We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf Motel
Nearby Hotels
$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$374
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
11
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just spent a short 4 night last minute break at this motel . The place is situated a 5 minute drive from the marina and beach in a quiet area with lovely views of the town.Reception staff were pleasant and courteous on arrival taking time to show us to our room and offer us any assistance needed.The room itself was lovely and included an above average size bathroom containing everything we needed.The overall cleanliness of the place was exemplary throughout...The staff throughout the motel were always pleasant and efficient and always afforded us a warm greeting whenever we entered the bar or restaurant area.The food we received on our half board basis included steaks,salmon,chicken and lamb cutlets.The desserts were excellent especially the apple pie and cream.Only downside to the restaurant was the TV in the adjacent bar blaring out motorbike racing to the point where we felt it necessary to raise this with staff.Only other negative was the early morning alarm call for our flight failed to materialise which could have been more than problematic.Fortunately we awoke in time and made our flight.Aside from this we found this a pleasant stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williamj656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. Upon arrival the desk clerk upgraded us to a garden room as I was in a wheelchair. I'd read previous reviews which said that it was a good hotel for those with mobility issues, so I didn't think to mention it. However, you will be assigned a downstairs room (the hotel is built on a hill so the main level is upper). if you don't let them know. Thanks for the upgrade. The room was spacious with two single beds, a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, double hob, toaster, kettle, fridge etc. There is a lovely little balcony which gets the sun all day long, a reasonable sized bathroom with shower and bath. Our room was a stone's throw from the pool which is great for those of us with limited mobility as you can get about a bit on your own. We went HB and I have to say, the food didn't disappoint. We arrived at 10pm and they had a table ready for us in the restaurant. We were provided with a menu but opted for a salad starter only, which they promptly made up to a main dish without us asking. There were 2 choices per course (3 courses with bread and olives) each evening waiter served, which is a delight instead of the usual buffet style you get. For breakfast there were a choice of eggs, frankfurters, bacon, pastries, fruit juices, breads, cereals etc. A glass of wine is 2.50 Euros which is fairly reasonable. There are a lot of golf groups staying which means there are fewer kids and people are fairly well behaved (it's a small hotel afterall). A free shuttle service takes you from the hotel to the supermarket, beach and marina (I would definitely see the latter as the yachts are amazing). There's no entertainment for kids so if you have a family you should probably take them to one of the hotels in the town centre as it's also a bit of a hike from this hotel to town. I did my research for transfers and would recommend Alpharooms as the cheapest by far. The only downside is you get picked up a great deal in advance from your hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

wonderful,quiet place,even during the world cup,NO groups of teens or noisy groups,good bar ,restraurant,exellent staff,very friendly and helpful,rooms cleaned and beds made everyday,bedding changed twice a week,a thoroughly relaxing place to stay,free minibus to the supermarket,beach,marina 4 times a day,saves a mint on taxi fares,will highly recommend and will be returning next year,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trustypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

we have just stayed in the vilamoura golf hotel and we have had a very nice time.I was there with my sister and the purpose was relaxation.The room was clean and spacious and had everything you could possibly need if you were going self catering.downside was that we didnt have a balcony rather a terrace which wasnt too nice.Rooms are not cleaned until late in the day either.The pool is lovely and it wasnt too crowded,u dont need to be up early to bag the sun loungers!The pool side bar offers plenty of choice but is expensive.its 3 euro for a pint or a can of diet coke!The hotel staff were more than nice.We went self catering and sometimes paid the 6 euro for breakfast and there was plenty of choice.We attempted to walk into vilamoura - that didnt happen!! The hotel does offer a shuttle bus in and out 4 times a day but the last time is at 5pm.There is a supermarket in vilamoura and it offers everything and is way more cheaper than the hotel.There is no shop anywhere near the hotel.The beaches at vilamoura are absolutely out of this world and def worth a trip.The marina offers tonnes of choice food wise and limited shopping.We were there for relaxation and Im 31,my sister is 27 and we were prob the youngest there by far so single people dont go there if you are looking for singletons! Most people were there for golf - the men tended to go play golf and the women laid by the pool. I found this place so relaxing, no loud music, no drunk people falling about the place - it was great! Its not a 5 star accomodation, i would say its 3 but its very, very clean and def comfortable. I would recommend to anyone but do be prepared that you are 10 mins out of the hub of things and you will have to pay taxis n and out at night.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babieblue5254086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2007

My fiance and I have stayed at hotel do golf two years in a row.
The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and the cleaner comes in every day.

The kitchen is well equiped and although the hotels resturant menu is a little limited the food is of a good standard.

There is a bus free bus service down to Vilamoura Marina four times a day, throughout the year. The whole place has a calm,and relaxing atmosphere and the grounds are very pretty

We love portugal and the algarve and particularly this hotel.
It is well worth staying in these apartments. Depending on the time of year it can be phenomenally cheap. we paid £80.00 for the two of us for 7 days in November.
We will be going back again.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank Portugalsmyplacetobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews