We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience AlgarveXcite
from $41.41
More Info
from $41.41
More Info
from $41.41
More Info
from $70.99
More Info
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
457
67
31
34
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
457
67
31
34
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin safari jet boat rib boat wild animals cave tour explained everything dolphin watching great fun these guys vilamoura marina from start to finish hour trip dolphins sea skipper algarve skis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 672 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Paid €35 for this trip. It did not disappoint at all! We didn't see any dolphins unfortunately, but we understand that it was because they're wild animals and probably hard to track.

We went along the coast, and we were shown some of the main beaches in the Algarve. We went to some caves, then went far out into the sea, in hopes of seeing some dolphins.

Nevertheless, it was a great trip & well worth the money!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello

Thank your for your review, we really apreciate it.

We always give our best to satisfy our clients and give them the best time.

We hope to see you again this year.

Best regards

Team Algarvexcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Sadly the day we booked to go out it was quite windy and the sea was pretty rough. We had an exciting time riding the waves but it wasn't the weather for dolphins and also sadly we couldn't get very close to the caves as it would have been too dangerous. It was still a brilliant speed boat ride though!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank nikkivet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello

Thank your for your review, we really apreciate it.

We always give our best to satisfy our clients and give them the best time. Sometimes is impossible to see dolphins as they are wild animals but we always try to find them.

We hope to see you again this year.

Best regards

Team Algarvexcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I found this place through recommendations and was hugely disappointed. First of all, the price for just two people on a speed boat was ridiculous and then the fact that the littlest of swell at sea, they refuse to take any type of boat out, not even for a trip out to sea on any of there boats. The staff weren't the most of welcoming and helpful. As my profession as a water sports instructor, a lot of people
Get the thrill from abit of little swell, never let that get you down. Very disappointed

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank karlp168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello Karl

I think you made a little mistake as you went with us on the Dolphin Safari and Caves tour and you enjoyed the trip, even with a little swell.

Hope to see you again this year Karl.

Best regards
Algarvexcite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

The driver was very pleasant and tried his best to make the trip enjoyable and exciting even though we did not catch sight of any dolphins.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello

Thank your for your review, we really apreciate it.

We always give our best to satisfy our clients and give them the best time. We are sorry you didnt see dolphins but as you understand they are wild animals and sometimes we donΒ΄t find them.

We hope to see you again this year.

Best regards

Team Algarvexcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Went on the Dolphin Safari and Cave tour from Vilamoura Marina.
The RIB was well maintained and we were provided with life jackets before boarding.
You do get up quite a speed but unfortunately we didn't see any dolphins and they dont have any equipment for tracking/finding them.
Paid 35 Euro per person for approx 2hrs and had a skipper that spoke only a little English and just pointed places out - eg: Thats Albufeira. No information, no history - just that. Arrived at the caves and just kind of floated around for a bit - again, some sort of information on the caves, the formation, the history would have made the experience worth while.

At the end the skipper passes a bucket around for the passengers to give money for him - after paying 35 euro each we felt it was a bit cheeky as he didn't really do much apart from drive the boat - if he had knowledge of the coastline and had given us some details, we may well have put in!

Dolphins aren't a guarantee but with 420euro being taken per boat (12 people to a boat) some sort of locating equipment to increase your chances (not just the captain looking blankly out to sea) and some stories of the local area would have made up for the lack of dolphins.
Very much doubt I'd pay it again. Not really worth the money.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Kel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlgarveXcite, Manager at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

We are sorry you did not see the dolphins we always try our up most to search for them but they are wild animals. All of our boats have GPS and VHF so we can comminicate with other boats searching for wild dolphins. All of our skippers speak fluent English, Portuguese, Basic spanish and basic french. When the rib goes to the caves the skipper like to enter them and allow you to take photos if you desire then a slow journey back down the coast line showing you the beautiful coastline .
Please do come back and see us again next year.

Thanks

Team AlgarveXcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews