We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin Experience 🐬🐬”
Review of AlgarveXcite

AlgarveXcite
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.98*
and up
Reef Fishing Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to AlgareXcite the Algarves number 1 experiences , with over 25 years at the top. We guarantee a day of fun for all!! We have available Dolphin Watching, Parasailing, Jet Boat , Jet Ski Rental, Family Reef Fishing, Shark Fishing , Big Game Fishing ,Speedboat Hire, Watersports, Luxury Yacht Charters , Ringo rides, Banana Boats, Crazy UFO, Wakeboard, Waterski, Dolphin Tour, Yacht Charter, Boat Rental . Come and see for your self.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly magical experience today. Rodrigo "rocket" picked us up from Albufeira and was so informatitive about the areas we drove through and then, bonus, he was Skipper of our boat. We saw dolphins jump in and out of the water, swim under the boat and race alongside. It was truly amazing. Thank you so much to all.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestBoatCharter, Manager at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Hi Jackie

Thank you for your review we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us .

Thanks

Team AlgarveXcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin safari"
in 55 reviews
"jet boat"
in 22 reviews
"parasailing experience"
in 15 reviews
"super fun"
in 5 reviews
"cave tour"
in 12 reviews
"explained everything"
in 11 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 6 reviews
"reef fishing"
in 10 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"bucket list"
in 4 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 5 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
Filter

229 - 233 of 536 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Paid €35 for this trip. It did not disappoint at all! We didn't see any dolphins unfortunately, but we understand that it was because they're wild animals and probably hard to track.

We went along the coast, and we were shown some of the main beaches in the Algarve. We went to some caves, then went far out into the sea, in hopes of seeing some dolphins.

Nevertheless, it was a great trip & well worth the money!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank rebeccathreadgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello

Thank your for your review, we really apreciate it.

We always give our best to satisfy our clients and give them the best time.

We hope to see you again this year.

Best regards

Team Algarvexcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Sadly the day we booked to go out it was quite windy and the sea was pretty rough. We had an exciting time riding the waves but it wasn't the weather for dolphins and also sadly we couldn't get very close to the caves as it would have been too dangerous. It was still a brilliant speed boat ride though!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank nikkivet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello

Thank your for your review, we really apreciate it.

We always give our best to satisfy our clients and give them the best time. Sometimes is impossible to see dolphins as they are wild animals but we always try to find them.

We hope to see you again this year.

Best regards

Team Algarvexcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I found this place through recommendations and was hugely disappointed. First of all, the price for just two people on a speed boat was ridiculous and then the fact that the littlest of swell at sea, they refuse to take any type of boat out, not even for a trip out to sea on any of there boats. The staff weren't the most of welcoming and helpful. As my profession as a water sports instructor, a lot of people
Get the thrill from abit of little swell, never let that get you down. Very disappointed

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank karlp168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello Karl

I think you made a little mistake as you went with us on the Dolphin Safari and Caves tour and you enjoyed the trip, even with a little swell.

Hope to see you again this year Karl.

Best regards
Algarvexcite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2016

The driver was very pleasant and tried his best to make the trip enjoyable and exciting even though we did not catch sight of any dolphins.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvexcite247, Gestor at AlgarveXcite, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello

Thank your for your review, we really apreciate it.

We always give our best to satisfy our clients and give them the best time. We are sorry you didnt see dolphins but as you understand they are wild animals and sometimes we don´t find them.

We hope to see you again this year.

Best regards

Team Algarvexcite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AlgarveXcite also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to AlgarveXcite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing