We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa located only 10 mins walk from...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Casa Bonito

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Southeast...
South east essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa located only 10 mins walk from marina”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed with our 4 children ranging from 18-26. Pleasant villa situated in a lovely road just 10 mins peaceful stroll from marina and 5 mins from Spar supermarket. Well equipped and nicely maintained only downside is that it is a semi detached villa but that was minor which I forgot about as I relaxed into the feel of the safe and homely villa. Good quality garden furniture and sturdy parasol . Well maintained garden and large pool. Shared balcony to front for 2 bedrooms but not an issue. Good sized bathrooms. Air conditioning very welcome. Vibrant marina which we all loved, Most nights children did their own thing, they loved crazy golf and casino! we loved people watching at the numerous bars.. Sons played golf on a few days with fab courses only a short taxi ride away. Definitely returning to Vilamoura for 2017. The Clever Details team were fantastic from booking, replying to my numerous e mails and arranging airport transfers for us and meeting us at villa to welcome us and answer any questions. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and tranquility
Liked least: Semi detached
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles_G...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was lovely, very nicely equipped and quiet position. The walk to the marina is about 25 minutes but nice. One small complaint is there is not lock on the master bedroom and as there is no door to the bathroom it felt not very private if you are sharing or have children. Easily fixed by the owners potentially

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touristWY...
W Yorks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa for family and friends”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at this great villa. The first week was spent with a group of girl friends and the second with family. The age range was from 4 years to late 70's. We found this villa suitable for everyone. It was well equipped, clean and located within a 10 min walk from the Marina. We usually got a taxi back for around 4 euros. We used the gas bbc most days, visiting the "Spar" which was a 5 min walk away, to buy everything we needed. The agent, Sandra, was very helpful. We would recommend this villa and hope to return next year.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Dear Lindsey
Many thanks for your comments and nice to hearing that you have enjoyed your stay, It was our pleasure.
Your feedback is useful to us to ensure that we offer the best service possible to our clients
Look forward to seeing in the nearest future ;)
Best regards
Claudia (Clever Details)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juha K
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located in a nice place”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nice house with swimming pool in a calm area not far from Marina (10 min walking distance). We were two adult couples for a golfing holiday.Two bedrooms had their own bathrooms which was nice and very convenient. Living room and kitchen were spacious. The weather was exceptionally hot for the season and we were uncomfortable during the nights. Airconditioning would have been very welcome. The house did not get 'very good' as our rate due to the smell of mold we all experienced every time we entered the house.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Many thanks for your comments, your feedback is useful to us to ensure that we offer the best service possible to our clients so for that reason and as we are the management company we will pass your comments to the owner and do all efforts to change all the items mentioned.
Look forward to seeing in the nearest future ;)
Best regards
Claudia (Clever Details)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing