We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

Rui's Carvery & Steakhouse
Ranked #26 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurante and steakhouse. Traditional mexican and portuguese food. Carvery.
Kirkbride, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came across this restaurant after being handed a leaflet in the street, this gave us a round of free drinks and we followed this with a lovely meal, good service and good value for money. This restaurant is one row back from the marina and offers much better value for money and a cooler area to eat, we visited twice in the 4 nights we were here. Offers free wifi also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    81
    26
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wylam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Tried this placed last night and I had the most amazing meal I have ever had in vilamoura the food was 10/10 the staff were out of this world so polite and helpfully it was truly a perfect night will be back agin . 10/10

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roryp765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
“Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went here back in May with my husband and little girl and twice this week! Service was excellent, remembered us from last time and couldn't do enough for us! Value for money, free drink on the house and an Ice cream and lollies for my little girl! Would recommend a visit, the piri prawns were the best in Vilamoura! and piri chicken delicious! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StacyIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Went here twice. Brilliant food and were given drinks on the house, staff were so friendly and helpful! With a nice atmosphere, would definitely recommend! A lot cheaper than the marina with just as good if not better food! Wish we has discovered earlier in the week!

Helpful?
Thank Vicporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went to this restaurant tonight as a party of 6. Ideal restaurant to visit as it is close to the taxi rank, just behind the marina. It offers a wide variety of options of well cooked English food. We have mainly dined on the marina where the food has been nice but quite expensive but found this restaurant to be of the same high standard but of a more reasonable cost. We got a complimentary bottle of wine and beer for the men and the staff were very friendly and efficient. We will definitely be returning very soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rui's Carvery & Steakhouse also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Rui's Carvery & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing