We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely luxe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is smart and has a luxurious feel. The rooms have been beautifully and interestingly decorated by other Hilton standards - particularly loved the glass partition bathrooms. The pool area is very nice and comfortable. It was not busy when we went but I imagine it might get quite busy in high season. The indoor facilities are not great - swimming pool is small and was filled with kids when we went - not really 'spa' experience which you might imagine. Restaurant and bar food and drinks are very nice and cocktails are lovely but you really do pay for that 15 euro a cocktail. Really enjoyed the stay and the free shuttle to vilamoura harbour is handy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etchellsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your stay last Spring and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you liked the decor and design of the rooms and enjoyed the services and facilities with the exception of the spa’s indoor pool. We understand how you might have been inconvenienced by the children at the spa but their access to this facility is restricted to certain hours of the day.

We are very grateful for your feedback and would love to welcome you and your friends back again this year.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    616
    185
    54
    18
See reviews for
821
960
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic rooms! Staff were helpful. Only points to note were it takes 30 mins to walk into Vilamoura and as it was out of season the hotel restaurants were closed. On the plus side, there is a nimbus to take you into town and here the hotel is further out it is less windy than on the from. The pool area is lovely with big cushions on the loungers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesmstillwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We’re so pleased you enjoyed the resort facilities and services and that you found the shuttle into Vilamoura particularly convenient.

On behalf of our team, we thank you for giving us a very good rating and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for a two day conference and on the whole it was an excellent experience. All the staff were very friendly and polite and spoke better English than some UK hotel staff. The refreshments and lunch provided throughout the two days was always well presented and very tasty.

Where I'd knock a few marks off ( guess this is the problem with having seen a programme about Claridges) would be the fact that the heating struggled to make any impact and the bathrooms were spolit by loose fittings and there were some strange stains on one of the bedroom carpets.

Overall though a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whyayepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor about your recent business trip to the Hilton Vilamoura. I’m delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the skills and friendliness of our dedicated team members.

I’ve passed on your comments about the heating and upkeep to the relevant managers for follow up and improvement in order to ensure consistency in the quality of our facilities.

Thanks again for your truly valuable feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort again very soon, either on business or for leisure.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

As you drive into Vilamoura you feel as though you're entering a tourist estate in Florida so the Hilton feels right in these confusing surroundings. The mock rocks around the pool and the shiny atrium contiue the feel. If you want luxury without character this is the place for you.

Really comfy and high levels of service as you'd expect of a Hilton

Room Tip: Worth paying more for Pool view as some of the out facing rooms look over a quiet road (although som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrighty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the resort and posting your holiday review on TripAdvisor. I’m pleased we succeeded in meeting your expectations of a luxury resort although the setting wasn’t exactly what you had in mind.

I can understand that some guests would prefer a more traditional style architecture and would suggest to visitors who want to explore the local flavours, renting a car and venturing out into the more remote parts of this beautiful region to sample its cultural and historical wonders.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you return very soon to discover the characteristics of the Algarve.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loulé
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel is ok, staff are polite, but was horrified at seing the bathtub was not properly cleaned. There was a fill mark and hair in the tub, which I find inexcusable for any hotel, let alone a supposed 5 star. And the amazing bathtub was one of the things that made us choose this hotel.
Mattress was ok, but not good. Amenities poor quality and hair dryer did not work properly and was full of purple nail polish stains.
Breakfast was also not high quality or variety.
All in all an experience not to repeat, and it was winter, can't imagine how bad it can get in high season...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views about your recent visit to the Hilton Vilamoura on TripAdvisor.

I was very disappointed to learn that you did not feel we offered 5 star quality service and I would like to express my sincere apologies for the shortcomings in cleanliness of the bathtub and working order of the hair dryer.
However, and in light of our latest audit scores for cleanliness which rank at the very top, I can only view this as an unfortunate incident and oversight. I have addressed the matter with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that adequate supervision of our cleaning staff is effectively in place at all times.
Of course, there is no excuse for faulty equipment but I’m sure our guest services would have supplied you with a replacement hair dryer had this been requested.

Lastly, I regret that you didn’t like the quality and variety of the breakfast. This is usually one of the highlights of our guest experiences and the strict Hilton Breakfast standards ensure that we cater to all palates and appetites. We also cater to guests on demand and hot dishes are prepared a la minute to ensure maximum taste.

Please be assured that we are constantly monitoring and improving our service and performance to enhance the guest experience and although we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion, I truly hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future and witness the progress first-hand.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a golf trip. Golf courses were on the hotels doorstep. Service was excellent, staff knew what they were doing and were always helpful other than in the bar, where it seemed to take forever to get a drink once the bar started to fill up. Other than that and the fact the water features were closed for the season giving a sad feel to the pool area. Or it may have been the torrential rain that created the sad feel. Anyway a good hotel, bit out town, cab needed but all in all good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura on your golf trip to the Algarve and posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pity that the experience was slightly tarnished by the weather but overall I’m glad you thought the quality of the service was excellent and the staff were helpful. This is what we take pride in; delivering high quality service and making our guests feel valued and cared for. I’ll be sure to address your comment about the bar with the relevant manager and make sure service is improved in this outlet.

Many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you and your friends back again at the Hilton Vilamoura ... for a longer period and hopefully drier spell next time around.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights over the Xmas period. It was very quiet at the time so the hotel did not bother running any of the fountains and many of the pool areas and restaurants were closed which was a bit of a shame. Not much atmosphere. Not a great amount of choice in where to eat as it was only buffet at the main restaurant or pizza/burgers at the bar. We tried the buffet for Xmas eve and Xmas day. It was ok but very overpriced so we did not pay for the buffet again. There is not much in the way of restaurants within walking distance although we managed to find one or two to get by for the rest of our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable with nice views of the pools. The fitness facilities were also good. The appearance of the hotel is lovely and the staff were very attentive and welcoming. Service was a little slow at breakfast each morning but the selection for b-fast food was very good. It is not an easy walk into town but we decided to give it a go and quite enjoyed it. It took about half an hour. Played some great golf courses in the area which were close-by the hotel including the Hilton's courses which were in nice condition. Overall, good stay but would be nicer if a few more of the facilities were open.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfing_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura over the Christmas holidays and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased that you had an overall satisfying experience and that you felt well taken care of by our staff.

Your comments are very constructive and have been very useful insofar as they help us to monitor our performance and implement the necessary corrective measures in our continuous efforts to improve service.

I'm also pleased that you played some of the golf courses in Vilamoura. The resort is ideally located for travelers in search of this sport although I have to mention that we don't have any courses of our own. Still, I'm not surprised how you could have entertained that thought as they are right on our doorstep!

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our lovely hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
15.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing