We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in! Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in!
Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Dining area
Lounge
Kitchen with all the mod cons!
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon
Family bath/shower room with double sinks.
Pool and gardens
Showing entrance into apartment from front.  Private parking slot provided.  Plenty visitors parking
Pool side 4 sun beds supplied.
Vilamoura Marina by Night.  A beautiful holiday resort.
Take the Motorised Train to Vilamoura or the beach.  Stops on main road near to the apartment
Zoo Marine in Albuferia is a fantastic great value day out for the whole family.  25 mins drive.
Aquashow in Vilamoura is a fun-filled and exhilarating day-out for everyone.  15 mins drive.
Lots of boat excursions are available to book around the Algarve coast.  Book on the marina.
Visit the Roman Ruins of Cerro da Vila in Vilamoura, just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grazza197...
Cardiff, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment in lovely location”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week with our 18 month old son. The apartment was well suited for a baby and a travel cot and high chair were provided.

The apartment is a really good size, clean and bright.

We arrived late at night and were met by Lucia at the apartment - there was some food and a bottle of wine left for us, which was a really nice touch and very welcome.

Having the small enclosed (with a gate) area at the front was perfect for a roaming baby - it was safe and with the large umbrella provided a decent amount of shade for him to play. The swimming pool is about 10 paces away from the gate, so it's not far! We had 2 very comfortable sunbeds to use. You get the evening sun at the front too.

Both bedrooms have AC - the lounge doesn't but it's not needed provided the window shutters are closed during the day. Even when 35c + outside, the lounge remained cool.

We really liked the location - it's pretty quiet and that suited us. 10 mins walk to the supermarket. 15-20 mins to the marina and 30 mins max to Quarteira.

I don't really have much in the way of constructive criticism, the mattresses are on the firm side which might not suit everyone and pushing two of the single beds together didn't really give you a double (big gap in the middle because of the frames!). Anything else would be nitpicking, it's just a very nice homely apartment that should please 99% of people.

We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2015
Thanks very much for a great review. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and your accommodation exceeded expectations.

Please do come back again!

All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingha...
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful week in the autumn sunshine”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much . The apartment is well equipped and within walking distance to all the main areas. We had a very peaceful week and were blessed with the weather in late October.

Visit the Old village as this is very close and makes a change from the Marina. We did bring some UK DVD with us but were unable to get them to play not sure if this was us not understanding the instructions or they were suitable?

Hope to visit again.
kind regards
Jayne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and flexibility
Liked least: We did find the mattress a bit hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Hi Jayne
Thank you very much for your great review. Really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that the weather behaved itself.

All the best, Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbage, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
Thanks for your great review. Glad to hear that the apartment exceeded your expectations and you had a nice holiday.

Look forward to helping you again in the future.

Nigel, Becky and Florence Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Closeness to pool
Liked least: Mattresses were a little on the firm side for us
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind response. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment delivered.

Thanks for the restaurant recommendation. Ironically, all the time we have owned the apartment, we have never been to that restaurant (even though its so close!). We will certainly try when we are next out. Thanks, Nigel, Becky and Florence Smith (aged nearly 5!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HolidayGa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay :)”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed the apartment. Very close to the actual marina only 10-15min walk, also found a supermarket really close by at the bottom of the road which was great. Recommend it to anyone who is wanting to stay at vilamoura, price is great value !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Thank you for your review! Please tell your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhp79
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for the children”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely stay at this apartment in July. The apartment was clean and had all the amenities required to ensure a enjoyable holiday. The best feature for us travelling with young children was the small private outdoor space enabling us too still enjoy the sunshine whilst the children played inside. The pool area was clean and during our stay was very quiet. Nigel has now addressed the sunlounger issue and the property now has 2 sun loungers of its own. The only down side for the children was that the tv doesn't work due to sky no longer being available in Portugal, we rarely have the tv on on holiday but the children do like an hour in from the sun and a tv would have helped unfortunately there is nothing Nigel can do about this we also struggled to get the DVD working but obviously this wasn't a deal breaker just a hitch that can be addresses easily. It location is about a 15min pleasurable walk to the Marina which our 4 year old managed there and back most evenings. We did hire a car which isn't at all essential but it was brilliant for visits to the beach and supermarket. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and would use this accommodation in the future. Nigel the owner was helpful and contactable throughout the whole process from the initial booking to during our stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and I'm so glad you had a good holiday - so important for rest and memories!

We have tried to cater for every type of traveller but families with children, especially small children are at the heart of what we cater for. I'm glad we met expectations and sorry about the TV situation which we are trying desperately to address. Being parents ourselves, we know how important "Cbeebies" and DVDs etc are for children (and for a moments peace for the adults!)

I'm so glad we were able to provide good accommodation for your family holiday and hope to welcome you again soon.

Nigel, Becky and Florence (aged 4 and bit) Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolihullC...
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a sunny holiday”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment very last minute (the evening before we travelled) as we were let down by the place we had booked. The owner was very helpful and even provided a welcome pack of bread, cheese, ham, water and wine.
The accommodation has everything you need for your holiday and is just a few feet from the complex pool. We had perfect weather and as the apartment is ground floor we could nip in and out easily for drinks and snacks. There is a small gated garden area to enjoy al fresco dining and this and the complex gardens are well tended and watered by a gardener.
The apartment was pleasantly cool with small windows and shutters which were welcome as the weather was unseasonably hot. Air-conditioning has recently been installed in the bedrooms.
The only negative was that there were only six sunbeds belonging to the complex and they were old and grubby. There were three of us in the apartment and another couple who used the pool area. That left one broken sunbed so not sure what is going to happen in high season? It would be great if the apartment had its own sunbeds which could easily be stored in the gated apartment garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the pool
Liked least: Lack of sunbeds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review. I'm so glad we were able to help you in short notice after your other holiday accommodation fell-through. Also, good to hear our welcome pack was well received.

I'm sorry to hear about the sun loungers. We are addressing this by having our own sun loungers in the apartment for residents use. I hope this didn't spoil things too much for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing