We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Resort”
Review of Prado do Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prado do Golf
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Resort”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our first time to Prado do Golf. We stayed in a 2 bedroom standard apartment. They are spacious,comfortable and clean. We only used the apartment to eat and sleep the rest of the time we were by the pool area or the beach. We have a small 3 year old son and the new childrens pool area is just great for little kids. the staff are very friendly. For a 3 star resort it is well worth the money. We hope to come back again at Easter next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lurdes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    17
    5
    15
See reviews for
39
38
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Myself and my sister booked a package holiday very last minute and decided that this particular hotel looked very nice.
When we were dropped off by our taxi we still thought that the hotel was very nice until we waked into reception. We waited for 20 minutes before any member of staff came and greeted us. We then walked to our room and was pretty impressed by the fabulous pool view and hug apartment which we would be staying in for the next 6nights.The apartment was a lovely layout, could do with a bit of modernisation but overall it was really nice, huge balcony!
When we were ready to go out for dinner, we went to lock the door behind us and we couldn't do it. As reception was only open 9-5, we called the emergency number and was then told there was nothing she could do at 8pm. NOT IMPRESSED. We took all of our valuables with us, luckiy after explaining to the restaurant owners our situation they managed to help and temporarily fix our door. The guys were great throughout our entire stay, much better than any of the hotel staff. The pool was great and the hotel was lovely and quiet, my only complaints would be the reception opening times, once a week maid services and the location meant we had to get a 7euro a time taxi into the main town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissS_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last summer. We were upgraded to a beautiful renovated apartment to our suprise which was an instant bonus! The bar is cheap and the pizza was great! The staff were very friendly and chatty, and the pool was very clean. We spent most of our time by the poolside, eating and drinking because there was no reason to leave as everything was right beside us! Returning again this October because we had such a great time :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto District, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just returned from another summer family holiday at Prado do Golf. We were pleasantly suprised to find that all villas and apartments had air conditioning installed and they built a new childrens pool area, which was great for us as we have a 3 year old very active son. The villas are kept clean by the maids, reception staff are always pleasant. We look forward to our next summer holiday at Prado do Golf.

Room Tip: We have stayed both in the apartments and in the villas and like them both. they are comfortable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely villas great pools and nice sun loungers a small bit dated but spotlessly clean. Paula and Baz food is fab and fresh and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Need to get a bus or taxi to marina but very cheap for either. Will definitely return :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just come back from a 3 night break at the Prado do Golf. We booked a one bedroom villa but were given a two bedded one, number 15. The villa was spotlessly clean and was well fitted out if you wished to self cater. As it has been said in previous reviews it is a little tired and dated but this did not spoil our stay.We had several meals at the bar and bistro on site and I can recommend the food,it was mostly homemade and very tasty and well priced and run by very friendly staff. The pool looked very clean and well looked after.The reception staff were very helpful and would phone for taxis if needed. There is a small supermarket a short walk away which was handy. We got a taxi to the Marina and spent a pleasant day there all in all we had a lovely stay it was very peaceful and relaxing and would come back again for a short break.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jrhodes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was a very last minute booking and we were exceptionally pleased with the accommodation. We booked a standard villa for 2 people and on arrival we were allocated a 2 bedroom villa. The unit was spotlessly clean, with all the required amenities and piping hot water. The reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful. We hired a car from Faro airport and felt it was needed to travel to and from Vilamoura, and to see more of the Algarve, although there is a bus stop outside the complex. We will certainly be returning and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mortat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.7 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
335 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rio Apartments
Rio Apartments
#22 of 36 in Vilamoura
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prado Villas
Prado Villas
#20 of 36 in Vilamoura
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prado do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prado do Golf

Property: Prado do Golf
Address: Avenida do Parque, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-404, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prado do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prado do Golf offers guests a relaxed and calm base for a self catering holiday, ideally located in a peaceful corner of the stunning resort of Vilamoura, Algarve. Families, sports club groups, couples and independent travellers all agree that the quiet and pleasant surroundings, alongside the value for money ensure Prado do Golf is a popular alternative to booking into a larger hotel. Prado do Golf has 44 units of one and two bedroom apartments and villas (standard and deluxe) with off road parking, that are spread amongst the attractively maintained gardens. The heart of the complex is the large communal pool (not heated) with surrounding terrace and sun beds, besides which the bar and bistro terrace offers alternative areas to enjoy the sunshine and extended balmy evenings. This social and secure area is a sheltered haven for sunbathers and where parents can easily keep an eye on their children as they play and make new friends. Prado do Golf has a local bus stop outside the entrance for convenient transportation around Vilamoura, popular with those who do not wish to hire a car. At Prado do Golf, Vilamoura guests choose between one or two bedroom apartments and villas, the apartments are in blocks of 4 with 2 on the ground floor and 2 on the 1st floor. Those with restricted mobility are advised to inform staff at the time of booking to enquire about availability of the ground floor units for their convenience. The standard apartments and villas offer basic, comfortable, spacious open plan, value for money holiday accommodation, with plenty of space in the living areas for families and well equipped for self catering. Each apartment and villa offers:•1 or 2 Spacious bedrooms with twin beds and fitted wardrobes with drawers•Bathroom with a bath with a shower, bidet, toilet & sink•A well equipped kitchen including oven, hob, fridge/freezer, kettle, crockery and utensils•A generous open plan lounge/dining room with defined areas including dining table and chairs and relaxed seating to enjoy the cable TV•A private sun terrace or balcony outside opens through sliding doors from the lounge, with table and chairs. Additional features include:•A safety deposit box (2 euros per day)•Full length mirrors in the bedrooms•Hair drier•Ironing board and iron•Shutters on the windows•Maid service is twice a week, change of towels mid week (pool/beach towels are not provided), change of linen (more than 7 nights). Some guests prefer to upgrade their holiday and spend a little more to secure one of the deluxe apartments or villas which offer more contemporary furnishings with the added luxuries and convenience of: air conditioning, microwave, dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Prado do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prado Do Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Do Hotel
Prado Do Resort
Prado Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing