We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not want for more”
other traveler has booked this property
Lounge and kitchen with microwave and Hob
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and kitchen with microwave and Hob
Os Pinheiros
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lounge and kitchen with microwave and Hob
Os Pinheiros
pool area
Middle bedroom
Opposite another middle bedroom
Middle bedroom Ensuite
Top bedroom
Front of house balcony
BBQ area
Much needed shade in the summer sun :)
Falesia beach - near to house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart G
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not want for more”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Clean; airy; all the comforts of home with added extras. The main terrace and pool area were well kept and had a wonderful variety of seating giving choices to all family members. There were lots of options for sitting in sun or shade - and sunbathing or just relaxing. The pool was not heated but this was bliss in the heat of the day and it was cleaned at least once a day - the walk to the marina was very pleasant and the shops were local and not over priced

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: convenience
Liked least: twin beds were the only option
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownowl8...
Newbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous villa in a great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Came here for a girly holiday and the villa surpassed all our expectations. Three great bedrooms (all with their own bathrooms) and 2 lovely balconies off the top bedroom.
The villa was in a quiet area but only a 10 minute stroll to the marina.
Scott and family were extremely welcoming and helpful and were there to assist when we needed any help with our holiday plans.
The great thing about this villa is it lends itself to family holidays as well as group holidays.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumps2014
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa - we will be back”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in Septemeber 2013 & wished we had booked 14 nights it was so nice. Our party consisted of me, hubby, son (18) daughter (17) nephew (22) niece (23) and there was something for everyone to do. A short walk into Vilamoura harbour for evening meals or shopping. We also hired bikes from the hosts - who I must say were absolutley fantastic they went out of the way to make us welcome and ensured we made the most of the area during our holiday with recommendations for meals & activities also thanks to Trevor for taking me to buy the birthday cake for my neice it really made her day.
The apartment was one of the cleanest we have stayed in with eveything you need and we hope to be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: shared pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We hope to be back!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The house is in a great location. Quiet but only 10 minutes walk to Vilamoura marina or 15 minutes to Quarteira. Very clean and well equipped, and the owners son made us very welcome. We hope to return next year as the property was just perfect for us. Real log fire was much appreciated in February!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the welcome we received
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilSouth...
Southend on Sea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chilled”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Travelled with my wife, daughter 23 and 2 sons 11 and 15 plus ma in law. You always wonder when booking if the property will match the description and photos, it didn't...it exceeded them. Perfect weather, great location. The hosts who live on site were wonderful (Thank you Trevor, Jill and Scott) The pool area is spacious, clean and the pool is lovely. Plenty of chairs and seats and a BBQ to use if you wish. The property was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. I can't praise the property and hosts enough. We wil be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was perfect for our needs
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leemaki
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

FOund the Villa online as decided not to go for the package holiday - so chose portugal as flights were relatively cheap and on finding Os Pinheiros, turned out accomodation was also very well priced (self Catering) - we wanted the freedom to eat out with a better choice of meals/drinks rather than a hotel/buffet envirnment.
We were not dissapointed - the Villa is located in an excellent area, 10 mins from the marina, 5 mins from shops/supermarkets/bus stations etc and is also not far from the beach - and the choice of where to eat/drink is plenty.
The Villa itself is very nice, a bit basic but does have all the comforts needed for a lovely stay and is spacious and clean too - the Owners (Trevor/Wife/Scott/Gfriend) etc are all lovely people and cant do enough for you.
The pool is a little cold, but then thats just me being a wuss as my 2yr old Daughter didnt mind in the slightest - but it is nice to really cool down after a long hot day and in all honesty I cant really find fault with the place.
We had a great time (1 week), and would definately go back again, and would recommend this location to anyone thinking of going to portugal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Sunburnt feet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing