We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The spa is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The spa is great”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Hilton Grand Vacation Club Vilamoura Portugal's . We drove from Lisbon. It is essential to have a car. Loved the Atlantic coast, loved our day trip to Seville. Great food all over. Our two bedroom suite was great and complete. Staff pleasant, competent, and accommodating. Went to Paris afterward and its cold- miss that spa!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort services and facilities, particularly the spa. It is always very gratifying for us when we receive feedback from satisfied guests.

We thank you again for your comments and very much look forward to your next stay with us.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    669
    197
    58
    20
See reviews for
887
1,036
46
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great short break at the hilton . Its a splendid spot.
Lots of things going for it as follows in point fashion...

.its a short flight from uk and lots of low cost airlines to get there..Easy Jet , Ryan air etc

.On arrival its a short private transfer approx 20 minutes ( use yellowfish transfers , free gift on arrival, reliable and cheap price)

.Modern hotel good location , nice well equipt rooms , all ameneties inc Spa..

.Golf courses close by if You wish.

.close to marina and bars and beaches.

.Mild climate in winter ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cameron t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the excellent rating on TripAdvisor and recommending the Hilton Vilamoura to other travellers.

We are delighted that you liked the location and resort amenities and very much look forward to your return.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Doesn't quite live up to the five star rating, lack of free use of indoor pool in winter was a big drawback . There is a covered pool but the weather was too cold to use this. Charge of 15 euros each per day to use spa pool which would amount to 210 euros for both of us for the week. No assistance with luggage on arrival or departure. Good points, food was excellent and good value as we were on a half board deal. Restaurant staff and bar staff very friendly. Hotel very clean and rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura on TripAdvisor.

I was sorry to read that the extra charge for use of the spa’s indoor pool negatively impacted your holiday experience. I was however rather pleased that you were particularly impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and excellent quality of the food.

I have passed on your kind comment about the friendliness of the staff to our Food & Beverage Manager to share with his teams. Although our staff are continually trained and their performance monitored to ensure consistency, there is of course always room for improvement. This would appear to be the case with the lack of assistance with luggage at the front desk and will be addressed with the relevant manager.

In spite of the disappointment with the pool, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your spouse back to the Hilton Vilamoura again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here last Easter in the apartments which were attached to the hotel. Lovely big rooms and kitchen, with all the cooking utensils you could ask for. Breakfast (for a small surcharge) in the hotel was fantastic, and the dinner buffet was really good, although after a couple of nights we were ready for something different. Bus into the marina was free, but you could walk in in about 20 minutes anyway. Vilamoura itself was gorgeous, we're going back this year. Lovely for a walk about. Pools were just a little cold at Easter and the indoor pool was tiny. Gym was small but did the job. The hotel itself was lovely with several bars and seating areas just to lounge about. Wifi we had to pay for although we were assured this would be free in the future. All in all a gorgeous resort.

Room Tip: Two bed apartment is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your experience last Easter and we’re so excited that you will be coming back again this year.

Our spacious and well equipped apartments are indeed ideal for a family holiday. We are delighted that you enjoyed your two bedroom accommodations as well as the other resort facilities.

As you mention in your review, I would like to confirm that all our guests can now enjoy wireless internet service in our public areas at no extra cost.

Again we thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here late Feb/Early March on golf trip with 3 friends. From our arrival to departure everything was faultless. I had a standard room which was more than enough for me,fantastic deep bath was very relaxing after a tough day golfing and drinking!
We didnt eat at the hotel apart from breakfast so cannot comment on the restaurant but the breakfast was lovely, especially the fresh fruit.
I used the spa which is a great facility and can recomend the deep tissue massage.
The staff really couldnt do enough for you, especially Dina(?) on the front desk.
It is exactly what a 5 star hotel should be and great value. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Vilamoura.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura on your golf trip and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed the service and facilities as well as the friendly staff. Between golfing and relaxing at the spa, I’m sure you returned home feeling relaxed and revitalized after this holiday.

I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with the team, especially Dina whom you singled out for taking such good care of you.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Hilton Vilamoura again very soon.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Two day sales meeting so not able to use all the facilities but the ones used very good indeed. The sun shined on th second day so able to eat by the pool which for 1st March was wonderful. The rooms are very clean, well fitted with all you need for a comfortable stay. Resaurant was OK but variety of buffet available food limited. All of the staff were helpful and friendly and a real credit to the hotel. I will come back to use the Golf Course, spa and pool on-day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbojetset_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your two day stay at the Hilton Vilamoura for a conference on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted that you had a comfortable stay and particularly liked the clean, well fitted rooms. As usual, our friendly staff made an impression!
I have shared your comment about the limited variety of the food with our executive chef so as to introduce further enhancements to the buffet offerings.

Thanks again for your feedback and we are very much looking forward to your return visit to try out the rest of the facilities.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you have booked at the Hilton Vilamoura, your in for a treat. Its how a good hotel should be. A well thought out development, staffed by people who appear to genuinely care. We stayed in mid February so the hotel was quiet but perfect for us, the run of all the facilities without any delays or inconvenience. The breakfast was outstanding, everything you could possibly desire and served (I believe between 7am and 11am) so extremely guest friendly. The Spa well worth the 15 euro's a day. Every member of staff was exceptional, especially the bar staff. On the first night we stayed there was a guy playing aucoustic guitar in the bar and he was superb. They do try hard. To those who find fault with this hotel, you really cant have much else to worry about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with us and other travellers.

Guests are at the very heart of our efforts. Our team is committed to delivering the ultimate holiday experience to each and everyone who visits us so it is deeply gratifying to receive such a distinguished acknowledgement for all they have accomplished.

Thanks again for your encouraging comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Hilton Vilamoura again very soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,038 reviews
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing