We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MY Thai

MY Thai
Ranked #14 of 186 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

if you like Thai food, go here, great eating on the harbour, the staff look after you very well, pricey but so is all of Vilamoura

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hersham027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    183
    41
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Beautiful Interior , Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Situated directly on the marina this restaurant has a large very nicely decorated interior and also two patio seating areas overlooking the marina and boats . An extensive menu which should suit most tastes and an easily explained spice indicator .All our dishes were served promptly and even when we varied from the menu they came exactly as ordered and were very large portions .The only slight compliant for management was that we had ribs for starters and were not brought a finger bowl or wipes and had to ask for napkins to be changed even though they were obviously soiled . dont forget to check out the cool washrooms .
Would I return ? Definitely

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Visited twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent food , friendly people too. Although I have to add ,, they did struggle to get all our food out the kitchen together , there was ten of us ,I had finished mine before 3 of the party had their rice, their main course sat on the table for ten minutes , it didn't spoil our meal, well mine was ok , lol
I would go back thou, nice views of the marina , and excellent for people watching if your sat in the window or outside
I really think they were short staffed and it showed

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We normally eat at the other Thai off the marina, we thought we would try this one due to the setting and also we knew the waitress from her being at the other Thai.
The food and service were excellent, with all the staff having a good knowledge of the dishes being served, it is a little expensive but you pay for being on the marina
One tip is when we were there in March, they were serving a lunch with a choice of 3 dishes, rice, prawn crackers and a drink for €10, which is excellent value. If you want Thai on a budget go for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MickS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must try excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Food to die for went for the chicken wings to start and prawn crackers then for mains we had the beef with oyster sauce and the chicken green curry described as hot but I would suggest to ask for if hotter if you like more heat sides soft noddles and fried rice ,every last bite was excellent and with service to match they suggested a great bottle of wine for us will def be back

Helpful?
Thank lima3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MY Thai also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to MY Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing