We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we loved it and would go back tomorrow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“we loved it and would go back tomorrow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

booked for 10 days and really loved the hotel about 15 minutes away from the marina but the hotel would bring you down with there free bus service
great hotel go and see yourself
lisa

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovebaby9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    616
    185
    54
    18
See reviews for
821
960
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We spent a week here and I have to say it was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed In, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing, the Rooms were top class and I liked that the location was a bit away from the centre. Pool service was great, so nice not to have to try bag a bed at 8 in the morning! There was always plenty of beds and the ice bucket with your water was a nice touch. 
Even though we got a few days of bad weather it didn't dampen our holiday, staff even walked us to our taxi with umbrellas!
Can't say enough nice things about this place-pure luxury :)
All in all i would deifinitely recommend this hotel and will be coming back myself!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellygraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for just over 1 week in June. We had an excellent time. Our room was lovely. Very modern. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was superb. Best we have ever had in a hotel. The hotel is a bit remote. There is a supermarket a 10 minute walk away. The hotel restaurants were a bit pricey so we went across the road to the golf clubhouse where you could get food and drinks much cheaper. Shuttle service to the beach and town very reliable and handy. A nice restaurant in the town was A Broa. The food was very fresh and traditional. We went there 4 times and would recommend. Restaurants around the marina were a bit pricey. Pleased we chose this hotel rather than the Crowne Plaza. All in all, a lovely break, and would definately return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

The Hilton vilamoura is such a lovely hotel!
We have been there twice now and really loved it! We have always stayed in apartments so that we have the kitchen for self catering. The kitchen facilities are excellent and is cleaned everyday by house keeping (along with ur rooms/living room etc). There are quite few swimming pools, all of which are very nice! My parents love to play golf so for them it is very convenient there is a golf course just next to the hotel.
There is a free shuttle service from the hotel that takes you to the beach which is very handy as it is quite a long walk otherwise. Also the same shuttle will take people back to the hotel.
Service and atmosphere is lovely at this hotel and I am looking forward very much to coming back in august 2011 :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Il0veh0lidays38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear ll0velh0lidays38,

I am very pleased to read that after a great stay with us during last summer, you will be visiting us again in 2011.
The kitchen facilities in our apartments are very much liked by many of our guests due to the good facilities and feeling at home in our resort. I have passed on your positive feedback about the cleanliness to our executive housekeeper.
Please do contact me on your visit in August and look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have just spent a week at this hotel and it was 1st class. we had a junior suite which was actually two rooms with a connecting door one with twin beds and the other set up as a lounge this worked for us as we had two baths etc.
The aircon was good and as previousy mentioned quiet, the rooms were spotless and the La Source products topped up daily......
Also the ice machines in the corridor were handy for that drink on the balcony before dinner.
Food was wonderful with great choice at both breakfast and dinner. Kids club is a nice area, but could probably do with a few more activities organised and advertised.
We had two lovely trips to Slide and Slash ( be warned its about 11/2 hours by the time you have stopped off to pick everyone up on route) but there is a new water park opening I think 1st June which is nearer. Also we took a trip on the Condor which sails from Vilamoura which was great with the sails up.
Taxi's to villamoura were less than 4 euro's so not expensive and plenty of them.
Inflatables are allowed in the pool and they have a good selection at Jaffers supermarket in town. No rush for sunbeds either which was lovely but you probably need to be down there at 9ish when the pool opens to bag a sunbed next to the pool, which is a good idea if you have kids as you can keep an eye on them in comfort.
Did not us the spa but heard good reports from those who did........

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matronmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Matronmum,

First of all I would like to thank you for posting your positive comments of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I have shared with our management team all the positive points of your review.
From the facilities in the room to the food choice at the buffet to the swimming pools, all we have managed to meet and exceed your expectations.
As of this summer, there is a water park that has opened close to the hotel. This water park is about 15 minutes away by car and we have had several good comments from guests.
Next time I do recommend that you use our Spa which has great treatments and relaxation pools.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort,
With best regards,

Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel. All of the facilities and services were excellent including the great pools. The room was very comfortable and spotless with very quiet air conditioning. The food was of excellent choice, quality and presentation - the best of any hotel we have stayed at. The bar prices were a touch high but only to be expected from a 5 star hotel. The hotel is a 20 minute stroll from the resort centre which is fine if you are happy to include some walking in your holiday and worth it to enjoy a peaceful location. Only disappointment for us was the beach club which despite the fact that the shuttle bus was running was actually closed when we arrived there one lunchtime. Overall a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVilamoura, Director of Operations at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear BillyBear,

We are absolutely happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel. I have informed our Executive Chef personally of your very positive comments on your restaurant experience in our hotel.
I look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Lars Sammelius
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

I recently stayed here for 4 nights on a B&B basis. Got a great deal and had been recommended so was looking forward to the stay.

As you would expect from a 5* Hilton, hotel service is excellent. Staff couldn't be faulted and were very helpful. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and freshly prepared smooties, omelettes etc were available. They will unfortunately try and give you the hard sell to buy one of the apartments on site.

Good size room with all you would expect, including the bathroom in a glasss cube! Very stylish, however not the most practical.

Negatives would be location and price. It is a good 30 min walk to the marina area, although in the evenings there is a free one way shuttle bus. If you are not a golfer, then apart from the over priced restaurants in the marina you will struggle to find anything to do.
Food/drink around the hotel are very expensive - €3.50 for a can of coke, €4 for a 1.5l bottle of water (retails in local supermarket for €.40), bowl of fries €5 etc.

I was looking forward to the spa, and as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member I had free access. Again, I was a bit disappointed as there wasn't a big lot in it. Treatments were also awfully expensive.

I believe transfers from Faro airport are approx €35 each way, but I'd recommend hiring a car as it's very easy to find.

What did cheapen the break was a couple of groups staying on Stag/Hen parties which they got a deal via Groupon. Very noisy, but certainly didn't spoil the stay.

I wouldn't recommend the hotel for anything other than a golfing trip, or on the premise that it was a break relaxing by the pool.

Room Tip: Hire a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sim0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
15.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing