We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very relaxing and peaceful spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prado Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prado Villas
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very relaxing and peaceful spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the prado villas from 27 July to the 07 August this year 2013 and had a very relaxing holiday.We had booked two villas as we were travelling with another couple and both were poolside.
The villas are huge with two bedrooms one being en suite and had everything you needed for self catering however they are suffering from the lack of maintenance with ill fitting doors and very dated.The pool area was never crowded and plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day but the most enjoyable thing was the utter peace and quiet with no pool bar or any distractions.
The weather was very hot and we did suffer a few nights due to no air con or fans but with the windows open and the shutters locked it remained fairly cool most nights.
The nearest shop was a good 15 minute walk and the marina at least 30 minute but the taxi was on average around 5 euro so we were able to do a big shop at Jeffers supermarket and loaded the taxi to the brim which meant we only had to carry small amounts for the rest of our stay.
The marina was lovely and we ate at parkeys bar most nights as the food was great and reasonably priced but there is plenty to choose from.
If you want to escape the world for a while the prado villas is ideal but expect to do a lot of walking to get around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to Prado villas again as it was a good price. We stayed at Prado Villas 7 years ago and for the price it is good value BUT needs so much updating. The villa was exactly as it was years before. Very tired and old fixtures and fittings. Complex is really nice and pool lovely. If they spent some money updating the place they could make it perfect. We stayed when the 40 degree heatwave struck and had the worst sleep ever. Bedroom was 30 degrees and you couldn't have a window open because of the mosquitos so be aware of that! For £412 in a 2 bedroom i'd say go for it but for the price being charged now, no way. Isobela is lovely by the way. The Portuguese are all so friendly and the cats were sweet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 522depeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Ok so you'll really need a car and prefer peace and quiet to hustle and bustle, but you'll get a spacious 2 bed villa, albeit a little tired, for the cost of a budget studio nearer the beach.

All the other reviews sum it up well. Fantastic set up, superb basic villa, would benefit from a makeover.

It's a bit frustrating that an hour or so of simple DIY would make a big difference. Fit a holder for the shower head, a new bit of workroom, a freezer compartment door etc.

Also a small shop at the reception would save a trip to the supermarket half a mile away.

However you can't escape the charm of living amongst big villas on the side of the Old Course. We had a wonderful break and enjoyed feeding the friendly kittens!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinha Grande, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent a week at Prado Villas in June 2013, The Villas are quite old and need some maintenance, our cupboard had only one door the other was missing, the shutter hinges are all rusty, internet access is only in the reception area, however it was clean and the pool is nice but small, the staff is friendly. Overall It was good value for the Money and I wouldn´t mind returning there. The Villas don´t have air conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

As a teenager, I first stayed at Prado Villas way back in 1992 with my parents and brother. It wasn't until mentioning our forthcoming holiday to my mother that she recalled it was the same place we'd stayed, just under 21 years later!

The 18-unit complex is located in a very quiet part of Vilamoura, backing on to the Old Golf Course on its north side and several private villas to the south. The huge, kidney-shaped pool sits roughly in the middle, cut into the hillside, with a reception area nearby. The villas are split into six groups of three units, each with their own parking areas, and ours was villa 3, "Goivo".

It was in very clean condition but somewhat dated inside. The kitchen cupboards and tiles are probably the originals, and there was an old-style CRT television, so if you're looking for the latest contemporary villa interior this may not be for you. Outside some of the white wall paint had stained and the wooden crossmember over the patio needed a lick of paint too. That said, this gave the villas a simple charm and they have all you need.

Facilities overall are limited but the pool more than makes up for it. Although most of the units were occupied during our stay, it was never truly busy and we used every day with our two sons (who loved it).

Perhaps the best thing about Prado Villas is the value. We got an excellent deal with Expedia, which undercut an apartment at Vila Sol, where we'd stayed twice previously, by more than half. It's not the most modern complex in the world, but you just can't ignore it at these prices.

Room Tip: The units each have sliding windows with external shutters, which meant that if you were in the comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here 17th to 21st November. Although the villa's bathroom fittings and some kitchen appliances are a little worn this is reflected in the price. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and very well equipped including electric heaters for the chilly evenings, ( you may wish to bring soap, flannel and hairdryer amongst your personal items). If you are arriving after reception is closed your envelope with instructions is left in the door. The supermarket in Villamoura is a couple of minutes drive away and you can stock up on drinks and snacks to enjoy by the pool. The peaceful setting is its biggest selling point, no noisy neighbours, well kept gardens teeming with birds and a great place to relax. The family of black cats visited for scraps everyday and proved to be lucky for us in the casino. The villamoura casino is worth a visit, it opens around 3pm, no membership required , no dress code and plenty of 1c, 2c, 5c and 10c slots including british favourites such as cleopatra, white orchid etc. If you are driving to albufeira for the evening the happy house chinese restaurant has an all you can eat buffet for 10.99, it opens at 6.30 and is always busy, the restaurant in the sister property prado do golf is also worth a visit as it is good value, a meal for 2 with a drink is around 30 euros. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the spring.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaynor35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great Location, upmarket Vilamora and a nice relaxing place to enjoy a super time. Set amongst a striking residential area. Loved it! Have been to the Algarve on many occassions and again this one didnt disappoint. However, this is one place we will return to again. Its not the Ritz but its great value with everything you'd want.

Room Tip: All excellent as its peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mgillies1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.7 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 4,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prado do Golf
Prado do Golf
#29 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prado Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prado Villas

Property: Prado Villas
Address: Volta da Manha, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-518, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prado Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prado Villas is a small, private development of 18 well appointed two bedroom linked villas, ideal for those seeking a self catering holiday in Vilamoura. The villas are set out in extensive grounds, with the communal swimming pool (unheated) and its large terrace area at the heart of the complex and framed by landscaped gardens. With only 18 villas, guests are ensured that their stay will be quiet, relaxed and free from the noise and disruptions of larger resorts. Located at the end of a cul de sac and bordering the 13th Fairway of the Old Course the tranquility of Prado Villas is retained even in the busier summer months. Each villa offers:•2 spacious bedrooms with twin beds with fitted wardrobes and drawers•One en suite shower room and a separate bathroom with a bath/shower, bidet, toilet & sink•A well equipped kitchen including oven, hob, fridge/freezer, kettle, crockery and utensils•A generous open plan lounge/dining room with defined areas including dining table and chairs and relaxed seating•A private sun terrace through sliding doors from the lounge, with table and chairs. Additional features include:•Satellite TV•A safety deposit box (2 euros per day)•Full length mirrors in the bedrooms•Hair drier•Ironing board and iron•Shutters on the windows•Maid service is twice a week, change of towels mid week (pool/beach towels are not provided), change of linen (more than 7 nights). Our friendly reception team will endeavour to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible and are able to assist with all requests including:•Booking airport transfers•Booking taxis, car hire and bicycle hire•Booking of green fees across the Algarve with up to a 30% discount•Organisation of excursions•Local information, advice and assistance. Within walking distance or a short drive away:•Falesia Beach and the Marina (Central Vilamoura)•Old Course, Pinhal, Laguna & Millennium Golf Courses•Brown’s Sports & Leisure Centre (promotional rates available)•Health Spa•Family Golf Park (Mini Golf)•Lawn Bowling•Horse riding•Nature Reserve•Water Sports & boat trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Prado Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prado Villas Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Hotel Vilamoura
Prado Resort Vilamoura
Prado Villas Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing