We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vila Popa - vilamoura”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
graememof...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vila Popa - vilamoura”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We couldn't really fault the Vila, it was clean, spacious and well located! We were a group of 10 but it would have slept 14 and was right in the golf course and a 10-15 minute walk to the marina. It was great value for money and would definitely look to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BordersTh...
borders
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Villa Popa”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend booking this villa as a family of 14 went and everybody enjoyed the villa and the break The company Seashell where very easy to contact and where available when required to fix a few items You do need a car for your messages etc .The villa does need some TLC but it did not spoil our holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ombard
Barrow-in-Furness
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday at Villa Poppa”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Villa Poppa on June the 17th for 1 week, the Villa is set in a quiet cul-de-sac backing on to the golf course. We were met by Dora who showed us around the villa who was very friendly. There was a welcome pack which was a lovely surprise with milk, wine, nibbles, eggs and something for the grandchildren who had hours of fun with the bubbles. The villa itself was lovely, lots of room, and we had great fun in the games room. It was very clean and the beds were comfy. The outside space was amazing a lovely pool and a large garden with plenty of shade if you wanted it. The sunbeds were great and plenty of them, a great BBQ area, and a lovey dining area by the pool. We went to a couple of restaurants in walking distance whilst we were there, but made the most of the villa having BBQ's . The super market was just down the road and had plenty of choice. The water park was also just a few minutes away. I just wish we could have been there longer. The Marina was not very far, we went in our cars, there was plenty of parking, worth a visit looking at all the lovey boats and shops. Hopefully we can go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnyScot...
Borders Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good villa, but getting tired.”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is good for a family of 7 adults and 7 kids. Starting to get tired tho, shower heads need replaced , seated area seats need fixed and cushions. Outside area Layout is good and pool deep very fast. Clean vila bit tired tho. Slightly further than thought from amenities. Car is a must. Overall it's a nice villa for a pool holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SincereCa...
Cavan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location and a great place for 12 people: everything you need for a lovely and relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsMesser...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overall a lovely villa for a family holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

OK don't get me wrong, there are parts of this villa that need upgrading in particular the kitchen cupboards & drawers which, whilst just about functional, are very tired and squeaky and stiff. However overall, this villa is really suited to a family holiday and is clean, airy, and comfortable with plenty of space for a large party of people to enjoy some time away without feeling on top of each other.

We went as a party of 15 (11 adults, 3 children and 1 baby). We were there for a big birthday celebration and spent 9 nights there from 25th May to June 3rd 2017.

A few things were broken when we arrived - the cable tv box wasn't working, there were broken chairs outdoors and a broken sunbed. There was a bedroom door that couldn't be opened from the inside and also the pool light was broken. We were there I imagine pretty much at the start of the peak season so I can only assume that these problems just hadn't been recognised up by the owner.

However I have to praise the staff for how quickly and reasonably they responded to our issues and I'm very much of the opinion that if you raise a complaint and it's dealt with promptly and efficiently then that is good enough - ultimately it's a villa and as with our own properties back home things can get broken so it comforted us to know that when we spotted an issue it was quickly remedied without complaint. We always had the feeling that our comfort and happiness was of the utmost importance to the owner.

The villa is located 15 minutes walk from Vilamoura Marina and it overlooks a golf course. As well as a reasonably sized pool to splash about in there is plenty of garden area with shade on the property for the children to run around and ample parking for 4 - 5 cars on the driveway behind a secured gate.

The basement is massive, and the two bedrooms in the basement (both twin rooms) are perfectly acceptable although not as aired out as the other rooms as there are no windows- you can open up the basement door to the outdoors to let fresh air in which we'd advise particularly if having a shower in the basement bathrooms.

The Games room within the basement provided lots of family fun though the pool table is slightly unevenly placed (not that it affected me, I played the best pool of my life on this holiday!).

Overall apart from the condition of the kitchen cupboards and drawers we really had no complaints. We had a lovely holiday however I would urge the villa owner to urgently consider replacing the kitchen units. It's difficult to open some of the drawers altogether, it's really starting to fall apart a bit. That said, we'd still recommend the place.

Thanks especially to Bruno, Dora and the other staff on hand to help who were always available if we needed them.

Missing it already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your honest and comprehensive review. Although we try, with dozens of villas under our direct administration it is sometimes hard to keep on top of everything. Still, whenever we receive a complaint we act fast to make it right for the guests and it feels good to be appreciated for that.
This and other villas are ongoing maintenance jobs and we keep improving them year after year, one step at a time. The kitchen is not the best one and neither are other parts of the house but we will get there... with time. :)
Thank you and hope to see you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We aririved a little early to the villa but Dora met us from Seashell, she was very helpful and had a lovely way about her. She showed us around and we were all (10 guys on a golf trip) blown away by the villa. The pictures really do not do it justice. Sitting in a large plot right on the 6th tee of Pinhal golf course, this huge villa that comfortably sleeps 14 adults we were in our element. We booked this villa for its location, being 15 mins walk into the marina but did not use the marina as much as we thought because we enjoyed having the villa so much. If we are to organise another trip to Vilamoura I would have no hesitation in booking Villa Popa once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
I'm glad to know you've found our villa to be what you were looking for. I thank you as well and you're welcome to come back anytime. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing