We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
193
85
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
85
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments cleaned every day minute walk toasties spar shop euro mark booking company travel republic pool area cactus bar separate kitchen free minibus shuttle bus times lovely walk cleaned daily great shower self catering
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed her for 5 nights recently & would definitely return. Having been to Vilamoura a few times before it was nice to stay somewhere a bit further out for a change.
It’s a good 25 minute walk through the park walk down to the Marina area but very pleasant with lots of fitness stations available if you’re into that kind of thing!
The apartments themselves are spacious with everything you need for a holiday, including air con, great shower & comfortable bed.
Yes the balcony is small but was big enough for the 2 of us to sit outside which is all you need really.
Zarco is in a residential area so lovely & quiet & we found the apartments & pool area to be very restful.
All of the staff we encountered were very friendly.
We got reception staff to call for a taxi for us to take us to the Marina on a night for which there is a 50c charge which is no big deal. We also used the Uber app for taxis which was very useful.
Would definitely stay here again & would recommend it to friends/family

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jakeysaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay here. It’s well situated with a short walk to the marina which is most enjoyable. The room was immaculately clean and the cleaners visited daily while we were out. The reception staff are very helpful and polite. Would highly recommend, obrigado

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We checked in late at night after our evening flight and was greeted by Margarida who was friendly & showed us to our room which was on the ground floor (105) The room is spacious with separate kitchen, bedroom ( with superking size double bed)bathroom (with bath and overhead powerful shower) and lounge which had a double sofa bed and dining table & TV. The room was spotlessly clean and was kept that way by the fantastic cleaners who changed our towels and bedding regularly. The balcony however was very small, The air con worked as it should and there was plenty of hot water,
The grounds were well kept as was the bar pool and reception area. and there were plenty of sunbeds even when the hotel was full, the only thing that spoilt it for us was the harem of young girls (aged 4-7) who monopolized the pool area and screeched constantly with little parent interaction ( yes they were british im sorry to say and they reserved there sunbeds! lol ) but this was not the hotels fault and its what you get travelling in the main school holiday period - we are not anti children either we had our own with us !!
The spa is 3 minutes up the road as is a sports bar and a great restaurant called a carpa , the marina is as many have said a good 25 min walk and 4 to 5 euros in a taxi back on an evening !!
I would recommend these apartments to all and would happily stay again.our only recommendation to the hotel would be to put some mattresses on the sunbeds as they are very uncomfortable!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank butterscotch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We could not give this less than 5 stars because it was everything we expected and more. We researched the reviews and we paid an extremely modest price and couldn't have been happier.

The apartments are located a good 20-25 min walk from the marina. If you want to stay near the marina then you need to pay a lot more. It is a pleasant walk but difficult in the heat. The apartments kindly run a free shuttle at 10am and 4pm but we found an Uber was only around 3-4 euros so just got one of those whenever we wanted.

The apartments are not brand new or particularly modern but they are spacious, well equipped and very clean. The pool area is relaxed and we never had trouble finding a sun lounger. The receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful. They checked us in and got us to our room by 12 knowing that we had had an early flight and didn't want us waiting until 4pm - thank you!

The Spar is great for keeping you stocked up on things as Vilamoura is not cheap. There are also some excellent eateries next to the Spar and Parky's bar is cheap and friendly too. We ate here and at the marina which does have some nice places to eat and not all are too expensive.

Go to the beach to the left of Tivoli - much nicer and quieter.

We had a fantastic week and wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend to others.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from a week long stay in Zarco. The hotel is located a 20 minutes walk away from the main marina which you can get to easily via a well lit walkway. The apartment and grounds were kept clean and the pool side bar/cafe had enough to keep you going during the day. There were always plenty of sun beds and parasols around the pool and our room was cleaned daily. The air conditioning in our room (101) wasn’t very cool and we were told it was getting fixed. We were provided with a fan that was sufficient but the air con never really kicked in at all during our stay. The shower basin is very shallow and we did have a very wet bathroom after we showered! Staff were helpful and friendly. We ate at il Pirata one evening which is located very close to the hotel and was lovely. The spar less than a 5 minute walk away is very handy. Overall, we enjoyed our relaxing stay in Zarco apartments and found the location peaceful and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shoy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews