We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb spacious apartment in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in! Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in!
Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Dining area
Lounge
Kitchen with all the mod cons!
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon
Family bath/shower room with double sinks.
Pool and gardens
Showing entrance into apartment from front.  Private parking slot provided.  Plenty visitors parking
Pool side 4 sun beds supplied.
Vilamoura Marina by Night.  A beautiful holiday resort.
Take the Motorised Train to Vilamoura or the beach.  Stops on main road near to the apartment
Zoo Marine in Albuferia is a fantastic great value day out for the whole family.  25 mins drive.
Aquashow in Vilamoura is a fun-filled and exhilarating day-out for everyone.  15 mins drive.
Lots of boat excursions are available to book around the Algarve coast.  Book on the marina.
Visit the Roman Ruins of Cerro da Vila in Vilamoura, just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anntighe
Dunboyne, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb spacious apartment in great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 6th visit to Portugal and 4th to Vilamoura and this was the best apartment we've stayed in. The apartment is spacious, bright and clean and in a lovely quiet area just 15 minutes stroll to the Marina, perfectly maintained by Lucia who met us on our arrival to fill us in on everything. There was a bottle of wine and some food left for us which was really appreciated as we arrived in the evening. There is a lovely enclosed seating area out the back with table, chairs and umbrella and the pool is situated right outside the back gate. There are also two sun loungers available. The air con in the bedrooms was an added bonus as was the British TV channels and Wi-Fi access (essential when travelling with teenagers). I would highly recommend Nigel's apartment and hope to be back again soon.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you for a such a positive review, Ann.

I glad your family had such a nice time and to see you again soon.

All the best,

Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“First rate accomodation, location and amenities”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this excellent apartment. We've been to Vilamoura several times and know the resort and local area reasonably well.

This apartment is spacious, clean, well laid out and with all the amenities you need - a large flat screen TV with Freeview UK channels, fully specced kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, large fridge / freezer, air-con in the bedrooms and a large bathroom. And, most importantly for the teenagers, excellent wifi coverage.

The garden opens on to the good-sized pool (no more than 10m from the water) and is in shade in the morning, becoming to a full sun-trap from lunchtime until sunset. Outside table, chairs and two great sunloungers make things very comfortable. The pool was popular with other guests too, but never too crowded and pretty much our own from early morning until lunchtime, and then in the early evening.

The location is superb - a 15 minute stroll to the Marina (with no hills), 10 mins to the local, well stocked Eurospar. We hire a car for regular trips to the various beaches nearby and the apartment is located just off Rua Melvin Jones which leads directly to the main Quarteira - Vilamoura carriageway - so you are no more than 15 mins from a selection of fantastic spots along the Falasia strand or the Quarteira sea-front.

Overall, I can highly recommend the place and would definitely return again. Thank you for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased the apartment answered all your needs and you had a great holiday.

We look forward to you returning.

Nigel, Becky and Florence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBGC1980
Carrbridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As agreed, we phoned Lucia as we left Faro Airport and she met us at the end of the road. The apartment is very quiet, clean, well maintained and comfortably furnished. We really appreciated the excellent wifi and TV with UK channels. The garden, which catches the afternoon sun, opens directly on to the pool which is small and a bit chilly (despite all day sunshine) but is refreshing and we were the only people who seemed to use it. The location is good - an easy walk to Spar and Jafers for groceries and 15 minutes walk to the marina. There is a private parking space if you have a car. We really enjoyed our break and, apart from one afternoon of rain, had wonderful weather for October (just what we needed after our disappointing summer in the North of Scotland). Anyone looking for a relaxing break in Vilamoura would not be disappointed if they chose this apartment .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and so glad we helped you have a great holiday (we know how precious they are!).

Nigel, Becky, Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bugalug12
UNITED KINGDOM
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable apartment in a nice residential area – a 15 minute walk from the marina”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have recently returned from Jardins do Mar and had booked through Holiday Lettings for 1 week for a family wedding being held in Vilamoura. Prior to arrival, the owner, Nigel, answered all our queries promptly and was extremely helpful.
We arrived in the evening and had previously arranged transfers with Lucia who met us at the apartment. All went very smoothly on both journeys and we found Lucia to be friendly and helpful, showing us how the tv/wifi etc worked etc.
The apartment has recently been refurbished throughout - and it shows – really comfortable, clean and very well equipped. On arrival, there was food and wine as well as washing up liquid, tea towels, teabags/coffee etc., which we thought was a really nice touch. As mentioned there was wifi, as well as sky tv and a dvd player – very welcome with teens – and for keeping in touch with family who were staying elsewhere in various locations.
We loved the private garden area which overlooked the pool, and took the opportunity to relax by the pool when we could – so handy being on the ground floor – and the pool was right outside the apartment.
The wedding was held in a hotel 20 minutes drive away, and Lucia organised all our cars during our stay, which made things so much easier (our daughter was a bridesmaid).
It was our first visit to Vilamoura and we loved the marina area, which was approx. 15 minutes walk away, with a really wide choice of bars and restaurants.
Highly recommended and we would definitely return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
What a lovely review, thank you very much. So glad to hear that the apartment worked so well for location, comfort and of course, for your relaxation.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Nigel Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane C
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet, private homely apartment within easy reach of the marina.”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Setback off a plush residential road, this apartment offers everything you need as it is well equipped with all the modern appliances and the essential internet access when holidaying with teenagers! It is about 10 - 15 minute walk to the Marina, which has a wealth of bars and restaurants, worth getting dressed up for and watching the world go by. The gardens were well looked after with a gardener on site most days, and we virtually had the pool to ourselves, which made it a very relaxing holiday.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Hi Diane

Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment!

All the best,
Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazza197...
Cardiff, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment in lovely location”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week with our 18 month old son. The apartment was well suited for a baby and a travel cot and high chair were provided.

The apartment is a really good size, clean and bright.

We arrived late at night and were met by Lucia at the apartment - there was some food and a bottle of wine left for us, which was a really nice touch and very welcome.

Having the small enclosed (with a gate) area at the front was perfect for a roaming baby - it was safe and with the large umbrella provided a decent amount of shade for him to play. The swimming pool is about 10 paces away from the gate, so it's not far! We had 2 very comfortable sunbeds to use. You get the evening sun at the front too.

Both bedrooms have AC - the lounge doesn't but it's not needed provided the window shutters are closed during the day. Even when 35c + outside, the lounge remained cool.

We really liked the location - it's pretty quiet and that suited us. 10 mins walk to the supermarket. 15-20 mins to the marina and 30 mins max to Quarteira.

I don't really have much in the way of constructive criticism, the mattresses are on the firm side which might not suit everyone and pushing two of the single beds together didn't really give you a double (big gap in the middle because of the frames!). Anything else would be nitpicking, it's just a very nice homely apartment that should please 99% of people.

We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2015
Thanks very much for a great review. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and your accommodation exceeded expectations.

Please do come back again!

All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingha...
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful week in the autumn sunshine”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much . The apartment is well equipped and within walking distance to all the main areas. We had a very peaceful week and were blessed with the weather in late October.

Visit the Old village as this is very close and makes a change from the Marina. We did bring some UK DVD with us but were unable to get them to play not sure if this was us not understanding the instructions or they were suitable?

Hope to visit again.
kind regards
Jayne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and flexibility
Liked least: We did find the mattress a bit hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Hi Jayne
Thank you very much for your great review. Really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that the weather behaved itself.

All the best, Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing