We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with lovely pool and gardens”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
tracycB40...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa with lovely pool and gardens”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked this villa along with another 2 in the same quiet cul-de-sac through Antonio at Seashell.
We were allowed to arrive early and also keep it untll 1800hrs on our last day and we were met on time on our arrival and shown around.
The upstairs bedrooms (3) all have access to a lovely balcony and its a golf lovers dream as it overlooks the 6th tee of the Pinhal Golf Course.
The villa is large, spacious and very light with a double height lounge with glass to the ceiling.
The pool and gardens are a great size and also there are some lovely old trees providing some nice shady areas.
This villa is well equipped for groups and only a 15 minute walk down to the marina with an array of bars and restaurants (taxi only 5 euros).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Garden area overlooking the golf course
Liked least: basement bedrooms suitable for kids
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
I'm glad to know you have had a lovely stay in our villa. You were impeccable guests and i hope to see you again some other time. Cheers. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana P
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Great house with very friendly & reliable owners!”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me and my friends spend our Easter Break in the house! The house is very nice and it was super clean! Exactly as it is on the pictures. Especially, the bedrooms in the first two floors were all very nice, each having its own bathroom! However the two bedrooms (for 3 people total) in the basement lack a bit in the nice design as the bedrooms in the upper floors!

The area is really nice and quiet and the house is located right next to a golfing area.

The owners are really nice and very reliable. We felt really welcomed and the overall organization went well!

We all had a great time!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie_Ti...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good location, just take it for what it is.........”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at Vila Popa. 11 Lads from 24 - 50 went in late Jan - Early Feb. We were really pleased with the communication from the agents who helped with transport and transfers. First impressions were excellent and the space in the property is amazing. 5 Bedrooms above ground and two basement rooms were more than adequate and living area was large, spacious and light, Games room is a garage with a rather poor pool table, fussball and Table tennis table. Kitchen fully equipped and really appreciated the welcome pack. Swimming pool was heated ( at extra cost ) and just outside was barbeque area too.

I can honestly say, there is plenty for your money if you can overlook a few obvious niggles which really didnt bother us but may annoy some.

Due to time we went, all bedding was very musty, like not been aired / lived in for a whileand so we all commented on unpleasant few night till villa was aired through.

Electrics kept tripping out almost with comical regularity when more than a few things on and as it gets freezing at nights we had air con on heat. It really didnt like that and kettle / cooker on as well.

Pool table needs a refurb as is really very poor which was a shame.

Other than these and a few dodgy areas that really need some attention the villa is absolutely ideal for large parties who are not too fussed about the finer details.

We would definately go back and would suggest that if you go in Jan / Feb then take you PJ's as it gets nippy at night.

Its about 15 mins to the Marina, down hill all the way there and uphill all the way back.

Lovely, quiet neighbourhood and clean and tidy villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Musty Bedclothes
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERT M
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT GOLF VACATION”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Oct 25TH - Nov. 5TH
We were a group of 8 men celebrating our 45 TH year of golf together and wanted to do something special. We couldn't have chosen a better venue. The accom. were perfect for us.. Lots of room , very comfortable ,great pool and basement games room a bonus. Sure there were some short comings but for us they meant nothing as the pros definitely out weigh the neg. The Villa was as described just a short walk to the Marina and in close proximity to many Golf courses which were outstanding.. We would stay here again. The villa was great for us but may not suit couples who maybe a little more fussy. Outstanding value for the price.
Sorry I hit the wrong rating should be Good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location . pool, privicy
Liked least: The property is a little tired.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne51...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely ,peaceful mini break”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We came on a friends hen party, fourteen of us ranging from twenty to fifty plus,the villa is lovely, airy and clean,plenty of facilities and Antonio was thoughtful and friendly,lovely welcome hamper and so much room.The garden and pool are lovely,perfect for rounders! It's a nice walk into town,the bakery with Ruby on it is divine,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would recommend the villa to anyone x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the airyness and space,plus the location
Liked least: the basement rooms
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra777...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location ideal villa for group of friends”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Popa was a great base for our holiday. Ideal to walk to beach supermarket and marina
The villa was as advertised and good for our requirements, at a reasonable price. We suggested a few minor changes that would make it even better which hopefully will benefit future visitors, the few immediate niggles we had were sorted quickly.
We did not use the basement bedrooms.
The pool and grounds are great with plenty of chairs and sun loungers,but the drive needs urgent attention, which will take place as soon as possible according to Seashell.
Favourite restaurant was the Mayflower on the marina, worth the extra cost.
We used taxis to get around, less hassle and very reasonable
We will be returning next year.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in beautiful location”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Totally agree with the previous review, they were possibly in the villa immediately before us ? The property is exactly as described, and the patio, garden and pool areas are exceptional. Over the summer months these properties are bound to suffer some wear and tear, but on the two minor issues I raised with Antonio he fixed them within a couple of hours, no complaints whatsoever. There were ten of us, all adults, and we were very comfortable. Whilst the villa can indeed sleep 14, the rooms in the basement are not ideal, with no natural light, and despite the fans, can get very warm. However, that's what the description said, so again, no complaints.
It would be helpful to have the instructions for appliances, tv included, all in one folder for ease of reference ? that said, we'd go back again in a minute !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, patio and garden
Liked least: The basement
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing