We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
$159
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$258
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$210
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$156
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$316
$213
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$430
$366
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveler rating
1,136
343
71
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
343
71
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfusion restaurantman made beachfloating restaurantmare nostrumkoala clubsand poolseparate toiletstar hotela garden view roombeautiful hotelkids clubfive minute walksmall balconyshort walk from the marinayoung familiesexcellent facilitiespoolside bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I liked this place having stayed for 3 days in early September. The staff are good, the food for breakfast is good. The pool area they've made lots of effort with given it is not on the coast. Not much wrong then?

For the price of this place and its 5 star billing I expected more. At first it is hard to put your finger on it. I've been to a number of 5 star places around the world and you don't get that exclusive feel (sorry!). I don't expect the Imperial in Delhi or the Cape Grace in Cape Town- if only I could stay there all the time - but if you look at the curtains in the rooms they aren't great. The room (I stayed in a standard room) was small and nicely finished but the tv wasnt great either. The balcony is small where I got to watch a 5 a side football game 50 feet away (I wasn't that enamoured by that) and when you want to get back in the room there isn't handle on the outside to make it easy.

So I hope you can see what I mean about it. It's nice. Great weather at this time of year. All around 'nice' but make your own mind up if this is enough for the price and billing.....

Hope this helps....

Thedeadlysubmarine

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedeadlysubmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel was absolutely brilliant. We had a two bedroom apartment and we were a bit worried that the hotel facilities would be a bit too far from us. However, i couldn't have asked for a better location. The gym was opposite us, which we used everyday and so too was the beach pool. The walk to the breakfast/dinner was very close too.
The staff were friendly in all of the restaurants, especially at the floating lake restaurant. We had lunch there many times, it was so much better than the pool bar as it was just us in there, although im not sure why we were the only people in there, because the service was brilliant and as a vegetarian in a seafood restaurant i was catered for with special attention as so too were the kids.
My only negative about this hotel was the kids club (Koala Klub) The gentleman in there was very friendly, however, the female employees ignored us on every occasion we came with our kids. A simple hello was not even muttered. Regardless of the people, the kids club was just what our kids needed (2year old was on the swing and slide/frame and our 10 month old loved the space to crawl about) However, the toys were a bit dirty and needed cleaning. The toilets were also a bit messy and it was annoying to see the staff doing nothing about this. On many occasions, the staff were sitting with no kids in the room but doing lots of colouring themselves. This did not seem a decent way to spend their time, especially as i could see so much dirt in the room. They could at least wipe down the toys, or soak them in soapy water once in a while, especially as kids are always trying to put them in their mouths etc. I loved the hotel to bits but the kids club needed attention to it.
Other than this, i can't fault the hotel. Rooms, facilities, gym,beach pool, swimming pools, dinner, buffet was lovely.

Room Tip: B06 was perfect location for the 2 bedroom apartment. Opposite the gym/spa and right next to the beach pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sukhi_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is was our second time here and everything i said last time stands.
Everything in this hotel is great, from the staff, to the bedroom (with a great bathroom), including the pools, mainly the one with the sand and ending in all the green space around.
Another plus is the location, just to steps away both from the marina and the beach.
This time we also had dinner in the hotel in the buffet restaurant and the quality and variety was superb.
Easy to find and with free parking, this was a hotel that we will (again) take a lot of time to forget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been 8 times to this hotel, 4 of them in spring and the others in summer. I have to say it works better on spring. In summer it's too many clients for the staff. Pool service is terrible. Food overpriced and the hotel (year after year) doesn't care about the rules. There are always lots of children screaming, jumping to the pool and if you want a nice seat, you have too go early, because at 9:30 every chair is booked with a towel for all day. Most of the time, there were like 10-15 persons on the pool and like 200 towels around.
Rules are not observed in the spa too, you pay 80€ for a massage and when you are relaxing, a lot of people are talking loud or even swimming on the pool! No one cares!
Some employees act with each other like there was no costumers around. And talk like none understands portuguese.
Breakfast has lot more stuff on non summer times, but it's nice.
The bulding is nice, although corridor carpets are getting more and more dirty.
Pool bar and night bar close a bit earlier than it should.
I love this hotel and I'll be back, but there's a lot to do, specially in what concerns to staff.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are the less expensive, and are the ones closer to everything, a few steps and you get to pool, spa, garage, reception and restaurants.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Almvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel, most relaxing holiday we had in a long time. Excellent service, rooms, food. Not a single negative! Amazing grounds - the hotel has vast territory with its own lake, beach, massive pool, playgrounds, sport grounds. Staff was very attentive. We had 2 rooms with a joining door, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_verkhovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews