We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Location and Great Value for Money”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony #3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony #3
Building Suite 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Balcony #3
Building
Suite 1
Suite 2
Living room
Kitchenette
WC 1
WC 2
WC 2 - details 1
WC 2 - details 2
WC 2 - details 3
beach
beach bar and restaurant
little train
Vilamoura by night
Vilamoura by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bartolini...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location apartment could do with freshening up”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived on a Monday evening and arrived at Chicos restaurant to collect the key as instructed only to find it closed on Mondays. Fortunately the daughter of the restaurant happened to be walking past and saw we were lost and asked to help. She called the owner who did not reply and eventually got hold of the lady who cleans the apartment and she eventually arrived some time later. When we walked into the apartment it was a bit of a shock as we were expecting something more modern. The beds were very uncomfortable and could do with some new bed linen and pillows as very cheap and old.

Good points were the air conditioning although none in the bedroom, location, shower and kitchen facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds and bedding
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
When I first met these guests right after their arrival in Vilamoura, they explained they had a nervous breakdown because they almost lost the flight and when they arrived and saw that Chico's was closed, they didn't even thought to call the owner neither Mrs Sandra, although they had previously all the needed information.
Once more I beg their pardon for the 10 minutes between their arrival in Vilamoura and when they checked-in.
I tried my best to make their stay comfortable, and I am sure they appreciated the offered late check-out.
Because it's the very first time that someone dislikes the bed, linen and pillows, I will take care about that, as I always try my best to please any guest.
I had no messages from those guests during their stay, so I had not the possibility to fix the mentioned issues in time.
I deeply wish all the best to these guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
This couple of guests are very kind.
They also took very good care of the property.
I tried the most to please them, helping at everything I can.
Reading their review, I verify that the apartment is good for summer and winter time, perfect for easter and spring time.
So I expect to welcome you again soon, maybe in easter or spring time. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
siberianp...
Leitrim, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice quiet apartment block. 2 mins to the Marine, what more can you ask.
Great showers with nice hot water. Clean bedding and towels. Very good communication from the owner. We will be back thank you.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
These guests are very communicative and polite. They took very good care of the property and they left all clean.
They are welcome any time.
Obrigado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadgran
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“one to miss”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

dissapointing. the furniture and soft furnishings were awful. the appt. needed complete overhaul or demolishing altogether. not clean, cigarette buts on balconies and in the barbeque. i noticed a large area of black mould on the wall in the lounge, and when it rained very heavily while we were there, the rain was streaming down the inside of the wall. a cable had been fed through the wall to the balcony area and the water flooded through the hole. it was obviously a long standing problem. not ideal for ones health mould spores. i spent the day rearranging furniture to drier parts of the room. Electric plug sockets hanging off the wall another hazard with a young child around. no smoke alarm and we had the whole week with no english channels on the tv the owner said the previous people changed the tv to italian and that was that. owner and wife were lovely but need to take responsibility of offering an up to standard, clean and safe rental property no wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: its total shabbiness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
This sad guest had simply the most rainy week of some decades, and that for sure had reflected in his mood.
This is also the end of the season and some previous guests took bad care of the sofa, that's why there was a cover, but it will have a new leather soon.
About the cleanliness, this guest found cigarette buts on balconies. Sorry for that inconvenience, we will take better care about that. That also means inside the house was all clean.
The last sunday they stayed in the apartment it was a big flood in Vilamoura and Albufeira with milions of euros of damages. They was really in panic about the flood and the electricity break when they phoned me. We concluded together that the problem was not inside the apartment, but a general electricity black-out. That's when I knew a corner of the wall had some water, and I also informed that the TV cable and one damaged TV plug socket in this wall were not dangerous. This is already fixed, and the condo is aware of the water comming inside and they will repair it soon.
This guest had really a bad bad weather week and bad memories.
I am sure next time they come to Vilmoura they will have a really good experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne D
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic 2 week holiday, the apartment was very clean and comfortable,very close to all amenities,it was very handy being next door to the restaurant Chico's which was excellent food (home cooking) Mr Chico and staff were great a very friendly place and able to use the pool at a small price.But there is a few things that need to be rectified ie handle needs fitting to outside main balcony door,(difficult to open from balcony) needs a instruction book for how to operate boiler & what to do if power goes off, apartment needs a torch instead of two tea lights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being close to everything restaurants
Liked least: the small shower in bedroom & wardrobes in main bedroom being hard to open
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2015
I am glad that you had a fantastic time in Vilamoura and had enjoyed the stay in the apartment and surroundings. In two weeks time we will do the main annual maintenance, also following your tips to improve for future guests.
Thank you for taking so good care of the property. You are always welcome back. Obrigado.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkH1111...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location near the heart of everything”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a wonderful stay at this apartment. Brilliant location near the heart of everything. Comfortable apartment & very clean . Would recommend this holiday rental to a friend .Thank you Kind regards Mark .H.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location near the heart of everything
Liked least: Nearest facilities/amenities were closed restaurant CHICO's REAL May 2015 , because some works has not been finished
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Mark and his wife were excellent and warm guests. They took good care of the property. I am glad they had a wonderful stay at Vilamoura. I would love to know what I need to have a 5 star review, so I can improve for next time. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVONNE D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and the best value in town”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had 5 wonderful days in this apt. Very spacious and excellent location. Keys hard to get in front door but that was minor. Everything u need is in the apt even a washing machine. Will be back for sure. We had the best weather and walked every where. Shops around the corner luvly park for jogging and very safe. We had such mild weather at night we strolled in our tshirts and had lovely food the best was chicos right beside the apt. Would love to visit again at Christmas and new year
Yvonne Ann Jeanette

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Yvonne Ann Jeanette, thank you for reviewing your experience in Vilamoura. I'm glad to know you had a great time in Vilamoura. You are always welcome any time. Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing