We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prado Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Apartments(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prado do Golf(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
43
43
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
43
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsister resortvillas setutility roomair conrelaxing holidayhilton hotela short taxi ridecafe del artemaintained groundshope to return next yearhired a caron site shopgolf courseliving areafully equipped kitchenwe arrived late at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2007

Returned from a wk in Villamoura. We had a fantastic holiday! Stayed at the Prado Villas which was a perfect base. Yes the villas were dated but extremely clean, although our bed linen wasn't changed. Would recommend hiring a car as we drove to the Marina most nights and did not pay a penny for parking! We also drove to Vale Do Lobo and Quinta de Lago which were very easy to find from Villamoura. The grounds and pool at Prado Villas are immaculate and perfect to relax in if you don't fancy the beach! It would have been perfect had the bar have been open, and there were not really any great restaurants nearby, you have to go down to the Marina for those! The Hilton has just opened, dinner was delicious! Fairly difficult to find as signs to Prado Villas in Villamoura are fairly limited! Perfect for those who are not bothered about the dated look of the bathrooms or the fact that the TV only has four channels!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MDRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Just arrived back from a relaxing break at the Prado Villas. The accomodation was a spacious 2 bed villa that was very clean and well equipped, although a little dated. The surrounding gardens and the pool area was lovely. The location of the villas is a tranquil getaway that backs onto a golf course and woodland.
I would recommend a car if staying at these villas as the centre of Vilamoura is about a 40 min walk. The marina at Vilamoura is lovely with some good restaurants that are not too pricey. The only negative part about the holiday is that we found the Villas a little difficult to find as they are not clearly sign posted. Otherwise we had a great holiday, that was excellent value for money. We will be returning soon.

Stayed: June 2007
5  Thank Chadderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

I stayed here with my husband for the first two weeks of June 2007. We had read all the reviews on Trip Advisor and I'm happy to admit they are all true! We rented a car from Faro airport and drove to the Villas - they're about a 20 minute drive from the airport. The directions are quite good, however when you reach the last round-a-bout (near new Hilton Hotel) and they tell you to go up the road and take a right, you actually take the first left!

On arrival the receptionist was very pleasant and polite. She gave us an information booklet of the area and showed us to our villas straight away even though we were a couple of hours early. There's parking up beside each of the villas. From the outside the villas look a little bit grotty (but they just need a fresh coat of paint), once you open the patio door from the living room you don't mind though! Our villa was looking straight out onto well maintained gardens and a gorgeous pool that was kept spotless. There are only about 18 bungalows in the complex and they all look out onto either the gardens or the pool. They all have two large bedrooms (one with ensuite), a patio, a large living/dining area a decent size bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and a utility room!
The decor of the villas is very oldfashioned and the tiles in the bathroom were horrible!! However, once it's clean (and it was) i didn't mind too much.

Again, the staff were very helpful. At one stage the bulb in our patio light blew and we went down to reception to ask for a replacement. By the time we walked back to the villa (2-3 mins) the bulb had been replaced!

The villas are about a 25 minute walk to the marina. We rented a car which I found very handy but it's not a bad walk if you don't have one. You'd really need to walk to the marina to get nice restaurants (although once the Hilton opens - which is very close - there'll be restaurants there), but there are little snack bars around the area.

The reception was only open from 9am -1pm and 2pm - 6pm, however i didn't really find this a problem as I didn't have much need to contact reception.

I felt the only drawback to these villas was the lack of a bar or restaurant on the premises. There sister villas (Prado golf) are about a 5 minute drive away and they give you a voucher for a free bottle of wine if you have dinner there....however I wouldn't reccommend it!

Overall, had a great time in these villas and will definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank 333hannahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2007

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at prado villas. On arrival our villa was immaculate with all the facilities you would expect. The kitchen was fully equipped with cooker, fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. During our stay the villa was kept very clean and tidy with towels being changed, bins emptied and bathrooma being cleaned. We did have a plumbing problem but it was dealt with immediately. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. Being a cat lover, my stay was made complete by the resident cat who visited us most days. I would certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone considering booking a holiday in the Algarve. I do not believe you would find better for the money we paid. I would return tomorrow if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anneka2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Excellent holiday! Accomodation is extremely clean, and the area espeshially at night is very quiet with lots of birds. A lovely swimming pool and about 25 minutes walk to the nearest town Villamoura of which has two wonderful beaches and a Marina surrounded with restaurants selling traditional food and Mcdonalds and Pizza Hut. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews