We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Vilamoura
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Luna Olympus(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 16 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2007

My fiance and I have stayed at hotel do golf two years in a row.
The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and the cleaner comes in every day.

The kitchen is well equiped and although the hotels resturant menu is a little limited the food is of a good standard.

There is a bus free bus service down to Vilamoura Marina four times a day, throughout the year. The whole place has a calm,and relaxing atmosphere and the grounds are very pretty

We love portugal and the algarve and particularly this hotel.
It is well worth staying in these apartments. Depending on the time of year it can be phenomenally cheap. we paid £80.00 for the two of us for 7 days in November.
We will be going back again.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank Portugalsmyplacetobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We stayed over the Christmas holidays, most places was closed and definitely recommend hiring a car to get about. since the hotel is not near the town centre and public transport forget it. Great location if you want to play golf 6 courses nearby and they will pick you up for free. Food is nice there too.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marrie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

Stayed there for a week at Easter with my wife and her parent who are not young (76/81) - the place was clean and well presented. The staff were excellent - friendly but professional, nothing too much trouble etc The food (we took half board) was a little limited in range but what it lacked in choice it more than made up for in quality - really good stuff!

The area is calm and peaceful but sufficiently out of the way to being difficult to find - make sure you are well prepared if traveling independently - but it was well worth the 40 minute drive round Vilamoura trying to find it.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank The_Wanderers-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
london england
11
Reviewed July 17, 2006

i went to motel do golf on a girls golf hoilday and returned 8 times since, on my own in a group, the whole place is relaxed no hassel do what you want when you want and no stress, bus service is great to marina as it is a 45 - 1 hr walk away but worth it once there for shopping, food ect,
at the motel the staff are great and i got to know all of them and when there on my own they would look out for me always, it is right on golf courses and 1 of the best in europe the old course, so you do tend to get many groups of male golfers (some female) but i have always had a great laugh with the golfers no problems, i have met so many people at the motel and have stayed friends with them english, and portuguese, it's like my second home, i have had many other hoildays but if i need a quick break then i always know i can go there for a relaxing week, no to many children (only in portuguese school hoildays) but never a fight for sunbed there is a lovely snack bar all day til late in the eve for dinner, also a bar til( very late) with a restaraunt and always golf if you want to watch it on the big screen. overall i would recomend anyone to go there, rooms spotless, maid service everyday with clean towels bedding ect, really freindly staff do anything for you. (not for you less mobile as there is a slight hill to get to the motel) otherwise (FANTSTIC) 10 OUT OF 10

  • Stayed: June 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2005

Great value break. Stayed in April 05, booked as a last minute deal, very good value, rooms are clean (excellent maid service) and spacious - separate living and sleeping area, mini kitchen (should you wish to use), safe in room (pay at reception), two patios with views over large garden area. For those with hire car - secure 'gated' parking under hotel, accessed by room key with direct access to your room without passing through the lobby. Shuttle service from Hotel to Marina. Located 2 mins from entrance to the Old Course, close to several restaurants, supermarket 5 mins walk, drive to the marina about 5 mins. Pinhal, Laguna, Millenium, Victoria all 5 mins drive. Very friendly and helpful staff, internet access, games room, paperback books available to borrow, poolside snack bar, crystal clean pool and surrounding area. First class buffet style breakfast. Not for party animals, quiet and restful, though the bar can be quite lively with groups of golfers. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ChoccieLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews