We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
255
186
57
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
186
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkself cateringsmaller poolslight hillsun loungersstudio apartmentthese apartmentspool viewmini marketspar supermarketlovely complextable chairsonsite restauranttaxi homea quiet residential areagreat apartmentsfree safe
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 519 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

While on holiday in the area we were lucky enough to receive tennis lessons from Andre Ferrera. Andre puts great energy into his lessons and they are fun for all ages (including my moody teens!). Thanks to Andre we have all improved our game and feel much fitter too. He has inspired us to carry on playing now we are home.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for a long weekend. Arrived about 9pm and was shown to my room by the lady on reception and shown around it. The room was spacious and had a large kitchen, balcony, bathroom and bedroom with dining area. There was also a free of charge safe. Cleaning was daily and towel changes. The pool was clean and comfortable heat. Food was nice at the bar although we ate out mostly. Taxis were always quick and I’d highly recommend the harbour in Vilamoura for eating and drinking it has some lovely establishments although can be a bit pricey. Apparently albaferra is cheaper but we didn’t go there. Had a lovely weekend would return.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank aypr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Bookeď a studio with gardens view. Advertisement stated King size bed. They aren't! at best they are double or Portuguese are extremely small.
Booking was good even our late arrival 1am was dealt with without any ißie.
Whilst I accept hotel can't do much about noise. There was a group of ten plus men in the block we were staying who were extremely noisy coming back at 5am and thought it was funny having a full blown shouting match across balconies.
Would I return probably not.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank blue_eyed_boy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We stayed at Pinhal Da Marina first week in July. It was generally very enjoyable. The apartment was lovely and clean. Staff are lovely. Our only complaint was that part of the way through the week a group of approx. 25 females arrived and took over the pool (throwing each other along with sun beds etc in the pool) with glass by the poolside and no supervision, it certainly tainted our last few days. The content of conversation was rude and inappropriate for children so we left. It is a shame that this couldnt have been dealt with by staff but as the pool is not supervised I appreciate this may be difficult.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jakki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We Stayed here from 30th June Until 7th of July very nice place too our room in block 70 room 3 had a great view of the small pool never needed to be out early for a sun bed plenty to go around snack bar ok and bar was good for a drink before going out its a 15 minute walk to the marina where I can recommend tonys bar and the 19th hole on the way there are two supermarkets spar and jaffars we always got a taxi back at night it was only 4euros highly recommend this complex.

Room Tip: Pool view if you can
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews