We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
1,211
361
78
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
361
78
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfusion restaurantman made beachfloating restaurantmare nostrumkoala clubsand poolseparate toiletstar hotela garden view roombeautiful hotelkids clubsmall balconyshort walk from the marinafive minute walkyoung familiesexcellent facilitiespoolside bar
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Took my Husband here for five days for a Birthday treat. The hotel was everything and more people have already written. The staff were extremely helpful in helping me make arrangements for a Birthday mean in Fusion - a definite if visiting this hotel - as well as surprising him with champagne and a cake left in our room.

The gardens and whole area are so clean and well maintained as well as being in walking distance to the Marina.

Would definitely recommend and hope to return.
Lisa

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLake9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind comments concerning our Team and Resort.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our services, facilities and in particular our Fusion Restaurant. Your words of appraisal towards our team are truly appreciated by all of us.

Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our objective and your comments further motivate us on this daily mission.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We really couldn't of picked a better hotel for our honeymoon!
This is the most beautiful hotel we've ever seen! Set in its own grounds it has its own mini beach and lake! The sun loungers are huge four poster beds! Perfect for me and my husband to lounge on together!
We were greeted with a bottle of bubbly and chocolate coated strawberries in our room which was a lovely touch. Also robes and slippers to use at the spa. Coffee machine-pods replaced daily and a little kettle to make tea.
The spa is beautiful and relaxing, you can help yourself to fruit tea,coffee and water. Great facilities. Very clean and modern.
Breakfast had more than you could wish for with champagne, fresh juices, fresh breads, fruit, meats etc. Eggs cooked just how you like them whilst you wait.
All the little touches at this hotel really made our trip... order a drink and the bar tender will serve it with a little snack to complement, cocktails brought to your sun lounger, complimentary bikes are there to take out if you fancy.
The location is fantastic, right on the marina and a stone throw from the beach.
If you go out to eat the Mayflower is the place and for a real treat stop at News and enjoy one of there amazing cocktails whilst watching the yachts come in!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dom_mcperks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your comments concerning our Team and Resort.

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. It is always very rewarding for us to learn that we have created a memorable experience for our Guests, on such a memorable moment. Once again our congratulations to you.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel manager - The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed for 4 nights with my wife last week of May and despite it being 1/2 term break and quite populated by families there was still plenty of space to have a quite few days - excellent facilities and staff, walking distance to the Marina, but not really suitable for beach lovers as it is a good 10 minute walk, but other than that i can't think of anything negative to say.

Room Tip: Pool View room if you like the sun on your balcony in the evenings
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank warrenh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of my team, We would like to thank you very much for the positive feedback and kind words concerning our Team, facilities, and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Beautiful hotel with stunning grounds and pools. Staff all very attentive and helpful nothing is too much trouble. Rooms very clean. Breakfast is superb. Lovely destination. Weather was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you kind words. It is motivating for us to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that your fourth stay with us was an enjoyable experience.

On behalf of our team and I, we would like to express our gratitude for the trust you have confided in us by choosing our resort for your holidays in the Algarve.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Robert Neves
Hotel Manager
The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This is the place to stay. The staff are absolutely the best. It's not perfect but that keeps everyone on their toes. The beach bar is fab....even celebrities staying failed to unnerve us (and they they seemed so lovely). There is so much to do here. The gym is average, but frankly we are on holiday so the bar is more important. The walk into town is quick and if you really want to eat at the hotel it is really top notch...we named one of the lobsters on death row ''Roy" after the England manager, as he was the biggest on the block and picked the famous over the top performers (I'm a shameless Leicester fan...work it out). The restaurant cheered when the staff checked Roy was still alive.
I would come here every year and it's well worth the money....almost exceptional place.
Gripes .......sun bed wars, poor coffee and watery milk at breakfast.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AlsagerZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our team and I, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort.

We highly appreciate your comments and it is always a pleasure to constructive feedback from our Guests.

Thank you for your kind words concerning our Team. Your recognition will certainly further motivate us. In regards to your comments concerning our Gym, we kindly inform that our Gym has been recently upgraded with new equipment.

In regards to the reservation of sunbeds in the pool area. We kindly inform that our esteemed guests are recommended to avoid the reservation of sun beds and sun chairs in the pool area for the comfort of all guests. We have a large number of places around the pool, and our Pool team is more than happy to help our guests find their sun chair and enjoy the sunshine. I have also taken good note of your comments concerning our Coffee and milk at breakfast for immediate verification. Normally, our breakfast is recognized for its quality and service, and this has been verified for correction by our Food & Beverages Management.

We all thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday in Vilamoura, and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Kind regards,

Robert Neves
Hotel Manager – The Lake Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews