We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
255
186
57
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
186
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkself cateringsmaller poolslight hillsun loungersstudio apartmentthese apartmentspool viewmini marketspar supermarketlovely complextable chairsonsite restauranttaxi homea quiet residential areagreat apartmentsfree safe
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 519 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a relaxing stay at Pinhal da Marina. We booked independently and chose a 3 bed town house (recently renovated) it was very large and clean in a sunny position - a very relaxing break.

The reception were really helpful and friendly. The complex was very clean and although quiet we loved our time there. The bar served lovely salads which were good value, making great start on our first night.

Would recommend these apartments and loved the stroll to town in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karnyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day break with our 3 teenage kids. We found this hotel to be great value. Lovely part of the Algarve. Staff always helpful and smiling, especially john at the restaurant. The market on a wednesday is well worth a visit. costs aroud 5-6 euros to get there. We will almost certainly be going back to the Pinhal Da Marina.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve8888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

As two hard working, tired parents we need a quick get away (sans children - thank you Mother in law!) and this hotel was perfect. Facilities are fabulous, room was large, well equipped and very comfortable.
Grounds were very clean and tidy as were the pools and surrounding areas. All we wanted was some hot weather and nice food which we had in bucket loads! The hotel breakfast was Ok, nothing special but plenty of it but the service was good and the evening meal on the first night was far better than many a british restaurant. The walk in to the Harbour area was a nice distance, making you appreciate the food and drink on sale in abundance once you got there.
We will definitely return (with children next time).,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked at very short notice via expedia. I could not fault the staff, they work very hard to make your stay enjoyable, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the kitchen was very well equipped should you wish to cater for yourselves - however from 4.40 euros you can get a poolside meal at the bar such as burger and chips/omelette etc (breakfast is even cheaper) . This is a hidden gem, most of the people we met had been going back year after year. I certainly plan to take the family back again as soon as we can. It is a good walk to the beach or marina, but there are bikes to use at reception and also Vilamoura has a bike scheme where by you can pick up and drop of their bikes at many various points around the town/marina areas Don't expect a 5 star hotel but it offers much better standards than many of the more expensive places we haved stayed in and in my opinion it represents great value for money ..we were delighted with our stay.

Room Tip: As per other comments, I understand that some rooms are newer than others, however our room had been refurbished and I couldn't fault it. I am sure the reception staff would do their best to resolve any issues though.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevinp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights from 1st-6th June. We booked last minute and we're extremely happy with what we got! We had a late arrival and were greeted by a lovely cheerful lady who showed us to our self catering apartment. It was exactly how it was advertised, it had everything you needed to cook and was extremely well kitted out with utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our room was clean and tidy and was cleaned everyday throughout our stay. The whole complex was extremely clean and tidy and friendly. Both pools were nice and there were plenty of sun loungers available. It was very quiet but I think early June is not quite peak time so we had a lot of time to ourselves. The 2nd pool seemed to be more relaxed and quiet than the main one. We didn't eat at the restaurant but had ice creams and drinks which were good. It was free to play table tennis and tennis. The marina is only a short walk however with the facilities available at the complex we stayed in most nights as the spar shop is even closer by to get anything needed for food and drink. I cannot wait to go back and had a brilliant five days. I wish it could have been a longer stay. Overall it was brilliant. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatRedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews