We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownabbey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay for 2 at the Lake Resort, made all the more relaxing by escaping without the kids. The whole experience here was 1st class from the moment we arrived. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and attentive but not intrusive. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was as good as we've had anywhere with lots of choice.
Really enjoyed the Spa and the grounds of the hotel including double beds by the pool!! - very comfortable. Location was great too, only a few minutes walk from the marina and close to the beach.
Would recommend a meal at Fusion Restaurant in the hotel, first class and much better value than lunch menu at the hotel bar. We wanted to hire bikes and the hotel arranged this for us as well as providing information about where to cycle in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    299
    63
    22
    9
See reviews for
420
655
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Best hotel in vilamoura,staff excellent great facilities
Will return soon

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in April for a golfing trip. I knew it was going to be good as soon as we arrived. The staff were very good throughout and offered great service without going over the top. Swift and polite check-in and helpful guidance on shuttle bus arrangements for golf. Room was on the first floor facing the pool area. Lovely large room with plenty storage space. Separate bathroom and shower made it easier for gettig ready logistics! Decor was modern but classy. A little chocolate was delivered each evening as part of the turn down service. Breakfast buffet was great with a good choice and high quality offering. As it was low season not all the restaurants were open but we ate in Fusion one evening which was great value for three courses. The bar area had a comfortable sofa area and was a nice ambience for a coffee or cocktail. Outside the pool area had plenty space and lots of beds (including full mattress beds - which there may be high demand for in high season!). There was a cold pool, hot pool and beach area around the lake. Location was great - easy walk to the beach and the marina. We went to the spa area twice - first time was quiet so it was great to try out the rooms and pools. Second time was busier and less relaxing but nevertheless the facilities were good. All in all a great stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flightsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Amazing hotel with excellent facilities. Excellent service from booking to departing...& we were very sad to leave.

The staff were very attentive but not over-bearing & always seamed happy to help.

The hotel itself is very well maintained & the rooms were spacious, clean & also well maintained.

Lots of space outside....a lovely walk around the lake & plently of seats, beds & loungers to use around the pools.

The food was superb - we ate in Fusion on our first night & loved our food & thought is was very good value too. A good variety on offer for breakfast too....I couldn't resist & ate far to much every morning!

The gym & spa facilities were also excellent....thoroughly enjoyed all my spa treaments & the staff were very accommodating, changing the times of my treatements as I just fancied a more leisurely morning & lunch at the floating restaurant!

The hotel is also only a few minutes walk from the Marina so there is also a good selection of bars & restaurants close by if you do want to venture out.

All in all I would have to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in & I will definatley be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morryboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B Stortford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Have just returned from a 5 night family holiday. Rooms, staff, Spa, Pool area, Breakfast, everything was great. We will definitely return soon. The only thing that would make it perfect is if the heated pool was slightly warmer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We went for the day when our flight was delayed having seen the website featuring kayaking around the big lake. Don't be fooled. This is a heavily developed resort with very little space, a lake the size of say 1.5 olympic swimming pools, on which 4 sad looking pedalos and kayaks sit in case anyone would want to hop in for a tour. The pools look nice, but are overlooked by the rooms and the outside bar; there is no real choice of place to be, it's all sort of in the main courtyard of the hotel. The lobby is grand, the place is unusual, but it felt very, very strange to us. The food was wildly overpriced and I can't imagine what it's like when it's busy.

If you like boats it is right next to the Vilamoura marina.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Divesearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I think this is probably the best hotel I ever stayed in .
The reception is huge an airy . But what I really like there is no reception counter , just little tables where you go to see individuals to check in ,out or address issues makes it so less formal .
The reception also has a fantastic array of blumes everyday, truly gorgeous an so well arranged.
The rooms are a pleasure.-divine....
Pool area spectacular.
I suggest a transfer from faro as taxis are unreasonably priced .
We used yellowfishtransfers com for 25 euro each way and were awarded a bottle of red wine -nice touch..
Vilamoura center is a walk away and is a pleasant stroll around the marina. .
it has low key bars and a fantastic restaurant

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
751 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Property: Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing