We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Browns Sports & Leisure Club
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Browns with family and had a wonderful time. Having stayed there before, I knew of the high standards to expect and I was not disappointed. The rooms are spacious and clean, offering a private terrace with sunbeds if the pool area is too busy. The grounds are well-maintained and offer many opportunities for sports and leisure activities, the outdoor pool and large playground also means children can be kept entertained for hours! Staff are friendly and helpful and the clubhouse always offers a warm welcome. Although there is plenty to do within the grounds, Vilamoura marina is only a 5 minute taxi ride away if you wish to explore the local area in greater detail. I would recommend Browns for a family holiday or a short break with friends, particularly if you enjoy being active and playing sports! I'm already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjwhite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Browns Sports & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had an amazing time at Browns. We were there for a 4 days, and wish we had stayed for 2 weeks instead! First of all, the place looks lovely. Freshly painted walls (inside and out!), clean, and well-situated. We were greeted by super friendly staff that helped us with our luggage, and got us settled in record time.
Also, the villas are amazing. It was great to stay in a location that truly felt like home. It had the cozy atmosphere of your own home (but the convenience of a 5 star hotel), and a great little kitchen so you could cook for yourself, if you like. The showers had INCREDIBLE water pressure, I wish we had that in my apartment at home :)
The pool (though a little cold) was great, and large enough to get some good laps in, but also great for just relaxing in. If that one proved too cold, there was also an indoor one, so there was no reason not to be swimming! The steam room and sauna were also great. Clean, well-managed, and of course, extremely relaxing.
Browns also has a bar and grill that serves great food, I especially liked the burger and the caprese/pesto panini!
The location was also fantastic. A 15 minute drive to the beach, or downtown Loule, and only a 40 minute drive to Faro airport.
We're already planning our return trip, this time for 2 weeks, we hope! I highly recommend this location for people looking to stay somewhere that is clean, comfortable, has friendly staff, and is in a central location. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisgrad1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed closed to browns with a large group from my family ages from 6 months to 50 and i was disgusted at the welcome we got when we decided to head to browns, one of my party had found a glass bottle on the grass verge outside that she lifted inside to be binned on seeing her bringing this inside we were asked to leave as the girl(blonde hair) behind the bar had thought we were bringing in are own drink she was rude and aggressive. After the confusion was sorted we gladly finished are drinks and took are custom else were. I have friends and family staying in this area all year round and i will be making it clear to them to stay away.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank littlebirdie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a mix up with our booking in a different complex and were changed to browns instead and we were delighted once we arrived. We had 4 adults and 2 children. The villa was clean and spacious. The area out the back was perfect for the children, gardens well shaded and plenty of space for them. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complex was very secure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a lovely two weeks with Browns. Clean, superb facilities and grounds. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The villa was clean and comfortable but are becoming in need of a bit of cosmetic work to update them. The pool lovely and relaxing even at busy times, unfortunately the pool bar was never open even though the complex was full and a sign telling people not to reserve empty sun beds for the whole day is needed. The sports bar is welcoming and relaxing, the food was acceptable but not outstanding. We had a pleasant stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAHenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Decided to drop in to the bar for evening meal. Quality and service very poor. When we arrived waitress ignored us had to ask for cutlery looked as if she could not be bothered. Would not eat here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Shelby1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My friends have a villa just round the corner from Browns so we tend to be regular customers for either a couple of beers or a lazy evening meal, but this sporting complex is also great for a game of Badmington.
The Staff are helpful and will always try to accommodate out of the ordinary requests.
The Bar has some very nice red wines for you to sample over Dinner - which can be a 2 course special or A La Carte in the restaurant - I've spotted famous Footballers in this complex

Room Tip: Opt for a room at the back of the complex as the front has the Bar which can be noisy in the evening...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
2.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Sports & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Sports & Leisure Club

Address: Caminho dos Golfes | Quarteira, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-426, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $62 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Browns Sports & Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Browns is Europe's premier warm weather training resort, facilitating training for grassroots, amateurs and professional sports teams of all disciplines. We are 20 minutes from Faro international Airport, 5 minutes to the famous Vilamoura Marina and 5 minutes to the beautiful Falesia Beach. We are also surrounded by 6 top European Golf courses. Browns modern facility has everything you need right at your finger tips. Accommodation, pitch, professional gym, changing rooms, conference room, team room, bar and restaurant are all on the grounds within a few meters of each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Browns Sports & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Sports And Leisure Club
Browns Sports & Leisure Club Hotel Vilamoura
Browns Sports Leisure Hotel
Browns Sports & Leisure Club Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing