We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$237
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$387
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$382
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$270
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$327
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$429
$357
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Vila Sol(Vilamoura)
$197
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
249
185
54
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
185
54
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkself cateringslight hillsmaller poolsun loungersstudio apartmentthese apartmentspool viewmini marketnearest shoplovely complextable chairsonsite restauranttaxi homea quiet residential areagreat apartmentslocal spar
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 508 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights from 1st-6th June. We booked last minute and we're extremely happy with what we got! We had a late arrival and were greeted by a lovely cheerful lady who showed us to our self catering apartment. It was exactly how it was advertised, it had everything you needed to cook and was extremely well kitted out with utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our room was clean and tidy and was cleaned everyday throughout our stay. The whole complex was extremely clean and tidy and friendly. Both pools were nice and there were plenty of sun loungers available. It was very quiet but I think early June is not quite peak time so we had a lot of time to ourselves. The 2nd pool seemed to be more relaxed and quiet than the main one. We didn't eat at the restaurant but had ice creams and drinks which were good. It was free to play table tennis and tennis. The marina is only a short walk however with the facilities available at the complex we stayed in most nights as the spar shop is even closer by to get anything needed for food and drink. I cannot wait to go back and had a brilliant five days. I wish it could have been a longer stay. Overall it was brilliant. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatRedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just returned from Pinhal. We had a one bedroom apartment with a pool view....FANTASTIC!!
Very clean, a lot bigger then we expected with a large balcony.
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, the ladies in reception couldnt have been more helpful.
Bar staff worked very hard. The walk to the marina took approx 15 mins, a taxi home was 4.5 euros. Pools were clean but cold. The cleaners arrived in force every morning to sweep around the pool and wipe down every bed. Will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Pool view are newer so a bit more modern.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 10 days over Easter. We had a garden view room for 4 on the ground floor. Apartment was very well equipped,spotlessly clean and spacious. We had one of the modernised apartments,some of the others did look quite dated.
There were 2 good sized pools but neither were heated so the water was freezing,although that didnt stop our 2 teenagers using them.They used the tennis court everyday.
We only ate in the restaurant once and the food was good and reasonably priced.The apartments are about 10 mins walk to a supermarket,20 mins walk to Marina and 10 mins walk to the Old Village.
The only downside for us was that there was no one else there! We were the only family staying there surprised us.To be fair the whole area was quiet,even the Marina.
special mention to Carmen,Dora and Tina,they were the most helpful and friendly receptionists we have met on any holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank annie67Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 18, 2013

Thanks for your comments on Pinhal da Marina.

We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed very much your stay with us!

We hope to see you all soon.

Best wishes,

Pinhal da Marina Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends Sept 2012. Can't fault the apt, v clean, lovely big balcony. Nice pools, tennis court and free wifi. Bit of a walk from the Marina, 20 minutes and nearest shop approx 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank D_Allendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Most positive:
-Quiet and beautiful place with lots of pine trees
-Very nice swimming-pool space (the secondary one)

Less positive:
-Very expensive for the general quality
-Unprofessional and english-firendly only portuguese staff
-Some of the apartments (like ours) are old needing a renovation
-Very poor breakfast
-No supermarket

Room Tip: Best apartments are the renewed ones near the secondary swimming-pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Biajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews