We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil D
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for marina, walking distance 10/15 mins, easy to get a taxi home at night, in a nice area.
Would not book it again as we could only use the pool on our last day due to it being dirty, we did ring twice,the people after us would be fine but suggest management agency review their maintenance team as he tried to tell us it is normal for a pool to be full of debris, never had this in any other villa.
Tip, u have to shower separately to enable u to have hot water, could be a problem if u had maximum occupancy,
Could be so lovely but needs a few issues resolved

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments.
Please note that all our houses are equipped with a pool net so that guests can clean the pool whenever they find the need. In Places such as Vilamoura where the villas are surrounded by mature gardens and trees, pools often get dirty with leaves and plant pollen, especially over night or on more windy days. At this stage we can’t tell if this was the case.

Regarding showers, this house is equipped with a gas water-heater (Ascot) which means you will always have hot water but you will not be able to bath all at the same time. In cases of electric water-heaters (boilers) you have hot water proportionally to the capacity of the water tank. Which means that a big group would have to take very quick showers so that everyone can get hot water. If hot water runs out, you have to wait that it heats again. Both systems have its pros and cons really.
Would be our pleasure if you allow us to assist you on a future booking.
Remain yours.
Kind regards,
Vilamoura-Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred e
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We requested a refund”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this Villa and invited 6 of our relatives to stay with us. We were very embarrassed about the poor standard of the Villa. We did call on the management agent a couple of times about issues, which to be fair were sorted, however there were so many and to our determent didn't spend most of our holiday reporting them. (We had better things to do). We sent an email to Paulo listing all that we were concerned about and were told we should have reported them at the time..... Anyway we won't rebook especially as the Villa is up for Sale. (which may explain why it is not in the greatest of condition). We did get a small 'goodwill payment' but didn't compensate for the disappointment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
All reported situations such as duct tape in the bathroom vents were minor inconveniences that were immediately solved upon report. Why did previous guests did that, we can’t make a single clue. We agree that was our fault for not paying attentions and remove these before your arrival. Unfortunately you have waited to arrive home to inform me about all situation when you could have easily sent me a new email or even call me and we would have moved you to another accommodation, completely free of charge. At that time of the year we had several options, including a big 5 bedroom house (Villa Gouveia) immediately opposite from where you were staying.
We are not and “online company” as the majority is these days. We have 2 offices and several staff on the spot and ready to promptly assist our guests when it’s required and we are made aware that assistance is required.
Hope you can reconsider and book again with us as it will be our pleasure to serve you the best way possible.
Until then best wishes to you and family.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic Villa with first class service from Paulo, I traveled with athletes for warm weather training and the villa was in a great location for the athletics track as well as the trails and beach. Also really handy for the supermarket and the Marina.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your review and looking forward to have you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Vilamoura-Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing