedroom and we in the other. There are also two bathrooms and even more important a fully equipped kitchen, including dish-washer and washing machine. Thus, preparing a light snack for lunch is easy and saves a bit of money. The supermarket is only 5 minutes on foot away. All hotel facilities are very tidy, the staff is very accommodating and helpful. The food in the Moscada restaurant has a great variety and is very tasty. That said, it is also very convenient to take the free shuttle to the lovely marina and dine out to have a bit of change and enjoy the atmosphere in the marina. Shuttles also run for free to the magnificent beach. All in all perfect summer location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura three years in a row and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted you finally felt compelled to share your super-relaxing experience with other travellers! We couldn’t have hoped for a more encouraging review from such a valued and loyal guest.

It’s very rewarding to know that we succeed each time in providing you with the perfect holiday in our well-appointed 2 bedroom apartments, as you have so wonderfully described. They do seem to be a favourite with families.

We are so happy you enjoy each stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again year after year.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here with my parents and we had a one bedroom apartment. It was great with a kitchen and a washing machine. Room was clean apart from a drain outside the room which had a very strong odour. We asked for someone to take a look but no one ever arrived.

The hotel is very popular with families and children. There is an adult pool BUT it does resemble "Gods waiting Room" so it's hard to find a balance. Kids are awake and screaming from 7 and seem to be running the corridors until late ... Not a hotel really of use unless you have children.

Asked for a late check out of an hour and it was refused because the hotel was fully booked. Am sure with a little organisation they could do it.

There is no hotel concierge or anyone at the front of hotel for information on things to do etc ... So you need to research this before you arrive. There is no explaining of where buses take you etc ... Not a great service.

It's a large hotel with shallow pools. I would not go back for the price we paid. Maybe with small children it would be more appropriate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunkiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service to our guests but regrettably it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations.

I can understand how the odour from the drain in the apartment must have caused an inconvenience and apologise for what I assume was an oversight in failing to resolve it. I also regret that we weren’t able to accommodate your request for late check out but I can assure you this would have been granted had it been possible. Our staff are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our guests at all times and they will do their utmost to honour your preferences and requests. Regarding the concierge service, I’m afraid I have to disagree with you as we have a very competent and highly praised guest relations agent who assists our guests and deals with any questions on activities, local attractions, car rentals, etc. and even if she was momentarily unavailable, any of our front office attendants are equally qualified to provide this information.

Again, we apologise for the shortcomings and will continue to work hard to uphold our renowned Hilton service standards and ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome and cared for.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent modern luxury 5 Star Hotel, 25 mins walk or 5 mins taxi ride from Vilamoura Marina. It is a family friendly resort with a quiet adult only pool.
i have never had difficulty with sun loungers at the adult pool however in peak season around the main pool it does get very busy, while i was there I noticed a new garden section has been opened with about an extra 15-20 sun loungers added in this.
I noticed some reviewers complaining about no hot breakfast, please ignore this, breakfast is excellent, it is hot and cold buffet with an egg station were the chief will prepare any type of egg, omelette all to your own taste, someone even asked for grilled tomatoes and he ran off to do those, I found the staff excellent.
The spa at this hotel is excellent as Hilton Gold member i used it without charge daily and it is pure luxury and relaxation
As I have said in previous reviews, if you want beach front or town centre this hotel is not for you, if you expect not to see children well you will. However if you want a very modern spotless luxury hotel overlooking a Championship Golf coarse with excellent pools and spas then this is the place.
Staff are excellent especially Denise Horta in Guest relations nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: This is not beach front so please be prepared to walk or wait on taxi or minivan to town,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is an honour to receive your reviews, each one better than the last! I am running out of words to express my heartfelt gratitude for your very kind and encouraging comments.

I very much admire and appreciate your very sensible approach to everything and each time it has been a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and I’m sure Denise will be thrilled about this wonderful and well-deserved recognition of her efforts.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and loyalty. We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

It was our first sea side visit to Portugal and as Hhonors Diamond member the choice of the hotel was obvious. We got a planned upgrade to 2 bedroom apartment with a pool view. The facility is spotless, new and well maintained. But the main asset is staff, all of them were both friendly and flexible to find solutions for our family with 2 small kids.
Easter was a great time, as hotel was not full and we enjoyed sunny weather and great surroundings (I am not a golfer, by the way). SPA zone is excellent, top notch, albeit would be too small for high season (unless prices keep folks away)...
Just a few minor improvement comments: indoor pool is in reality covered outdoor one, so could be too cold for kids in off season. Shuttle bus schedule is fixed, too seldom departures, so do get a car.
Food for buffet dinner is quite good, choice is not bad either. Kids playground deserves 5 stars, especially when only a few people are around.
Can recommend this hotel, as well as shall return again shall we decide to come to Portugal.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tikhon-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura over Easter and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful to you for acknowledging our staff’s efforts in catering to your family’s needs. It was a real pleasure for the whole team to look after you.

In reply to your improvement points, I would just like to add that the covered pool is heated in off season and our shuttle runs more regularly during the summer to adequately accommodate the increasing demand.

We are delighted that you are recommending our hotel and would certainly love to have you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lovely hotel, slightly out of Vilamoura but we had a car so not a problem.

Food ok in the bar. Good choice of breakfasts. We got upgraded to a suite with two rooms.

Spa was good but noisy as they let younger hotel guests in (Russians) who then treated the spa as a play area. We complained but staff did not bother to tell them off, several other guests and ourselves complained and left. The spa was sold as a sanctuary but not on this occasion. Spa treatment itself was great though.
We would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winstoncat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura last November and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased you liked the hotel and enjoyed the room upgrade. However, I’m sorry to hear that the spa experience wasn’t as enjoyable as you had expected due to the noisy guests. I’ll be sure to address this with the spa manager so that staff are more attentive to these situations and approach any guests who are causing a disturbance.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would certainly love to have you back again this year.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
15.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing