We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in a Beautiful Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Toja

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Golf course at bottom of garden
Private Driveway leading to Games Room
Decking area
Lounge
Lounge Area
Lounge
Dining area for 8
Dining area
Stairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast area
Upstairs Front Balcony
Golf course view from Balcony
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Landing
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 walk in shower room (The Golfers Room)
Jack & Jill Single Bedrooms Bathroom (The Zebra rooms)
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
View from Upstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs bedroom 2 bathroom
Bedroom 2 Walk in Shower bathroom
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Local Beach
Local Beach
Local Beach
Marina
Local Beach
Marina
The Old Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew J
Whittlesey, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the second time we've stayed at this Villa. We loved it last time and this time was even better with amazing bathroom upgrades which are very modern and clean. We also went for the additional new games room option and it was well worth it with plenty of different things to do on an evening in (pool table, PS2, table football, table tennis and darts board).

The main living space always surprises me when we walk in, it's huge! The outside areas are just as amazing with loads of seating areas for either eating or for sitting out to read a book or just to cool yourself down in the pool.

Having WiFi was really useful when it came to printing off our boarding passes mid week and gave us the option of finding new interesting local places online.

The Old Village itself is beautiful and an ideal place to be based as it's only a short walk to the town centre and Marina with loads of nice places to eat. There are plenty of places to run, bike and visit just a short distance away in the car so we were kept busy for our 9 days that we were there. We've already booked out next trip to Vilamoura and were lucky enough to get this villa again! Can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The range of activities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you very much for your comments and we hope you stay again at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments and would love to welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tommyp669
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in this Villa, booked for 1 week and we didn't want to leave. The pictures do not do the Villa justice and its a lot bigger than it looks. The pool, view and locaton were perfect for us. We travelled with 4 adults and 1 toddler and everyone was well catered for. We will be booking again next year!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP83WestM...
West Midlands, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb villa and location- highly recommended”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days with a party of 8 people (including a teenager and 2 year old). The villa exceeded our expectations in that it is spacious and very clean. The outdoor space in particular is wonderful- very modern and lots of seating. Lovely views of the golf course although we only saw 3 or 4 golfers per day.
The villa is perfectly located in a pretty street but just a stones throw away from the Old Village where there are a few bars and restaurants and a small supermarket. We got everything we needed from the supermarket for our stay including freshly baked breads.
The Buccaneer bar was a favourite particularly during happy hour! The O Cafe was great fri breakfast and other meals.
The walk to the marina took us 15-20 mins depending on pace and we found the restaurants to be very reasonable. Perhaps the drinks were slightly more expensive around €3-4 per pint of lager (cheaper than home!). There is a small shuttle train that goes from Four Seasons hotel (2 min walk from villa) which takes you to the marina and also Falesia Beach. It cost us about €3 per person return. Great fun especially when they play the music!
There are a few steps at the villa which we were very mindful of with our little one but she navigated these well.
I look forward to returning to see some of the planned modernisations to the villa but overall it was great. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook! We were gutted to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda P
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and resort!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just about to fly home from a fantastic 9 days at the Casa Toja Villa. Would thoroughly recommend, the villa is spotlessly clean and very modern. The photos do not do it justice it was much bigger than we expected and it had all the amenities needed for 2 families of teenage and young children. The villa is very spacious and in a superb location just a walk away from the old village which has several lovely bars and restaurants with character and good food and drink. Would recommend Casa do Largo in the old village, the food and service was excellent. Only a 20-25 minutes walk from the marina with plenty of life - we had a fab day parasailing from there.
All in all an excellent holiday and we are all disappointed to be leaving - you won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa was great with plenty of space for two families.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Toja is a great villa with lots of space. It's location in the old town allows access to nearby restaurants and the marina is only a 20 min walk away. The views over the golf course are lovely and the villa is very clean and well maintained. The kids loved the pool which is a good size. Worth noting if you have very small children there are a few steps both inside and out. Overall a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Late access not allowed in until 4
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing