We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$299
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$342
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$194
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$404
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$336
$302
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Vila Sol(Vilamoura)
$184
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
249
185
54
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
185
54
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkself cateringslight hillsmaller poolsun loungersstudio apartmentthese apartmentspool viewmini marketnearest shoplovely complextable chairsonsite restauranttaxi homea quiet residential areagreat apartmentslocal spar
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 509 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 10 days over Easter. We had a garden view room for 4 on the ground floor. Apartment was very well equipped,spotlessly clean and spacious. We had one of the modernised apartments,some of the others did look quite dated.
There were 2 good sized pools but neither were heated so the water was freezing,although that didnt stop our 2 teenagers using them.They used the tennis court everyday.
We only ate in the restaurant once and the food was good and reasonably priced.The apartments are about 10 mins walk to a supermarket,20 mins walk to Marina and 10 mins walk to the Old Village.
The only downside for us was that there was no one else there! We were the only family staying there surprised us.To be fair the whole area was quiet,even the Marina.
special mention to Carmen,Dora and Tina,they were the most helpful and friendly receptionists we have met on any holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank annie67Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 18, 2013

Thanks for your comments on Pinhal da Marina.

We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed very much your stay with us!

We hope to see you all soon.

Best wishes,

Pinhal da Marina Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends Sept 2012. Can't fault the apt, v clean, lovely big balcony. Nice pools, tennis court and free wifi. Bit of a walk from the Marina, 20 minutes and nearest shop approx 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank D_Allendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Most positive:
-Quiet and beautiful place with lots of pine trees
-Very nice swimming-pool space (the secondary one)

Less positive:
-Very expensive for the general quality
-Unprofessional and english-firendly only portuguese staff
-Some of the apartments (like ours) are old needing a renovation
-Very poor breakfast
-No supermarket

Room Tip: Best apartments are the renewed ones near the secondary swimming-pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Biajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent apts, 12-15 mins stroll to Vilamoura Marina. 7 minutes walk to the nearest supermarket.

Massive complex with large well equipped apts with extra large balconies and sun loungers.

Two large pools with padded sun loungers, grounds are well maintained.

Great service thank you to Maria & Carmen.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingaddict12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Having recently returned from an annual 'girls' holiday to Portugal i have mixed feelings about our accomodation this year. We had booked a 3 bed room appartment a year ago requesting a new one on the ground floor, on arrival we got neither.
The appartment was up 2 flights of stairs but the shock was just how out dated and dark the inside was, one of the bedroom was like a dungeon. The decor was very 70's, ok if you love retro! and dirty, sticky carpets and wipe clean furniture, NOT 4 STAR.
After much complaining we were finally shown a block of beautiful brand new appartments over looking their own pool, bliss! We had to pay an extra £140 for the privlidge but was worth it.
We had the half board option which was great.
I could'nt understand why at the end of the season when occupany is low you don't put your customers in your best rooms? surely keeping your customers happy means you would be more likely to return and also reccomend, i would'nt do either!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rachael1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews