We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location near the heart of everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony #3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony #3
Building Suite 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Balcony #3
Building
Suite 1
Suite 2
Living room
Kitchenette
WC 1
WC 2
WC 2 - details 1
WC 2 - details 2
WC 2 - details 3
beach
beach bar and restaurant
little train
Vilamoura by night
Vilamoura by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkH1111...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location near the heart of everything”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a wonderful stay at this apartment. Brilliant location near the heart of everything. Comfortable apartment & very clean . Would recommend this holiday rental to a friend .Thank you Kind regards Mark .H.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location near the heart of everything
Liked least: Nearest facilities/amenities were closed restaurant CHICO's REAL May 2015 , because some works has not been finished
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Mark and his wife were excellent and warm guests. They took good care of the property. I am glad they had a wonderful stay at Vilamoura. I would love to know what I need to have a 5 star review, so I can improve for next time. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVONNE D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and the best value in town”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had 5 wonderful days in this apt. Very spacious and excellent location. Keys hard to get in front door but that was minor. Everything u need is in the apt even a washing machine. Will be back for sure. We had the best weather and walked every where. Shops around the corner luvly park for jogging and very safe. We had such mild weather at night we strolled in our tshirts and had lovely food the best was chicos right beside the apt. Would love to visit again at Christmas and new year
Yvonne Ann Jeanette

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Yvonne Ann Jeanette, thank you for reviewing your experience in Vilamoura. I'm glad to know you had a great time in Vilamoura. You are always welcome any time. Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
334derek5...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Facilities in the apartment were extremely poor”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Although this property itself was of reasonable size and appearance it seriously lacked many facilities such as:-
1) There was no oven only two hotplates which limited the scope for cooking meals
2) No kettle was provided and although the owner stated that the microwave could be used to boil water I do not consider this normal or acceptable practice
3) Basic items such as a bread knife or scissors were not provided
4) I had to purchase a knife for cutting vegetables as the only table knives were provided
5) The washing machine was very old with no operating instructions provided
6) The clothes drying rack was broken and had to be propped up to try and make use of it
7) No instructions for the use/operation of the TV
8) One of the showers had no wall bracket to hold the shower rose, and the other shower has a broken wall bracket so it was difficult to shower properly
9) All three balcony external lights did not work

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent help provided by the key holder Mr Chico of nearby Chico's Restaurant
Liked least: The extreme lack of basic facilities and attention to details
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for considering the reasonable size and appearance of the property. As you can read, I sent you 6 personal messages and 2 detailed maps trough the site hollidaylettings, but I didn't received any reply from you. I deduce you don't like to read. If you've consulted the description of the apartment, you could have known the characteristics previously.
The day after your arrival, you only informed me about the kettle, the lights and the washing machine operating instructions. In the same day I solved these items. All the other items I knew only by reading your review. You also required an extra towel which was immediately provided. That’s why I couldn’t do anything about it during your stay.
After you review, I left in the apartment a new kettle, the basic items you mentioned, new clothes drying rack, the wall brackets to hold the shower roses, etc. I am writing simplified operating instructions for the devices.
Thank you again.
If you come again in an early future to the property, I'm sure you will write a 5 stars review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThelmaSt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week at this apartment. Home away from home. Brilliant location a stones throw from the heart of everything. Very comfortable apartment & very clean. Luis was really a pleasure to deal with and was easily contacted if we had any questions. I will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2015
Thelma and friends were very friendly, communication was easy and they left the apartment clean and tidy. I’m happy to know they had a great time in Vilamoura. You are always welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandra...
Cascais
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, value for money”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous two week holiday in Vilamoura with endless sunshine.
Beach, marina, casino at a walking distance.
Each room has its own bathroom.
We would definitely enjoy returning to and recommending to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The 3rd balcony is very narrow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2013
Thank you Alex for the kind review. it's nice to know you had a great holiday time, and I gave a little contribution for it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing