We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prado Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Apartments(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prado do Golf(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
43
43
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
43
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister resortvillas setair conhilton hotelrelaxing holidaya short taxi ridemaintained groundscafe del artehope to return next yearhired a caron site shopliving areafully equipped kitchenwe arrived late at nightplenty of sun loungerspool barlarge beer
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent a week at Prado Villas in June 2013, The Villas are quite old and need some maintenance, our cupboard had only one door the other was missing, the shutter hinges are all rusty, internet access is only in the reception area, however it was clean and the pool is nice but small, the staff is friendly. Overall It was good value for the Money and I wouldn´t mind returning there. The Villas don´t have air conditioner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

As a teenager, I first stayed at Prado Villas way back in 1992 with my parents and brother. It wasn't until mentioning our forthcoming holiday to my mother that she recalled it was the same place we'd stayed, just under 21 years later!

The 18-unit complex is located in a very quiet part of Vilamoura, backing on to the Old Golf Course on its north side and several private villas to the south. The huge, kidney-shaped pool sits roughly in the middle, cut into the hillside, with a reception area nearby. The villas are split into six groups of three units, each with their own parking areas, and ours was villa 3, "Goivo".

It was in very clean condition but somewhat dated inside. The kitchen cupboards and tiles are probably the originals, and there was an old-style CRT television, so if you're looking for the latest contemporary villa interior this may not be for you. Outside some of the white wall paint had stained and the wooden crossmember over the patio needed a lick of paint too. That said, this gave the villas a simple charm and they have all you need.

Facilities overall are limited but the pool more than makes up for it. Although most of the units were occupied during our stay, it was never truly busy and we used every day with our two sons (who loved it).

Perhaps the best thing about Prado Villas is the value. We got an excellent deal with Expedia, which undercut an apartment at Vila Sol, where we'd stayed twice previously, by more than half. It's not the most modern complex in the world, but you just can't ignore it at these prices.

Room Tip: The units each have sliding windows with external shutters, which meant that if you were in the complex for the day, you could leave a window and the shutter down which was a great way of keeping the rooms cool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here 17th to 21st November. Although the villa's bathroom fittings and some kitchen appliances are a little worn this is reflected in the price. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and very well equipped including electric heaters for the chilly evenings, ( you may wish to bring soap, flannel and hairdryer amongst your personal items). If you are arriving after reception is closed your envelope with instructions is left in the door. The supermarket in Villamoura is a couple of minutes drive away and you can stock up on drinks and snacks to enjoy by the pool. The peaceful setting is its biggest selling point, no noisy neighbours, well kept gardens teeming with birds and a great place to relax. The family of black cats visited for scraps everyday and proved to be lucky for us in the casino. The villamoura casino is worth a visit, it opens around 3pm, no membership required , no dress code and plenty of 1c, 2c, 5c and 10c slots including british favourites such as cleopatra, white orchid etc. If you are driving to albufeira for the evening the happy house chinese restaurant has an all you can eat buffet for 10.99, it opens at 6.30 and is always busy, the restaurant in the sister property prado do golf is also worth a visit as it is good value, a meal for 2 with a drink is around 30 euros. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the spring.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gaynor35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great Location, upmarket Vilamora and a nice relaxing place to enjoy a super time. Set amongst a striking residential area. Loved it! Have been to the Algarve on many occassions and again this one didnt disappoint. However, this is one place we will return to again. Its not the Ritz but its great value with everything you'd want.

Room Tip: All excellent as its peaceful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgillies1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

These villas represent good value for money when you consider their location i.e. you are surrounded by multi-million pound properties and a couple of golf courses! It is quite amazing that such a development is allowed among such wonderful and palatial residential homes but I found out that the complex was there first lol. Having said that, the villas do show their age (approx 30 years old) but do so without hindrance to your hoilday, they are of a basic standard, clean and comfortable, the pool is also a nice size and kept very clean. If you are looking for peace and tranquility then this is the place for you, we met a lovely Portugese family on holiday that had a severely disabled adult son and they go there quite often as it caters for all which speaks volumes in itself. It is a lovely walk into town and the marina taking approx 40 minutes, taxi's are available if that's to long to walk (bookable)(or from outside the Hilton) costing 6 euro's. All in all, it is a no frills, Down to Earth complex... with Luxury at the Hilton Spa only 5 minutes away

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews