We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel , going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry northern ireland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Super Hotel , going back”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are just back from a week at the Lake Spa resort and looking forward to our next trip in September. We think it would be hard to get a better hotel so will be going for years to come. The staff are great and so helpful , the grounds are super , the Spa is wonderful , so many times I was the only one in the pool.
This is a great 5 star hotel , only one complaint , the orange juice is not freshly squeezed ! So get it sorted out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirtmaker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    305
    66
    22
    9
See reviews for
435
661
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the May bank holiday weekend and from the second we arrived here everything was perfect, rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean to a very high standard, pools are lovely with plenty of sun loungers and beds and a very relaxed atmosphere especially sunbathing at the lake which we really enjoyed. Staff were very nice and polite, breakfast very good, hotel bar & pool bar made fab cocktails, and a wonderful touch to the holiday was special birthday treat for my husband in room by hotel, I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future, they also have apartments here that if I was returning with my children I would love to stay in them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulouk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Impromptu long Bank Holiday break in The Algarve was absolutely perfect thanks to the Lake Resort. The overall experience from the moment we checked in was superb. The rooms are spacious and pristine. The Gym, the grounds for a good run leading to Beach paths, the Harbour location for walking and the Spa provided a great backdrop in order no excuses were needed as we enjoyed Cocktails by the pool and amazing food. There was one huge problem..........4 nights was simply not long enough. I will definitely return this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The complex is very nice, with gorgeous pools and grounds. The apartment that we stayed in was very nice and well suited to a family complete kitchen facilities for whenever we fancied a snack as well as a nice large bathroom and bedroom with enough room for us and the kids when they wanted to jump in with us.

Two things, however, stood out for me; the quality of food on offer, and the staff. In particular the food at Fusion was amazing and of an excellent standard. Really top quality. Tying everything together was the staff who all spoke fluent English and were very helpful whenever we required assistance.

The holiday is close to the Marina (4 or 5 min walk) which is the centre of town. From here there are a ton of small shops, cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from.

If you have kids I'd recommend vising Zoomarine. The hotel can help you arrange the tickets and it is an excellent day out that kept the kids entertained all day with fascinating shows and exhibits, as well as a water park and even robotic dinosaurs. €30 odd if you get tired and decide to take an early taxi home before the bus departs at 5.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked direct with the hotel having found the hotel by way of a random internet search. Offered an excellent b & b rate for 2 adjoining rooms and weren't disappointed upon arrival. Largest and most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced. Very quiet after hours and consequently were never early for breakfast! Service in every part of the hotel was exemplary - could not disagree more with BoofaTig's comments about Fusion restaurant. Ate in Fusion twice and had the Gustation buffet dinner twice. Fusion very high standard and good value given choice and quality and the buffet was incredible value a €29 including wine. Breakfasts offered amazing choice. We didn't have a car and deliberately chose what we hoped would be a relaxing hotel as my first trip abroad following a serious injury. We took a couple of trips to restaurants in Vilamoura and some walks around the marina for drinks and shopping. Apart from that, we stayed at the hotel, mainly pool side. Despite the presence of many small children it never felt noisy and we noticed a wide variety of ages and groups. Gardens and lake very picturesque. We would return tomorrow if we could; a wonderful week's holiday.

Room Tip: We prefer a ground floor room although higher rooms would enjoy more varied views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Now having visited more than 8 times over five years, I'm still amazed at the quality of food and superb service.
This is a five star hotel without pretention - a place where you can relax and feel comfortable.

Well done The Lake Spa Resort for continuity of exceptional service, fantastic food, value-for-money, comfortable accommodation and simply being friendly and hospitable.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Lake and swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and modern. Breakfasts were very good with a good choice of food. The staff were very attentive with teas and coffee.

The pool areas were well maintained with towels etc.

The bar was on the small side with slow service when busy. There was a business conference taking place which meant the bar did become busy. Some of the staff appeared more intent on moving glasses around than serving customers.

The spa was excellent with plenty of room for loads of guests. Fresh towels were readily available. A very good place to relax.

Wifi was strong throughout the hotel and without the need for entering codes all of the time.

The concierge staff were very good. They had the golf clubs ready to go in the taxi without being asked. The transfers to the courses was simple and well organised by the concierge. They were always on time.

I will be staying there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Not all of the rooms overlook the pool area. If this is important then ask in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
759 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Property: Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing