We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Family Golf Park

Family Golf Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Family Golf Park is a recreational and entertainment aimed at the entire family, where adults and children can experience the thrills of Super Mini-golf and a trip to Roman times. Enjoy an area surrounded by green areas and venture out in our two courses of mini golf 18 holes totally climatized by nebulization. The only one in Portugal. If you prefer, just relax on the terrace while your children play. Or, why not, break all the discovery of Vilamoura on the tourist train. The options are many and will be a great day! The meeting place for a family day. Waiting for you....
Guildford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Regular visitors”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Having first tried out Roma Mini Golf 3 years ago on our annual trip to Vilamoura, it has now become a regular fixture of our 2 week summer holiday. The upkeep of both courses is excellent we always play both with a pint of ice cold lager in between! Personally feel it is a little pricey but it does provide a welcome change from hanging out by the pool, especially if the weather isn't the best! Easy to get to by land train from the Old Village. Will be back again next August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jannywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    140
    20
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Better than last year”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We always play the old course.. twilight rates.. it is still a lovely and challenging course.. last year it was damaged by floods and was very scrappy but because we love the course we gave it another chance this year and were glad we did .. it is still up there as a good one to play in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gryphon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Just as good second time around”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I spent a lovely sunny Sunday here in Oct half term. It was good value at 60 euros for the 4 of us to play both courses. We also had lunch for 25 euros, for hotdogs, chips and a drink.

Will go back next time we are on hols here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WitchyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place to spend a few hours”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great layout and lets of fun, I would advise buying a ticket for more than one game as it is so much cheaper than paying for each game individually.
Been on 2 holidays and will go back if there again on holiday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank eric_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best mini golf in Vilamoura”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

good course that's fun for kids with lots of shade if you need it. You can the mini land train there which is fun

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Golf Park also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Family Golf Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing