We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday”
Review of Pinhal da Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinhal da Marina
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I took our daughter and son-in-law and three grandchildren, 17,12 and 8 years old, to this hotel for a week's much needed break during October half-term. We were delighted with the service and facilities although they were not all available as the hotel was very quiet at this time of year. Our room met our needs and was spotlessly clean although it was a family room which had not yet been updated and was a little tired.We did require ground floor accommodation.The gardens are beautifully kept. The reception staff were most helpful and organised trips for us too. It is a pleasant 20 min walk into Vilamoura and the marina and there is a Spar shop only 10 min walk away which met all our needs - we had breakfast in our apartment and went out for our evening meal each night. There are lots of restaurants to choose from, in and around the marina. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recommend this hotel to families - it's perfect! Thank you to all the staff at the Pinhal da Marina!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollinhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Pinhal da Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 460 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had 11 nights self catering at the apartments starting 25 September 2013. The accommodation was a 1st floor superior studio apartment overlooking the adult pool. It was a great size with plenty of seating areas, a large balcony and a good bathroom with excellent shower and a bidet too. Kitchen was extremely well equipped. Constant very hot water readily available. All staff very helpful and friendly, housekeeping was excellent too. We only ate on site a couple of times - one being an evening when the monsoon did not stop long enough for the walk to the Marina. I think we had been spoilt by the meals we had eaten elsewhere as we were disappointed with what we had although the price was very reasonable.

The grounds are large, well kept and very attractive and the apartments are 10 - 15 mins walk to Albufeira with a few local food shops on the way. Excellent range of restaurants, all prices, around the Marina and inland a bit. We had a really good break, only the weather let us down (we will not leave it so late in September again), and despite the noise of barking dogs on and off all night (as others have reported) would thoroughly recommend these apartments as excellent value for money in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations! Typical beautiful laid back Portuguese hospitality the staff couldn't do enough for us and all the other guests. Lovely space, lovely features, lovely grounds very close to Centre and marina. Wish I could go back today!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Myself and the missus just back from a week in pinhal de marina. Absolutely delighted with the place!!

Staff were very helpful from day 1, the place is spotless clean, cannot fault the place.

Nice quiet peaceful surroundings.
Will definitely be back!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Pinhal da Marina. This was our 5th visit, the first when the kids were in their teens. It's hard to find fault with the place. The staff in reception and restaurant, are more than happy to make sure you enjoy your stay. The place is spotless and the gardens lovely. Been at various times of the year and have enjoyed every visit. Even at high season there is plenty of room around the pools for everyone. A 15-20 minute pleasant walk to the Marina. Will be back again next year.

Room Tip: For couples go for a studio they are very spacious and well equipped with fantastic views of the poo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CoppoKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We are just back from a 10 day Stay at Pinhal da marina. Apartment was very spacious and well appointed. Everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Not very comfortable beds though! Very large patio with sun beds but could have used a table and chairs. The staff were amazing and very helpful and friendly. The receptionist went the extra mile booking day trips and providing information. Restaurant staff were friendly and enthusiastic as were all the cleaning staff. The pool areas were meticulously kept and there were sunbeds readily available. This may have had a lot to do with the timing of our holiday as the resort was very quiet. On the downside the resort had no entertainment and the bar was part of the restaurant. the food in the restaurant was reasonaly priced but just basic bar food, so it was necessary to go to the Marina in the evening. The marina was about a 20 minute walk away but the taxi service was excellent and cheap at about 5 euros per journey. I enjoyed my stay but was disappointed by the lack of evening entertainment on site. Overall I old recommend if you are looking to chill out and relax and not want much in the way of entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for block 80 with pool view as these have been refurbished
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for booking your holiday with us and for your comments.
It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. It is true that Pinhal da Marina is a very quiet complex set in a peaceful and relaxing environment. Entertainement is at a 15 minute walk away at the Marina of Vilamoura!
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I and 4yr old child have just returned from a 7 day stay in this complex. We chose this hotel as a result of it's high rating and favourable reviews on TA and once again thanks to TA reviewers we were not disappointed. We stayed in one of the garden facing, 1 bedroom appartments in block 4, not far from reception and only 100m from main pool and bar/restaurant which served lovely food and drinks at a very reasonable prices. The appartment is basic but with everything you need from cooking utensils, dishwasher, satelite TV with 16 stations including Sky News,comfortable beds, daily towel change, sunloungers and table & chairs. The garden outside the appartment enjoyed the sun throughout the afternoon and by night was extremely quiet with the exception of the odd barking dog from surrounding villas. The main pool area beside the bar/restaurant is very well maintained,our boy enjoyed splashing about in the children's pool and sunloungers were always in plentiful supply. A 7 min walk takes you to the local, well stocked Spar shop, ATM machine and paper/tobacco shop. We strolled to the marina each evening in 15 minutes and normally got a taxi back for around E4. Overall, we had a great stay in Pinhal and found it extremely good value compared with other accomodation nearer the marina. We will definitely be back to Vilamoura to enjoy great restaurants like Il Trio, Braganca Mar & Fairways..we'll also be returning to visit Zoomarine which was without doubt the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Garden facing appartments in block 4 get the sun all day and are very quiet at night and have excell...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Good morning,
Thank you very much for booking your holiday with us and for your feedback, which is highly valued by our team. We would be very happy to serve you again soon.
Best regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turísticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinhal da Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinhal da Marina

Address: Praca 3 Caminhos | Quarteira, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-439, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $35 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinhal da Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinhal da Marina Apartments 10/15 minute walk to the Marina for restaurant's, bar's, shop's, and the casino, with a choice of 2 excellent golden sandy beaches either side of the Marina. The Vilamoura golf courses are all within a five minute drive. "Pinhal da Marina" itself comprises of 128 apartments (from studio to 3 bedroom apartment) all furnished with air conditioning in the living room, heater in the bedrooms, satellite tv, a safety deposit box, and if your clients are eating in, the kitchen's are equipped with cooker's, micro wave oven, toaster, tea-coffee facility's and cooking utensils. A feature of the apartments is the spacious veranda's overlooking the gardens or swimming pools where you can sit and watch the sun go down with your favourite beverage in hand. "Pinhal da Marina" host's two large outdoor swimming pool's, a child's paddling pool, a children's playground, restaurant/bar, tennis court, and football, volleyball, basketball area's. Wi-Fi is free of charge in common areas (pool and reception) at Pinhal da Marina Pinmar restaurant is located at Pinhal da Marina by the main pool and it is open from Abril to October. Every day you can have meals a la carte or choose to have half / full board regimen. Also you can have a snack or drinks all day long. Continental breakfast is served daily from 7 am to 10 am (extra cost per person/ day). O Pinhal da Marina is a great place for family holidays and self-catering holidays all year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinhal da Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinhal Da Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing