We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Rio Apartments(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinhal da Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prado Villas(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
377
379
136
45
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
379
136
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitegolf coursegolf clubmain buildingpro shoppool bardriving rangemain bartaxi ridelarge bathroomgames roomgolfing holidayplenty of choicefive star hotelbuffet dinnergolf breakbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 983 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My two sons and I stayed for 5 days. The staff was excellent and very service minded. The restaurant had very good food, and every night there was a buffet, where kids under the age of 12 could eat for free. Nice pool and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Knut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Arrived home Thursday 10th July from our week at the hotel and have had a fabulous week s stay.
Before arrival we were slightly concerned that as we didn't play golf we would find the Pestana a little out of the way and lacking in things for us to do but we needed have worried.
We stayed in room 1510 a chalet type room with lots of space and facilities, the setting for the chalet was luscious, surrounded by manicured gardens and a lake.The chalet had a terrace with private sunbeds. The buffet Breakfast was great with lots of variety and every morning the chef made me a fresh omelette which was superb. We ate breakfast outside overlooking a lake, setting and food couldn't be bettered.
We used the gym every morning, which was air conditioned. Then had a lay by the pool, never too crowded and with towels provided. We usually took the courtesy bus into the harbour at 2.00 pm , the harbour is a wonderful place to stroll round for a couple of hours.
We hardly ever took the courtesy bus back to the hotel instead choosing to return by taxi allowing for greater flexibility. We made the journey 5 times and always the price was different even though we used the same taxi rank and same taxi company 6.85 euros to 9.50 euros, but as we always handed over 10 euro's it didn't make much difference only the tip was less.
On return to the hotel , my partner always had the cocktail of the day (5 euros) and I a glass of wine (3.5 euros)
In the evenings we usually ate at the onsite golf restaurant which was absolutely brilliant, the food, service and setting all excellent. ( bill for starters, main course and a bottle of Rose', about 50 euros) the waitress Anabellla was marvellous and made us feel very special with tales of Portugal past and present.
In conclusion, we will look forward to booking for next year, we enjoyed every day.
If your looking for excitement and partying then this hotel wouldn't suit, but for relaxation in a beautiful setting with great food and service then I can highly recommend the Pestana Vila Sol.

Room Tip: Try and book a Garden room, absolutely luscious.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a long week-end (4 days) with our kids. All of us enjoy it. The hotel was great, the staff very professional and always "taking care" of us.
We loved everything.
An experience to repeat. For sure!

Room Tip: Garden Suite - a lot of space, with a balcony linking to a wonderfull garden and pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked the hotel direct from the website and got a £250 difference from travel agent price, arrived by taxi that we didn't book that cost approx 23e from the airport, the welcome at 8pm from the hotel was lovely and the ride in the golf buggy round to our garden suite was apparently the highlight of the weekend for our 2 little girls!! Our room was a great size with a sitting room and the girls x2 beds which were off the floor, nice clean bathroom with plenty of toiletries .. Replaced several times through our stay. In the bedroom was a huge bed, plenty of pillows and clean white bedding, the room is slightly dated but non offensive! A small tv and no wifi.. But pushes you to relax and speak to each other!! The outdoor space was wonderful, x2 sun loungers and table and chairs, grass, flowers and a stream.. All very well maintained. The restaurant was average, prices not bad, choice for vegetarian was limited, wine was served cold in a nice bucket and reasonably priced. The bar guy was lovely and friendly, however the language from the rather drunken golfers was enough for us to take the girls away. The swimming pools are nice.. Until you look close! Tiles and in need of a lick of paint, but plenty of sun loungers and no sun bed wars..! Towels were changed as often as needed but again some slightly worn! Breakfast was delicious, sat outside under huge parasols with a cheeky glass of fizz.. Fresh fruit and plenty of choice. Kids playground basic but did the job and again lovely and clean. Tennis courts on site too. The golf bar was nice, we never ate there but food looked nice and fresh and clear plates noted! Lovely to sit out overlooking the golf course. we took the free bus down to the beach .. Such a beautiful beach, with the best sand castle sand ever! We walked around to the harbour at Vilamoura, what a vibrant, friendly and safe area, we ate at NEWS with white chill out chairs bottles of champers and welcomed the children. We returned on the evening and again had a lovely meal there. Taxi to and from Vilamoura changed.. Between 7 and 14e for the same journey!! Always cheaper coming back! The games room was lovely, table tennis, pool and x3 other games all a hit! Wifi much better in the games room. The indoor pool with cold tub! was lovely, very warm and very relaxing,again the surrounding changing areas in need of a refurb.. Including one of the glass doors which had been hit by one of those small white balls!! The water machine was well used, the guy on the golf buggy advised us to fill up there.. And must have told everyone else the same! Not quite a 5* maybe a very good 3 in a 4* area. £140 for b&b amazing value and I actually have a soft spot for the hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the out door villa look over gardens, the ones looking over the children's pool ideal for those with little ones, quiet and private but all on the ground floor, hotel rooms looking over the general hotel picture advertised above the restaurant and looking through the trees at the golf course
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nursemels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

One of the best hotels I have been to. We stayed in the garden rooms which are very private and quite as they are separate from the main hotel. The staff are very friendly and insist of driving your bags up to the room on arrival - nice touch. The complex has two good sized outdoor pool and one big indoor pool with hot tub! The location couldn't be better, its a easy drive to Vilamoura which has a great choice of restaurants and right next to the golf club which also serve food. I would highly recommend the breakfasts at the hotel, very varied choice and quality food. Great hotel just want to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire_Marie_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews