We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Algardia Apartments
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I booked the Algardia apartments thru octopustravel and got a great deal for three nights at the end of June. We had a one bedroom apt. The apartment was clean, alot of room - easily enough for 4people. Sitting room was large with tv, dining table and couch that converts into bed for two people. Bathroom and kitchen were small but too small!! if you want cheap accomadation and great location, these apts are ideal!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozzy_horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2008

We decided to stay at the algardia apartments because it was a cheap holiday, our apartment was clean and basic but was decent for what you pay for and in a great location.
only problem was we decided to leave our bedroom window open while we slept as it was really hot as had no air conditioning. The first night was fine but the second night i woke to a man climbing out of our window, they took out mobiles and money luckly they were on there way out so thank god i did'nt wake up when they were inside but it was still frightening! receptionist did'nt seem to care but they did transfer us to "the marina plaza" which was a much nicer place loooking straight over the marina and had air conditioning so my advise is dont let this put you off just make sure you SHUT your windows!
even thought the place has loads off security gates everywhere they failed to have one near the reception which we did'nt relise untill afterwards

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rainbow_girl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

This was our third time to Vilamoura and we normally stay in the Gale Marina. But as it was a last minute flight and we were looking for cheap accommodation we opted for these apartments. Location fantastic! Crazy golf just across the road, marina 2 minutes if you go out the back gate and square full of restaurants just next door. I personally loved these apartments, it was quiet (might be due to the early season), loved the idea that there was no sunbeds (no bed hoggers), the cafe/restarant by the pool was lovely and staff very friendly. The pools were extremely clean as was the grass and patio area. The gates didnt bother me at all, more security the better! The complex was once twice its size, but half has become derilict. This is separate and does not affect the lived in accommodation. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had gone through a refurb. It was lovely, large bedroom, big settee in the living room which converted into a double bed modern decor and tv. Good size kitchen with washing machine, microwave, kettle, large fridge. Bathroom was quite small but no real problem and a balcony with chairs and table. There is a supermarket just round the corner for essentials and overall I rate these apartments extremely good value for money for a superb location, although I do agree with the guy about the boiler, ours did make a funny sound when we used the hot water!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

The apartments were what you pay for, basic but clean. In the right location for the marina and the bars (if you went out the back way via locked gates), only draw back was - no sunbeds were allowed by the pool you had to lie on the grass but if you take a li-lo you will be fine. Beaches within 15 mins & 25 mins walk in either direction. Would stay in these apartments again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pasites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Apartment was okay, small kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom with big bath, towels and bins changed daily, bloke in reception very polite and helpful. Nice walk to marina and lots of golf courses near, great restaurants so eat out each night, try restaurants up from marina as there are some very good ones.
walked to market in Quarteria on wednesday for some bargains, two top class beaches and nice quiet pool at algardia, weather was sunny all week around mid 70's . Nice trip to Silves, castle and church. Lovely relaxing place.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank Poguemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

The appartment was in need of complete refurbishment.The GAS WATER HEATER did not appear to be very safe to use.The rest of the area was like a building site.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank sunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Muchoviaje
Thank urok0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garvetur F, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Algardia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
792 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
198 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#20 of 36 in Vilamoura
952 reviews
0 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,784 reviews
0 mi away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algardia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algardia Apartments

Address: Edif. Algardia - Praca Cupertino Miranda, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-403, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Price Range: $28 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Algardia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Algardia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algardia Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing