We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Uniko

Uniko
Ranked #104 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
vilamoura
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes it's right, its the palce to be seen for sunday dinning. Superb Sunday Luch with lots of choices and great views over the marina. Staff are nice, nice location. Wine and beer selection also good, and Yes its Johnny Pratt from Des Arts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vilamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    129
    56
    47
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My goodness,what a wonderful find - on our first day in Villamoura,we walked around the beautiful marina checking out the many varied restaurant menus,deciding on our favourites for our stay. As Uniko's dinner menu really appealed to us ,we decided to try it on our first night. On our arrival,we were greeted by Chitra who was most charming and efficient and both he and his colleague Kevin worked very hard to make our meal a wonderful experience.The food from the extremely talented Johnnie & his brigade was divine,with fantastic home-made bread & little pots of spreading dips & purees to start with. We then tried the Sunday lunch menu as recommended by our wonderful waiters and,once again,this was excellent and great value for money. So,we were now completely hooked and decided this had to be our dining venue for the remainder of our holiday. We have travelled extensively and dining is a very important part of our travel experience and now,because of the standard of food and service,we are looking forward to returning to Villamoura in the near future,just for the experience of dining in Uniko. Our sincere thanks to all the staff there for making our holiday so very special - Johnnie & his team in the kitchen and Chitra,Kevin,Octavia,& John who all excel at looking after front of house.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mariem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good tasting experience”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Found this restaurant in the dining out, we decided to give it a try. The service and the food was one of the best this week. The homemade desert we had were really a challenge for all of us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Something different on The Marina!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

You have plenty to chose from when dining on the Marina, but Uniko is something different. Chef and owner previously from Bistro des Arts in Almancil has created something different with this menu. Beautiful presentation, different flavours, homemade desserts!
Great position for a sunset drink on the Marina edge terrace, lunch and dinner menu available.
Deck, terrace and indoor seating. Make sure you book for the two course Sunday Lunch. (15 euros).
Expect this to be busy this season.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPhippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice indeed!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good attentive service with quality produce at the heart of what they do. Had lunch here and the steak ciabatta was amongst the best I've ever tasted.
Bright, airy restaurant overlooking the marina.
Would recommend Uniko.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Finchy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uniko also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Uniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing