We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food & wine!”
Review of Cais I

Cais I
Ranked #90 of 189 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food & wine!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Called in here on -our last night unfortunately- otherwise would've been more often. My husban and I both had the steaks- absolutely mouthwatering. Then the apple pie & icecream - delicious. There are loads of great restaurants in Vilamoura but this ones def worth a visit. Had a lovely Sauv blanc wine too, Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    37
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant.
We only found this restaurant on our last day of our holiday otherwise would have visited again.
We had a great meal of prawns, calamari, the portions size were very good and the service was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulubones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous dinner with a great view”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a great meal with my husband here. I thoroughly enjoyed all 3 courses. Great goats cheese starter, fantastic steak Portuguese style topped off with the best apple pie I've ever had. Service was great. Although not as cheap as some places it was no more expensive than a meal in Glasgow only better. Service was great and the waiters were very attentive. Would go bavk

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katt1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Steak-tastic with the best waiter ever”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The steaks here are great. We have been to Vilamoura 3 times and usually visit this restaurant at least twice per trip. We have never ordered a disappointing choice from the menu including burgers and salads. Good service generally, but our waiter on this last trip was definitely the best waiter I can remember.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nemesisofpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
296 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good food but not that good service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have dinner here in a later hour but there was still a line. The first impression was not that good because the service was bad, slow and confuse.
The food was good although..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cais I also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Cais I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing