We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Toja

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Golf course at bottom of garden
Private Driveway leading to Games Room
Decking area
Lounge
Lounge Area
Lounge
Dining area for 8
Dining area
Stairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast area
Upstairs Front Balcony
Golf course view from Balcony
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Landing
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 walk in shower room (The Golfers Room)
Jack & Jill Single Bedrooms Bathroom (The Zebra rooms)
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
View from Upstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs bedroom 2 bathroom
Bedroom 2 Walk in Shower bathroom
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Local Beach
Local Beach
Local Beach
Marina
Local Beach
Marina
The Old Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CraigT1_1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic holiday with 5 friends for our 40th's at Casa Toja. Location is perfect within a 2 minute walk of the the local old town bars and restaurants and just a 15 minute walk to the marina.
The villa itself has everything you could want, high spec with a lovely pool that looks out onto the golf course.
The owner was helpful and on-hand to answer any questions we had before and during the break.

Highly recommended we would love to go back one day maybe for our 50th...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thanks for the review guys glad you liked the area.
See you again.
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
1 review
“Casa Toja - Vilamoura Old Village”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Second time we’ve stayed in this Villa and it absolutely great, can not fault it in any way! Location, facilities everything is perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Thank you so much for your review as usual glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haddi1574
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent place”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

we stayed here 23-30th Dec. The villa is in a perfect location to the old village. There are a few restaurants 5 mins walk from the villa and a little supermarket. The French restaurant is a must food second to none. The marina is about a 25 mins walk with lots of good restaurants. Overall this villa is beautiful and in a stunning place. I would recommend anyone to visit.
Thanks casa toja

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of our Villa, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay especially as your'e the first to rent at that time of the year, and we hope to see you again someday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniej390
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a beautiful villa...8 of us here 3 of whom are over from South Africa...everybody loves the area and the villa...the people are so friendly. The villa is spacious, clean and has everything we need. It's also right on the edge of a golf course. Lots of places to visit and lots of lovely restaurants, the ice cream is amazing. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Hiya glad you liked the villa and The Old Village look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for a fantastic review much appreciated.

Kind regards
Andy and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen h
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This Villa is in an ideal place "The Old Village Vilamoura" so calm and quite. Stayed May 2017, 4 adults + twins aged nearly 3. You will never want to stay anywhere else in Portugal. Restaurants in Village are fantastic extremely family friendly. The Village Square is 5 mins walk at the most, Marina about 25 mins walk
but if you don't feel like the walk the land train goes every 1/2 hour until 18.20pm
The kids loved it (thought it was Thomas The Tank Engine). I cant praise this place enough. SO SO RELAXING. Well Jell If you are going. Recommend Princess Gardens for food. Casa Toja I love you, Vilamoura love you too.
Andy (the owner) thanks for helping us have a remarkable holiday.
xxxxxxxxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you Karen for a lovely review of both our villa and The Old Village, Princess is also our favourite restaurant and the service from the owner Carlos and his team is always first class.
Hope to see you all return soon.

Many thanks
Andy & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everton_a...
angel1982
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely but...”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my family in September. The villa is beautiful and ideally located loved the bathrooms and the living area. The area is very upscale and the villa backs onto a golf course which is good. There were a few negatives mainly that the pool is freezing cold - could do with some heating - and the beds are very very hard. We were having a lovely stay but on our last day we had an issue with the next door neighbour who took issue with us playing music (not loud just through a phone and we had a toddler with us so we weren't exactly party animals) at around 2pm and he responded to this by banging on a piece of sheet metal with a hammer continually for 30 minutes - he told us he has this constructed especially for when this villa is rented as he doesn't like noise. So if you are happy to be outside in silence then this villa is perfect but if not then you may wish to consider staying elsewhere unless you enjoy the sound of sheet metal being hammered. I did contact the owner to tell him about this and got no response - I can't imagine this is the first time this has happened as the welcome pack mentions the neighbours not liking noise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thank you for your review and lovely comments about our villa, we always appreciate feedback good and bad.
We would like to respond to some of the comments you have left in order of them being raised.
The Pool is cold yes, as many pools in the Algarve heated by the sun only, normally people do get used to the cold although I can accept everybody's interpretation of cold differs. My wife will swim in the pool in October but I won't! Saying that as we are getting more and more booking early and late we are investigating the cost of heating the pool for 2018, this will then be available at extra charge for those that require a heated pool.
The beds differ this later this year all but the downstairs are being replaced, unfortunately we cannot guarantee the mattresses we choose will suit everybody. We swap rooms when we stay depending on who's with us and only find one mattress to be 'hard' but as I say its preference.
Regarding noise, the villa is in a predominatly residential area and when we started renting it out some 3 + years ago we asked renters to be respectful of the neighbour who lives there, hence the note in the welcome pack in the villa. However earlier this year it seems some renters did upset him by having children playing loud music and late at night in the garden, which is why he now seems to object to almost any music, hopefully we can sort this out with him when we get over this week. I am aware you contacted me on the 16th Sept at 16:32 and I responded via Holiday Lettings at 16:47. I also passed the information on to the management company asking for the local police to call out unfortunately you vacated the following day so they didnt actually see you.
I will send you copies to your personal email as we do pride ourselves in trying to respond as quickly as possible.
Kind regards
Andy & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing