We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algardia Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Vila Sol(Vilamoura)
$183
$175
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$362
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
8
18
13
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
13
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roombeautiful marinalove vilamouraminute walkpool areabars and restaurantsgrasstvkettlecomplexproperties
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 as we where looking for a cheap break after the expense of the ring! We had booked to stay at the moulinez apartments but had an up grade when was disappointed with what they had offered us which where dark damp cold apartments.The receptionist told us this may have not been possible if it was full season. It looked like a derelict building! However made much of our stay by staying in room 500 after being shown 4 different types. It was quite old and needed much up dating but had use of a sun balcony and over looked the marina in the distance. Basic with kitchenette lounge bathroom and bedroom. Due to the cold weather we wasnt able to go to beach but did pass it when out walking . Had a short boat ride and lots of meal outs The Mayflower is where me and my fiance got engaged...it was lovely. I enjoyed my time in Portugal and thanked the receptionist for making us feel welcome she was so helpful but the place really needs up dating. Near shops ..and close to harbour .

Room Tip: room 500 Dont stay at the Moulinez appartments.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEMPTRESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

There is no words to describe this place but if i have to its derelict old and graffiti all over one part of it. the views we had were of the main road and boarded up apartments absolutley horrible place very old fashioned needs a good revamp or pulling down we couldnt use the pool it was to dirty i know its cheap to stay there but i wouldnt pay even a pound to stay here.we ended up staying with friends for the rest of the week

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonnie1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for the first week in October having wanted an inexpensive break in the sun. We read the reviews, hoped for the best and booked through travel republic. Firstly I have to say that our 1 bedroom apartment only cost £162 for the week so we were prepared for the worst. Our flight had been delayed so we knew that the reception would be closed on our arrival after 7pm there was a note on the door with a telephone number to ring. We were informed that someone would be with us very soon and before I had put my phone away a car pulled up and we were checked in and shown to our 1st floor apartment by a very nice man.
What a pleasant surprise we got when we went in too, a very spacious living area with table, 4 chairs, settee and arm chair, coffee table and TV. It looked clean bright and quite modern. The Kitchen had a microwave, cooker plenty of cupboard space and utensils and kettle. There was no toaster (NB we asked the next morning if we could have one and it arrived a few hours later). The bedroom had twin beds, 2 bedside tables, a chair and a large mirror. Bathroom was also ok with bath, overhead shower, bidet, handbasin, there were 4 Bath and 4 hand towels. In the hall were a cupboard with iron, ironing board, electric heater and a safe (cost was 10 euros + 20 euros refundable deposit), and a large double wardrobe with extra bedding.
We went to find the pool the next morning and yes I agree with some comments regarding this. It is obvious that this is not used a lot. It is kept locked and you pay a deposit for a weekly swipe card to enter the gate. Please note to exit there is a small white post on your left just before the gate with a button on it that has to be flicked down to release the gate, we saw several people panicking during our stay not knowing how to get out. There are a few patio table and chairs but no sunbeds. There is grassed area all around and we lay on towels to sunbathe and found it not too bad although obviously beds would have been preferable.
The apartments are not all in one block, they are in different buildings around the streets. Ours had no balcony and did not have spectacular views, but for what we paid I cannot fault it and will definately return. They are in a perfect position for the marina, and in a very quite location, it felt safe late at night too. The receptionist was a lovely lady who spoke very good English and was exremely helpful. I would definately recommend these as long as you don't expect 4* accommodation, be realistic in your expectations, for what you pay and you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Harvey180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

close to the marina and spacious thats the two good things about these apartments.there are more bad than good,dark dingy lobby,no balcony,no beds at pool,not enough hot water,dirty smelly shower curtain,no air conditioning.the apartments were cleaned twice in the week we stayed but still hair round the bath after they had been in to clean.Vilamoura itself is lovely,but i can't recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank joelPeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were moved here from the Rio apartments and were pleasantly surprised!
The apartment was very spacious with loads of cupboard and wardrope space which was great as we were there for 10 nights and really made it our 'home away from home.' The apartment we had was a one bedroom and was for myself my husband our son (4) and my sister and was fine for us. The tv only had english channels for an hour a day which wasnt very good as we were ther3e for a while in december/january with not very much to do after we had done everything near by about 10x. We asked at reception regarding this and were told there was nothing that the girl could do. (However on our transfer to the airport another couple who had also stayed at the apartments said she complained of the same issue - to another receptionist - and ws moved room and ended up with a large screen tv and all english channels.) As we were there early January the weather was not the best to be at the pool but we did however take a walk down and it looked nice enough. Out the way in a nice little sun trap with toilets and a grass area for sunbathing. There was a little pool there for the kids too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KcMc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews