We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf Motel
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$259
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$430
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$180
$131
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$320
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$308
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$211
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$417
$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
london england
11
Reviewed July 17, 2006

i went to motel do golf on a girls golf hoilday and returned 8 times since, on my own in a group, the whole place is relaxed no hassel do what you want when you want and no stress, bus service is great to marina as it is a 45 - 1 hr walk away but worth it once there for shopping, food ect,
at the motel the staff are great and i got to know all of them and when there on my own they would look out for me always, it is right on golf courses and 1 of the best in europe the old course, so you do tend to get many groups of male golfers (some female) but i have always had a great laugh with the golfers no problems, i have met so many people at the motel and have stayed friends with them english, and portuguese, it's like my second home, i have had many other hoildays but if i need a quick break then i always know i can go there for a relaxing week, no to many children (only in portuguese school hoildays) but never a fight for sunbed there is a lovely snack bar all day til late in the eve for dinner, also a bar til( very late) with a restaraunt and always golf if you want to watch it on the big screen. overall i would recomend anyone to go there, rooms spotless, maid service everyday with clean towels bedding ect, really freindly staff do anything for you. (not for you less mobile as there is a slight hill to get to the motel) otherwise (FANTSTIC) 10 OUT OF 10

  • Stayed: June 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

Great value break. Stayed in April 05, booked as a last minute deal, very good value, rooms are clean (excellent maid service) and spacious - separate living and sleeping area, mini kitchen (should you wish to use), safe in room (pay at reception), two patios with views over large garden area. For those with hire car - secure 'gated' parking under hotel, accessed by room key with direct access to your room without passing through the lobby. Shuttle service from Hotel to Marina. Located 2 mins from entrance to the Old Course, close to several restaurants, supermarket 5 mins walk, drive to the marina about 5 mins. Pinhal, Laguna, Millenium, Victoria all 5 mins drive. Very friendly and helpful staff, internet access, games room, paperback books available to borrow, poolside snack bar, crystal clean pool and surrounding area. First class buffet style breakfast. Not for party animals, quiet and restful, though the bar can be quite lively with groups of golfers. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ChoccieLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nottingham, England
19
Reviewed January 11, 2004

We have stayed here as a family on two occasions now and found the place a real find. The quality of the apartments and surrounding views has definately spoilt us. The apartments are really spacious, air-conditioned, immaculate they are cleaned by very enthusiastic maids every day. These apartments are a bit away from the marina (45 min walk) but the local bus stop is right outside the do golf or there is a courtesy bus run by the motel. The bar is for a quiet drink before and after you have been to the marina for whatever good quality food you like (every nationality of food to be found) The supermarket is 5 mins walk and there is a lovely cafe next door where the locals fill up on expresso's and beer. If you want a chilling hol then visit the Do golf.
Many people whom were there when we visited were frequent visitors.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Preston, Lancashire, UK
19
Reviewed October 14, 2003

We went in May 2003. A fantastic place, nice location and exceptionally clean. Hire car is essential but the hotel is pleased to arrange taxis and operates a free minibus service to and from the marina.The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our teenage daughter and friend were never bored; the hotel had adequeate evening entertainment and facilities. We have already booked to return in 2004...just to keep the girls happy...can't complain if you have two teenagers who have asked to return to the same place...before you ask, there was not a member of male staff under the age of 50!!..

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews