We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parasailing”

Polvo Watersports Algarve
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Parasailing”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We booked to go parasailing for my mum and partner both paid 35 euros ( disappointed to hear in last review they got it for 25) I paid 15 to just view so I could take photos. Really goodtrip we had so much fun cant recommend this company enough they created a holiday memory that will stay withus forever. All flyers got asked if they wanted to get dunked I say yes go for it !!! Defo recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Emma496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    12
    3
    2
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Parasailing Paradise”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had looked at a few different companies who offer the parasailing experience. Most of them launch from a beach and are priced at 45euro for a single and 35euro each for a tandem. We went for the day to the Marina at Vilamoura and were offered the trip at 25 euros each regardless of the combination. We thought this would be a good chance to try it.

The Boat was fantastic and the crew very warm, friendly and helpful. You get a full briefing and they take lots of pictures while you are up there. You also have the option to take a waterproof action camera with you which records HD Video. We decided to take them up on the camera offer which was well worth it.

The flights lasts for around 10 minutes and you have the option to fly, get dipped only feet into the sea, or the full experience which was what we opted for. Awesome does not cover it. If you do want the full monty we recommend you wear swimming shorts and take a change of clothes with you, as you will see from the attached pictures we got absolutely soaked.

We paid 35euros for the DVD video of us and the CD of pictures taken from the boat about 175 pics in total. A great way to remember the experience.

Lastly we would recommend you get you tickets from the ticket shop (orange frontage and walls) as they were 10 euros cheaper, EACH, than paying at the actual company hut.

Enjoy :D

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank WallmartFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced watersports”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and my sister went jet skiing with Polvo watersports and had an amazing time. It cost us €30 each to share a jet ski for half an hour including excellent instruction, plus €100 deposit in cash which you get back after. The Vilamoura marina is an excellent location for jet skiing as the water is quiet calm and you get a great view of the beach. Our instructor was very friendly and took lots of photos for us on our digital camera which was very kind of him. We were actually out on the water for over half an hour and both me and my sister were able to drive the jet ski out in the open water, despite her not being 18. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Para-sailing/Jet-Skiing”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having done para-sailing twice before, (taking off from the beach, and from a platform in the sea), this was by far the best and most efficient way ever. A double bar, so that two of you can fly at the same time, with take off and landing on to the boat. Utterly brilliant, and so efficient! This was totally matched by the expertise of the driver of the boat, and the clear instructions that were given. Our two young teens did the parasailing, whilst my husband and I stayed in the boat and took photos. My daughter, however, was given a camera to wear on her head or hand, and she filmed their whole awesome experience. We bought the DVD too, and superb photos were also taken by the boat team. Altogether, a very professional, safe and utterly awesome experience. Will so definitely do this on our next visit to Villamoura, along with other trips on offer from Polvo.

We also did the jet-skiing from Polvo, organised on Felisia Beach. Again, safety and instruction were superb, with a guy in a boat keeping a watchful eye at all times, in case of difficulty. The sea was really choppy on the day we did this, but it was great to know help was attentive and nearby if you needed it. Again, another quality and safe experience. Awesome, will so definitely do this again with Polvo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My partner and I recently spent a week in Portugal, whilst we were there we enjoyed the Dolphin Safari, Jet Skis, Watersailing and Reef Fishing - all booked through Polvo Watersports.

The staff are all friendly and so enthusiastic - all of the activities were so enjoyable!

We saw well over 50 dolphins, and they swam and jumped so close to the boats!

The Jet skis were great, we had the freedom to race around as much as we wanted to!!

The Parasailing was an amazing experience, very safe - but very fun!! (Be prepared to get dunked in the water!!!)

The Reef fishing was also great - with everyone on board catching loads of fish!

These experiences are all recommended for couples, a group of friends and families.

i really would recommend using Polvo Sports, they were professional and really, really helpful!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polvo Watersports Algarve also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Polvo Watersports Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing