We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
8
18
15
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
15
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomlove vilamourafridge freezerpool areabars and restaurantsminute walkgrasstvcomplexmarinaproperties
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Positives:
* Incredibly clean and spacious apartment.
*Reasonably well equipped
* Air con heating worked very well as it was quite cold when we visited.
* Fantastic location
Negatives:
*Having to wait for Reception to open to collect keys.
*Apartment was in a slightly 'scruffy' area, but for a short break in a group this wasn't so much of an issue.
*Issues with doors and windows not locking were not fully resolved. An engineer came out after an hour of us getting the keys to sort out other issues, but he did not fix the back patio doors and bedroom window, so these did not lock during our stay.

I would stay here again however, and would definitely recommend to groups as a great base for visiting Vilamoura.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angie_pangie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Apartments are situated at the top end of Vilamoura but if you walk through the pool area you are just 200m from the stunning marina. Rooms are basic and old but adequate not the best housekeeping ( we stayed 3 nights with no clean) we stayed on a high floor so had a sea view so it is worth requesting that! As tired as the apartments are I would stay again as they were amazing value for Vilamoura which is quite an expensive place to stay and the location is top!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is very well located. 5 minutes walk of the harbour and 10 minute walk of the beach.

The appartment was very nice, renewed and cleaned.

It was cleaned every day and the pool was great. There is a lot of parking places around and may supermarkets nearby where you can buy your groceries.

All in all, it was a good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krypton33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

goed location and nice place to stay
a litle bit old furniture but so close to marine that we forget that is old.
nice people working in hotel.
we can go walking to the beach.
we spent a week relaxed and fun on the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank romeonederlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 as we where looking for a cheap break after the expense of the ring! We had booked to stay at the moulinez apartments but had an up grade when was disappointed with what they had offered us which where dark damp cold apartments.The receptionist told us this may have not been possible if it was full season. It looked like a derelict building! However made much of our stay by staying in room 500 after being shown 4 different types. It was quite old and needed much up dating but had use of a sun balcony and over looked the marina in the distance. Basic with kitchenette lounge bathroom and bedroom. Due to the cold weather we wasnt able to go to beach but did pass it when out walking . Had a short boat ride and lots of meal outs The Mayflower is where me and my fiance got engaged...it was lovely. I enjoyed my time in Portugal and thanked the receptionist for making us feel welcome she was so helpful but the place really needs up dating. Near shops ..and close to harbour .

Room Tip: room 500 Dont stay at the Moulinez appartments.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEMPTRESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews