We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice location for a golf break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Apartamentos do Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location for a golf break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I visited for a long weekend. The apartment was great. Clean. Spacious enough and an ideal base for a golf break. Breakfast good. Bar works. Would return. Good value on food and beverages. Shuttle service to town good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyCarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    84
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
127
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have been in Hotel Apartament do Golfe every Easter in the last three years and planning to get back this year. It is a very confortable and quiet hotel near Vilamoura (10 minutes driving and 20 minutes walking). Is has studios and One bedroom apartments which have capacity for 4 persons. The rooms are big and clean with a big window to very well treated gardens and the Lving room with kitchnett is upstairs with a window for a small terrace which has all privacy you can imagine. The bathroom is big with a tub and all the facilities expected in a good hotel (hairdryer, bath amenities, etc.). There are 2 swiiming polls (one for adults another for children) which I did not had yet the pleasure to try once everytime I go there the wether is not war enough for that, a restaurant and a golf bar where you can watch golf in the TV or paly cards.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patana1971Lisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked this apartment for a bit of winter sun, the location is a little outside the main part of Vilamoura, but if you don't mind a walk or have hired some bikes its a great destination. Rooms are cleaned daily, hotel staff friendly and efficient - would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

A very clean place with very good staff . Cleaners take time to make rooms to a good standard. Have been going on holidays to Portugal for 12years and can recommend. Transport provided to marina and beach entertainment good staff good with children

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked as a last minute cheap deal. Arrived around midday and were able to get straight in to our apartment which was helpful. We had been given an upgrade "even though we had booked through Travel Supermarket", and had an apartment with plenty of space, and views out to the west, so got the sun on both our balconies(!) in the afternoons. Spotlessly clean apart from the bathroom, which would have benefitted greatly from an extractor fan as even washing my hair steamed everything up until the condensation was running down the walls. Several tiles were cracked and the grout was mouldy - NOT the fault of the hard working housekeepers who looked after us very well and replaced towels and toiletries every day. The bedroom was made up with twin beds and the covers could do with replacing, but the linen was spotless and the beds 'supportive'. Plenty of wardrobe space, full length mirror with light over and two bedside tables. The lounge/kitchen was equipped with a large comfy sofa/sofa bed, dining table and chairs and there were also two padded chairs, so the apartment could comfortably cater for 4 people. The kitchen area included a double ring hob, microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster (no oven or grill) and breakfast bar. We were glad of the efficient heating system in the January evenings, even though we had been sunning ourselves on the balcony till late afternoon. Unfortunately it was a bit too nippy for us to sample the pool, which looked lovely. We were self catering so did not sample the restaurant on this occasion, and there is a small supermarket just a few minutes walk away. The location is a good base from which to explore, as the N125 road is nearby, but the area is quiet (although you can hear people in the adjoining apartments). The centre of Vilamoura and its pleasant marina is about 3 miles away, but is along a beautifully planned road and (nearer the town) well designed park with flat access, so we enjoyed the walk several times. However, the hotel offers a free courtesy bus three times a day. The few staff we met (because we were out every day) were polite and friendly. Certainly enjoyed our time here and will probably return next time we come to Vilamoura.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiTCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived around 9.30pm to the most lovely welcome and were told we could still go to dinner if we wanted to after taking our cases to our room, we were already very impressed with the welcome we had received and with our room and were furthermore impressed with our dinner and the friendly staff in the dining room. After dinner we sat for a while outside by the swimming pool and listened to the live music which was good!
Our room was cleaned every day with clean towels being left each time (a definite plus)! The hotel also has a bar in which to relax in and meet fellow travellers which was nice.
The hotel is not quite central but they do have a complimentary transfer service running all day to the glorious beach or Marina, they also have daily trips which are very reasonably priced. The taxi to the busy Marina is only €5 or a 15-20 minute stroll away. The Marina itself is a must see.
We had a great 1st visit to Portugal the people were so so lovely! We will definitely return and we would definitely stay in the same hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarmyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was one of the best three star hotels I have stayed in. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. I was staying in a twin room on my own and the only down side was it was in a basement with no view from the terrace. However, I could park my hire car right outside the door, motel style and unload luggage and golf clubs easily. The staff were helpful and there was a shuttle service into town which was about 3 miles away. If you want to play golf, as I did, this is the nearest hotel to the Old Course.

Room Tip: If you arrive solo say a friend, or your partner is joining you at a later time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOOROH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.7 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Property: Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Address: Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing